Zone Alarm vs ESET 2020

Найдите лучший вариант для вас

Прозрачность и доверие – Мы гордимся тем, что являемся единственным сайтом, на котором пользователи могут свободно делиться своими отзывами о любом антивирусе и делиться ими с другими участниками сообщества. Когда вы посещаете антивирусный сайт, на который мы ссылаемся, мы иногда получаем партнерские комиссии, которые поддерживают нашу работу. Узнайте больше о нашей работе.

Какой антивирус лучше?

Софи Андерсон
Софи Андерсон
Исследователь сферы безопасности и журналист

В условиях растущего числа киберугроз хороший антивирус должен устранять все потенциальные риски. Как ESET, так и ZoneAlarm используют инновационные системы для обеспечения защиты в режиме реального времени от распознаваемых и неизвестных атак вредоносных программ. Они также включают технологию антифишинга, хотя для ZoneAlarm требуется расширение для браузера, чтобы это работало.

ESET имеет почти 100% обнаружение, а опция сканирования в режиме ожидания ждет, когда ваш компьютер переходит в режим сна или заставки. "Игровой режим" предотвращает раздражающие всплывающие окна, прерывающие ваш игровой процесс или передачу видео. Программа сканирует файлы во время загрузки, поэтому зараженные элементы никогда не попадают на ваше устройство, а функция фильтрации электронной почты обеспечивает аналогичную защиту. ESET доступен для Windows, Mac и Linux.

Хотя ZoneAlarm предназначена только для Windows, он имеет много полезных функций. Технология автоматической песочницы запускает все новые программы в безопасной среде. Пользователи получают 5 ГБ места для резервного копирования бесплатно, но самым впечатляющим инструментом является продвинутый брандмауэр. Являющийся собственной разработкой, он работает в двух направлениях и даже определяет общие приемы обхода традиционных брандмауэров. Вы также получаете функцию "Найти мой ноутбук", которая помогает в случае физической кражи.

Обе компании предлагают аналогичные каналы обслуживания клиентов, включая онлайн-чат, систему тикетов и поддержку по телефону.

Оценка пользователей

Безопасность
5
5
Возможности
5
5
Интерфейс
4
4
Поддержка
4
4
Цена
3
5

Последний положительный отзыв

Ruth
Zone Alarm плюс WD
26.02.2019
Перепробовал несколько программ защиты от вирусов. Zone Alarm Free с брандмауэром очень хорошая, благодаря своей простой настройке, ненавязчивой и эфф...Показать больше
BA
Защищает вас от нулевого дня
08.02.2019
В настоящее время в Eset наилучшее обнаружение из всех антивирусных программ, которые я тестировал на определение уязвимостей нулевого дня. Он не заме...Показать больше

Последний негативный отзыв

Худший Антивирус.
26.06.2020
Пользовался данным антивирусом несколько месяцев. Хуже антивируса я не видел. Поиск вирусов , червей у него на уровне или даже хуже чем от встроенного...Показать больше
Dave Gann
ESET Customer Service - Linux AV NOD32
30.04.2020
I had a trial version of Eset AV for Linux. I purchased the product but was never sent the password, just the username. Repeated "chat" attempts could...Показать больше

Детальное сравнение

Вебсайт:
zonealarm.com
Вебсайт:
eset.com
Безопасность
Загрузочное сканирование
Брандмауэр
СОВ (IDS)
IPS
Возможности
Email защита
Антиспам
Макро-защита
CloudAV
Цена
Цена от 19,95 $ 29,98 $
Гарантия возврата оплаты В любой момент В любой момент
Пробная версия
Наш вердикт
Софи Андерсон
Софи Андерсон
Исследователь сферы безопасности и журналист
ESET и ZoneAlarm могут многое предложить, поэтому решение во многом зависит от того, как вы используете свое устройство. Если оно предназначено в основном для развлечений, игр или просмотра потокового видео, ESET оптимизирует ваши возможности и он будет значительно дешевле. Тем не менее, брандмауэр ZoneAlarm идеально подходит для обеспечения безопасности в различных сетях WiFi. Они оба обещают защиту на высшем уровне, поэтому вы не ошибетесь ни с одним из них.
Победитель!
ESET Функции
Вы можете использовать Zone Alarm или выбрать Лучшие антивирусы 2020 года
Прозрачность и доверие – Мы гордимся тем, что являемся единственным сайтом, на котором пользователи могут свободно делиться своими отзывами о любом антивирусе и делиться ими с другими участниками сообщества. Когда вы посещаете антивирусный сайт, на который мы ссылаемся, мы иногда получаем партнерские комиссии, которые поддерживают нашу работу. Узнайте больше о нашей работе.

Популярные сравнения

Zone Alarm vs ESET 2020

Find out Which One Is the Best for Your Needs

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.

Which AntiVirus is better?

Sophie Anderson
Sophie Anderson
Cybersecurity researcher and tech journalist

With so many growing cyber threats, a good antivirus must address all potential risks. Both ESET and Zone Alarm employ innovative systems to ensure real-time protection from recognized and unknown malware attacks. They also include anti-phishing technology, although Zone Alarm does require a browser extension for this to work.

ESET has a near 100% detection rate, and the idle scan option allows you to wait until your computer is in sleep or screensaver mode. The ‘Game Mode’ prevents annoying pop-ups interrupting your gameplay or streaming. The program scans files while they’re downloading so infected items never make it to your device, and the email filtering feature offers similar protection. ESET is available for Windows, Mac, and Linux.

While Zone Alarm is Windows-only, it has a lot of useful features. The auto-sandboxing technology launches all new programs in a secure environment. Users get 5GB of online backup space for free, but the most impressive tool is the advanced firewall. Developed in-house, it works two-way and even identifies common tricks to circumvent traditional firewalls. You also get a ‘Find My Laptop’ feature which helps in the event of physical theft.

Both companies offer similar customer service channels, including live chat, ticketed messages, and phone support.

User Ratings

Security
5
5
Features
5
5
Ease of Use
4
4
Support
4
4
Pricing
3
5

Latest Positive Review

Vince
It works quietly and unobtrusively in the background
Dec. 18, 2018
Easy installation and handling even for older people. There are no popup self-promotion ads, and it works quietly and unobtrusively in the background.
Marko
Izuzetan proivod!
Jun. 10, 2020
Lagan i efektivan antivirus.Mnogo značajki koje mogu biti podešene upravo po volji korisnika.Vrlo visok nivo detekcije, odličan antiphishing modul, sn...Show More

Latest Negative Review

Sanjay
Use to be good, but not anymore
Nov. 7, 2018
I've been using this program for a very long time and have always been happy, especially since they came out with this new suite. Unfortunately, it do...Show More
Dave Gann
ESET Customer Service - Linux AV NOD32
Apr. 30, 2020
I had a trial version of Eset AV for Linux. I purchased the product but was never sent the password, just the username. Repeated "chat" attempts could...Show More

Detailed Comparison

Website:
zonealarm.com
Website:
eset.com
Security
Boot-Time Scan
Firewall
IDS
IPS
Features
Email Security
AntiSpam
Macro Protection
CloudAV
Pricing
Starting Price $19.95 $29.98
Money Back Guarantee Anytime Anytime
Free Trial
Our Verdict
Sophie Anderson
Sophie Anderson
Cybersecurity researcher and tech journalist
ESET and Zone alarm both have a lot to offer, so the decision is largely dependent on how you use your device. If it’s mainly for entertainment, gaming, or streaming movies, ESET optimizes your experience and is considerably cheaper. However, the Zone Alarm firewall is ideal for keeping you safe on different WiFi networks. They both promise top-level protection so you can’t go wrong with either one.
You can still go with Zone Alarm or pick from The Best Antivirus Programs for 2020
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.

Most Popular Comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I find the best antivirus for me?

The first thing to do is to understand what you need — all antiviruses come with different internet security tools to help you stay protected, so identifying what level of protection you want will help you figure out which product is right for you.

Some antiviruses have a virtual private network (VPN), some have safe browsing extensions, and some have a password manager. Some only work on certain operating systems, while others cover all operating systems across multiple devices.

It’s important to compare the best antiviruses on the market to find the perfect one with the functionality you need.

What makes an antivirus secure?

A high-quality antivirus suite will detect, flag, and remove viruses and various types of malware. It will also offer real-time protection against all threats, regardless of whether you are browsing the internet, downloading software, shopping online, or opening email. For additional security, many antivirus suites offer a VPN, secure storage, and a password manager — these things all add several layers of protection against various cyber threats.

For more information on how antiviruses work, read this.

What do I need to look for when searching for an antivirus?

An antivirus needs to protect against all types of malware — trojans, rootkits, worms, spyware, viruses, ransomware, and anything else that might cause damage to your devices. This is done in a variety of ways, but the most essential feature of an antivirus is real-time protection — this makes sure that an active threat is effectively stopped before anything serious can happen.

Other things to look for include — excellent detection rates, fast system performance, included extra features (like a VPN, password manager, etc.), easy-to-use interface, good customer support, and overall value.

Go here for a list of the best antivirus software of 2020.

How do I know if one antivirus is better than another?

When researching antiviruses, it’s a good idea to visit a few well-known antivirus software websites such as Norton, McAfee, and Bitdefender to directly compare each antivirus’s features.

You can also look at the expert opinions of our reviewers at SafetyDetectives.com to find the most up-to-date and unbiased information about the best cybersecurity products on the market today.