2019年最佳iOS、iPhone、和iPad密码管理软件

透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况
Felicity Kay(费利西蒂·凯)
网络安全专家
更新版: 2019年6月7日

2019年最佳iOS、iPhone、和iPad密码管理软件2019年最佳iOS、iPhone、和iPad密码管理软件

如果您习惯于使用Apple的设备,像iPhone或iPad等,那么需要管理的在线账号及密码数量没有上百也得有数十个。如此众多的账号要么使用同一个密码,要么就是一大堆不同的密码。后一种方式非常不容易管理和使用,而前一种方式又缺乏安全性。两种方式都有不妥之处,您需要一个更好的解决方案。

这就是密码管理软件存在的意义。一款密码管理软件可以帮助您保管账号用户名、密码、以及其它信息,并确保这些信息的安全,同时在您需要使用这些信息的时候帮助您快捷的访问或输入。软件可以在电脑或移动设备上使用。除此以外,大部分的软件还可以帮助您生成难以被破解且安全性更高的密码,不同于用户自己手动生成的普通密码。虽然您也可以选择使用iOS系统内置的密码管理软件,但这并非一个理想的选择。因为您的信息将只能在Apple的封闭生态系统中保存和使用,而这些重要的数据在其它的操作系统设备中将无法被访问。

不过,考虑到网络安全的重要性。使用一款密码管理软件来保护您的信息是至关重要的。如果您使用了易于被破解的密码或在多个账户中使用同样的密码,您的信息随时有可能被他人所窃取。此外。一款优秀的密码管理软件还提供了各种不错的功能,如自动填表、密码分享等。

也不应该选择难以使用的软件。得益于iOS 12系统的更新,密码管理软件相比以往可以更好的和移动操作系统相结合。更有甚者,其中一些产品还可以很好的兼容各类设备,不管是桌面电脑、智能手机,还是智能手表甚至平板电脑。

不论您使用的是哪一款设备,根据研究数据表明,iPhone的用户花在手机上的平均时间高于Android用户或其它竞争对手设备的用户。这意味着您随时正发送着大量的数据信息,难道您不希望采取最安全的措施保护这些信息吗?此外,即便是您打算选择一款第三方的管理软件,您又如何知道哪一款软件才是适合自己的最佳产品呢?

为了帮助您找出最佳的iOS密码管理软件,我们对市场上大量不同类型的产品进行了测试使用,希望可以帮助您可以选择出最能保护自己网络安全的最佳产品。

2019年最佳iOS、iPhone、和iPad密码管理软件

如果您想要了解更多关于最佳密码管理软件的信息。欢迎点击这里

我们评选2019年最佳iOS、iPhone、和iPad密码管理软件的标准

在App Store中有数十款密码管理软件。每一款软件都有其优点和缺点,我们将为您展示其中表现最好的几款产品。以下是我们在测试密码管理软件时,重点关注的几个方面:

  • 功能设置: 这些产品提供的功能类型有哪些?在免费方案中可以获得多少功能以及必不可少的支出又是多少?
  • 安全性: 该密码管理软件足够安全吗?如果如此,其表现又如何?
  • 定价: 市场上不同的密码管理软件定价各异。一些产品提供了更好的功能,而另一些产品却没有这些功能,对用户而言最为重要的是这些产品是否物有所值。
  • 对iOS系统的兼容性: 您需要确保您的密码管理软件可以很好的和iOS系统融合,提供的功能也可以直接正常运行。否则,如自动填表、捕捉等功能将有可能不能正常运行。

2019年最佳iOS密码管理软件 – 更新版

 

1. RoboForm – 最佳组织结构功能

我们满意之处

RoboForm为用户准备了一系列出色的功能,值得投入时间和金钱的成本。组织结构简单且具有自定义标记系统,高质量的密码生成程序,以及iOS 12系统自动填表等功能。可以自动将信用卡信息、密码、身份信息以及其它各类信息,输入到指定的表格中。

方案价格非常实惠,购买之后还可以获得云备份以及离线使用等功能。或者,如果您只是想先试用一下产品,该软件提供了一个免费的方案,不过只能在一台设备上使用。当然,如果您是在iOS系统的设备上使用RoboForm,那么就不成问题,毕竟该软件提供了无限制容量的存储空间。

有很多的设置可供用户使用,尽管其中一些功能对于某些用户而言没有太大的意义,除非是那些真正想要深入了解设备的用户。但自动填表、安全性,以及组织结构等方面的表现均是一流的。

值得您注意之处

RoboForm的免费方案非常适合那些只有一台设备的用户。不过,如果用户想要购买高级的版本可以先试用免费提供的30天服务。和1Password相似,该方案也非常的便宜,如果批量购买还可以享受一定的折扣。

此外,需要提醒您的是该软件奉行零知识的政策,这意味着您的信息在您的iOS设备上通过加密的方式保存着,即便是RoboForm的团队人员也绝无可能看到其中的内容。甚至更安全的选择是将数据存储在本地而不是使用该软件的云平台系统。

工作原理

虽然由于加入了太多的功能而导致该软件有一些难以使用,但RoboForm的设置过程还是相对容易的。您需要进行的操作是下载应用程序,设置主密码,再通过桌面应用程序或手动登录以导入密码。

 

2. LastPass – 最出色的免费方案

我们满意之处

LastPass是市场上最受欢迎的密码管理软件之一,这是有充分依据的。首先,这款应用程序为用户提供了相当不错的免费方案(您可以在正式订购前试用该产品),具有无限容量的存储空间、自动填表,以及跨设备的同步等功能。此外,该应用程序还在保障安全的情况下支持FaceID、TouchID,或主密码。

值得您注意之处

该应用程序还可以管理您的信息,包括密码、信用卡,甚至银行账号。甚至您可以为每一个条目添加指定的附件,如录音文件、照片,等。同时,和Keeper一样,您还可以使用Apple Watch作为LastPass的验证设备,还可以自定义Watch中的所有内容。

工作原理

在完成输入方式的设置之后,您可以通过安全文件夹对密码进行组织整理。您还可以在登录后在LastPass的桌面或其它版本的程序上设置任意密码。

3. Dashlane – 最好的暗网监测功能

我们满意之处

Dashlane和1Password非常的相似,因为这款软件也支持在iOS 12系统的自动填表功能,而其它很多软件并没有这样的功能。当然,它还提供了密码生成程序和FaceID登录等功能。尤其实用的功能是,该应用的密码状况报告和暗网监测。前一项功能会告诉您导入密码的安全强度状况,而后一项功能则会让您知道您的数据是否因为泄漏而出现在暗网上。

值得您注意之处

Dashlane让您可以免费存储50条密码。但并不支持多设备数据同步。不过,虽然该软件是值得购买的,但是还需要提醒您,尽管该付费的方案中提供了无限容量的存储服务并支持跨多设备的同步等功能,但是Dashlane的价格还是略微有些昂贵。

工作原理

需要您进行的操作不过是下载安装Dashlane软件,再通过软件内的文件系统组织整理密码。它会自动向您报告密码的安全强度并监测暗网的情况。当然,不要忘记设置FaceID功能以增强安全性。

 

4. Sticky Password – 最便宜的无限存储服务

我们满意之处

Sticky Password采用主密码这样的更加传统的安全保护方式。使用该软件,您可以获得如密码存储、身份信息管理,以及密码生成等基础的功能。此外,对于付费的用户还有云存储支持和多设备同步等功能。不过,该软件在最基本的功能方面表现出色:安全的存储密码。

值得您注意之处

在免费的方案中,Sticky Password并没有提供同步或备份的功能。但是,以一个合理的年费价格升级到高级方案,可以获得更多更好的功能。不过需要提醒用户的是,该软件在用户界面设计方面,没有达到当前世界的最佳标准。

工作原理

Sticky Password可以轻松下载安装。一旦您完成设置之后,就可以获得安全存储密码、生成安全的密码字符、自动填写登录信息等功能。你也可以随时轻松升级获取更多的附加功能。

5. 1Password – 最佳iOS系统自动填表功能

我们满意之处

1Password是我们最满意的iOS密码管理软件之一,原因有很多。首先,提供了各种各样的功能,而且投入的成本也不高。例如,安全文件夹系统,让您可以根据自己的喜好将各类密码归类整理。

1PasswordX为您提供的服务,安全文件夹只是其中之一,不过需要通过浏览器访问才可以使用。这意味着您需要使用任何安装有Chrome或Firefox浏览器的设备才可以访问并使用这项功能。因此,如果有时候,您的iOS设备不在身边,也可以通过其它联网设备访问使用密码等数据。

最后,向您介绍的是旅行模式Travel Mode功能。这也是该应用程序最独特的功能之一,当您在旅途中,您可以开启旅行模式Travel Mode。这样可以随时确保您的信息安全并且加密的保存在1Password软件的安全文件夹中,避免手机失窃可能带来的风险。因为即便手机被偷,他人也无法访问您的数据,您还可以通过远程的方式删除数据信息。当你安全的抵达目的地后,再轻触按键就可以恢复数据信息。

值得您注意之处

1Password的价格实惠,可以在您的多台设备上实现数据同步。但不支持免费的方案。提供了30天的免费试用服务,您可以购买前确认该软件是否符合自己的需求。您的投入将会获得不错的回报,可以享受包括2FA、无限密码存储容量,以及通过电子邮件的7X24小时支持等大量服务。

工作原理

1Password非常容易上手使用。用户仅需要简单的设置主密码,之后快速登录。您也可以根据自己的需求开启2FA功能,如果您多台设备,会将您的应用程序与桌面1Password客户端进行数据同步。

6. Enpass – 最佳一次性付费产品

我们满意之处

Enpass是一款稳定可靠的密码管理软件,具有像集成TouchID的出色功能,专属的工作自动填表,以及一款设计精良的密码生成程序等功能。开发人员还在不断的努力,拓展新的功能为用户带来更多更具价值的服务。

还有一个非常不错的组织系统,可用于管理存储信用卡信息、财务详情以及许可文件等数据。如果您愿意,还可以将这些信息存储在选配的云存储空间中。还提供了内置于浏览器中的功能,可以帮助您填写表格等信息,这样习惯于使用Safari或Firefox的用户,就不用再切换到软件了。

值得您注意之处

Enpass的桌面版密码管理软件提供了相当多的功能和服务,且不止如此。此外,它还是免费的!不过,iOS系统的应用程序并没有免费提供,需要用户支付一笔合理的费用。市场上其它iOS密码管理软件都没有选择按月支付的方式。因此,取决于您对于安全性的重视程序,或许这笔投资是相当值得的。

工作原理

Enpass的设置过程非常简单,在开始阶段会帮助您设置密码和TouchID功能。所有的信息都采用行业标准的AES-256加密技术进行安全保护,甚至如果您的iOS设备处于闲置的状态还会自动锁定设备。

7. Keeper – 最佳针对iOS系统功能

我们满意之处

Keeper是一款优质的品牌,可以存储不限数量的密码,生成难以破解的关键词组,以及结合TouchID功能的两步验证服务。有趣的是,由于该公司并不信任PIN码的安全性,因此您可以选择设置TouchID功能,或在每次登录时强制使用主密码。这样做看起来不是很方便,但确实有效的增强了保护您和您的信息的安全性。

值得您注意之处

如果您有Apple Watch,那么Keeper的iOS软件可配合使用,用于解锁应用等操作。此外还有被命名为KeeperChat的实用功能,可以实现iOS用户之间的私密通讯交流。在不同的设备之间还可以数据同步。

该应用程序按年支付费用,平均月费也非常实惠,不过在正式订购前您可以试用该软件提供的免费商业版测试服务。当然,如果您没有升级到此方案,就不能够使用这些商业版的功能,出于某些原因,该软件没有提供个人免费版软件。

工作原理

一旦您设置好Keeper账户后,就可以导入密码,开启TouchID功能,然后就可以开始使用生成密码以及该软件提供的自动填表等功能。

 

8. mSecure – 最佳一次性订购服务

我们满意之处

mSecure非常出色,在登录前可以存储信用卡信息和备注。同时还有稳定可靠的密码生成程序和组织管理系统,这是很多密码管理软件没有提供的功能。用户界面设计非常精良,新手和专业用户都很适合。任何用户都可以轻松使用mSecure软件提供的众多功能,而不需要额外投入精力。

值得您注意之处

有趣的是,mSecure为用户提供了一个实用的免费方案,可以帮助您测试无限存储和密码模板等功能。而且,升级到更高级的版本只需要支付一次性的费用。不要求按月或年的方式付费,这是一个不错的尝试。

工作原理

您可以免费下载这款应用程序,并在安装后使用提供的各种功能。不过,如果没有购买付费的方案,将不能使用TouchID或FaceID等功能。升级后还可以使用Apple Watch的支持服务以及指纹解锁等功能。

 

9. SafeInCloud – 最简单易用的产品

我们满意之处

SafeInCloud非常容易使用,适合那些只需要传统的密码管理软件而不想要附加功能的用户。这款软件提供了包括云存储、强度分析,以及实用的生成程序等基础的功能。也提供了浏览器内置的功能,可以帮助用户自动填写表格,用户界面的设计也非常不错。

值得您注意之处

这款iOS应用程序可以免费试用,但高级的版本还是附带了大量不错的额外功能,如前文提到的云存储、图像附加功能,以及可用于保存信用卡信息等在内的无限存储空间。付费的方案采用一次性付费的方式,而且费用也不是很高。

工作原理

您可以轻松的下载SafeInCloud免费应用程序,然后使用密码存储等功能。当然,如果您想要附加功能,那么建议升级到付费的软件版本。

10. True Key – 最佳的低价付费方案

我们满意之处

True Key,和SafeInCloud很像,以简单实用而著称的。这款应用程序为用提供了很多不错的基础功能,如密码生成程序、存储,和两步验证等。而适合iOS系统的特定功能,该应用程序可开启FaceID和TouchID。当然,该软件是没有主密码功能的。

值得您注意之处

正如前文所述,没有提供太多的附加功能。但是幸运的是,该软件还是准备了免费的方案,尽管只支持存储15条密码。除了无限制的存储空间外,付费的方案也没有太多附加功能,并且是按年付费的。这是一个相对低廉的费用,如果您可以接受相对有限的功能,那么您可以考虑选择这款软件。

最后,这款应用程序是由McAfee提供支持,一个在安全领域内家喻户晓的品牌。

工作原理

由于没有主密码,您需要进行的操作便是下载免费的应用程序,再设置登录路径。然后就可以开始保存管理密码!

最佳密码管理软件的基础功能

当然,每一款密码管理软件之间都有不同之处。但是,在寻找最适合自己的最佳软件的过程中,请务必注意需要至少具备以下最基本的功能:

  • 主密码: 主密码是您登录软件时,需要使用的特殊关键字。保护主密码的安全至关重要,因为这是您访问自己重要信息唯一关键的方法。
  • 自动填表: 当您遇到登录表格时,一款专业的iOS密码管理软件会自动提示,帮助您为每一款应用程序或网页提供正确的响应信息。
  • 自动捕捉密码: 当您登录到一个密码管理软件中没有记录信息的新表格时,该软件需要自动捕捉并存储相应的信息。这样,就不需要您额外进行手动操作,将和您相关的一切数据信息都很好的保存在密码管理软件中。
  • 密码安全强度报告: 密码强度报告是一项非常不错的功能,它可以让您了解到当前密码的安全强度如何。某些密码管理软件还提供了额外的信息帮助,如自动修复或为您提供自动更改密码的方法,但至少都需要为用户提供有关安全强度的基础报告功能。

密码管理软件的高级功能

还有一些高级的功能值得注意,不过这些功能往往只在付费的版本中才出现:

  • 两步验证(2FA): 虽然这似乎是一项基础的功能,但有一些密码管理软件并没有提供2FA功能。这是一层额外的安全保护服务,要求在您登录之前,密码管理软件需通过指定的电子邮件或短信息向您发送验证代码。通过这种方式,即便其他人掌握了密码信息也不能登录,因为他们不能够访问您的电子邮件或手机,没有验证代码就不能成功登录。
  • 密码分享: 虽然并非是必须的功能,但密码分享对于想要将信息传递给亲朋好友的用户而言是一项非常不错的功能。比如说,可以用于分享Netflix视频账号信息。通过这项功能,您可以控制其他用户的访问情况,包括访问内容和时间限制。
  • 紧急情况访问: 紧急访问是一项非常实用的功能,避免您因遗忘主密码而造成的影响。取决于密码管理软件采取的方式,您可以通过朋友等可信任联系人的电子邮件帮助您恢复访问。如果您激活了紧急访问服务,指定的可信任联系人可以在一定的时间里获得对您账号的临时访问权限。通过该功能,根据您的情况,您可以更改密码或删除管理软件中的信息。

当然,iOS系统还有自带的内置密码管理软件。但是只提供了存储登录信息的空间。这款最基础的密码管理软件没有其它任何出色的功能,不论是虚拟专用网络,还是紧急分享,或暗网扫描。如果您想要提升使用体验,并想要体验比存储字符这样的简单功能更多的服务,建议考虑以上列表中推荐的任意一款密码管理软件。

# 供应商 价格范围 评分
1¥14 - ¥28 / 年3.5
访问网站阅读评论
2¥21 - ¥28 / 年4.0
访问网站阅读评论
3¥35 - ¥70 / 年4.5
访问网站阅读评论
4¥210 / 年4.2
访问网站阅读评论
5¥21 - ¥56 / 年4.0
访问网站阅读评论
6¥84 / 年3.2
访问网站阅读评论
7¥12 - ¥35 / 年5.0
访问网站阅读评论
8¥210 / 年3.0
访问网站阅读评论
9¥35 - ¥56 / 年3.0
访问网站阅读评论
10¥140 / 年3.1
访问网站阅读评论
透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况

The Best Password Manager for iOS, iPhone, and iPad 2019

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Updated: June 7, 2019

The Best Password Manager for iOS, iPhone, and iPad 2019

If you’re using Apple’s devices, like the iPhone or iPad, you’re bound to have dozens if not hundreds of different online accounts that use password protection. This means you’ve either got a ton of different passwords to keep track of or the same one across a bunch of accounts. The former is hard to manage, and the latter is pretty insecure. Either way, you need a solution.

That’s where a password manager comes in. A password manager takes in all of your usernames, passwords, and other information and keeps it in a safe, easily accessible space for you to access whenever you need. This could be via your computer or mobile device. On top of this, most of them generate unique passwords that are very hard to crack – especially when compared to your personal ones. While you can use the traditional password manager built into iOS, this isn’t a great idea. Your information is locked only into Apple’s ecosystem here and you can’t bring it to another operating system with you, for example.

But, because of the importance of online security, it’s vital that you use a password manager to protect your information. If you have easy-to-crack passwords or use the same one for everything, you’re one step away from getting your information stolen. Plus, a good manager provides all sorts of extra features like autofill and password sharing, too.

It’s not even difficult to use, either. Thanks to iOS 12, password managers integrate into the mobile operating system easier than ever. That, and some of them are even compatible with all of your devices ranging from your desktop to your phone to your watch or even tablet.

Regardless of what device you’re using, studies show that iPhone users are on their phones much more often than Android or other competitors. That means you’re sending out a ton of data, and you’re going to want the best way to protect it, no? Also, even if you decide to download a third-party manager, how do you know which is the best to use?

To find the best password manager for iOS, I’ve taken a look at dozens of different ones, making sure you have the best to choose from for your online security.

The Best Password Manager for iOS 2019

  1. RoboForm – The Best for its Organizational Features
  2. LastPass – Best for its Fantastic Free Plan
  3. Dashlane – Best for its Dark Web Monitoring Feature
  4. Sticky Password – Best for its Cheap Unlimited Storage
  5. 1Password – The Best for its iOS Autofill
  6. Enpass – The Best for its One-Time Fee
  7. Keeper – The Best for its iOS-Specific Features
  8. mSecure – Best for its One-Time Subscription
  9. SafeInCloud – Best for its Simplicity
  10. True Key – Best for its Cheap Paid Plan

If you want to learn more about the best password managers, click here.

How We Rate The Best Password Managers for iOS 2019

There are dozens of password managers on the App Store. They each have their own pros and cons, so we’re here to show you the best of them. This is how we rate password managers:

  • Feature Set: What sort of features do they provide? How many are on the free plan and how many must you pay for?
  • Security: Does the manager offer proper security? If so, how does it do so?
  • Pricing: There are all different kinds of payment tiers for password managers. Some provide better features than others, but it’s important to know if the price is worth the product.
  • Compatibility with iOS: You want to make sure your password manager actually plugs into iOS and works directly with its features, too. Otherwise you can’t take full advantage of autofill, capture, and more.

The Best Password Managers for iOS 2019 – Updated

 

1. RoboForm – The Best for Its Compatibility with iOS12

Why we like it

RoboForm offers a fantastic set of features that are worth your time and money. It’s easy to organize with a custom tagging system, a quality password generator, and iOS 12 autofill. That and there are specific forms to fill out for credit cards, passwords, identities, and more.

Plans are cheap, and purchasing one gives you access to cloud backups and even offline usage. Or, if you just want to test it out, the software provides a free plan that limits you to just one device. Of course, if you’re just using RoboForm for your iOS device, that shouldn’t be a problem as it also provides unlimited storage.

There are a ton of settings to use, though some of them one may not care about unless they’re really into their device. But the autofill, security, and organization options are top-notch.

What you should know

RoboForm’s free plan is great for those with just one device. However, those who want to check out an advanced plan can do so via a 30-day free trial. Similar to 1Password, this plan is fairly cheap, and it even offers discounts for buying in bulk.

Also, you should know that the application practices zero-knowledge storage, meaning that your information is encrypted on your iOS device and is never seen by the RoboForm team. Even safer is the option to store your information locally without using the software’s cloud platform.

How it works

While it can be a little difficult to use thanks to so many options, RoboForm’s setup process is fairly simple. All you need to do is download the application, set up a master password, and bring in your passwords via either a desktop application or through manual logins.

 

2. LastPass – Best for Its Fantastic Free Plan

Why we like it

LastPass is one of the most popular password managers out there, and for good reason. To start, the application provides a fantastic free plan (so you can try out the goods before committing) that brings with unlimited password storage, autofill, and syncing across multiple devices. Also, the app’s security supports FaceID, TouchID, or simply your master password.

What you should know

The application also organizes your information into passwords, credit cards, and even bank accounts. You can also bring in specific attachments to each entry such as voice recordings, photos, and more. Also, just like with Keeper, you can use your Apple Watch as an authenticator with LastPass, while also customizing everything from the Watch as well.

How it works

After setting up your entry methods, you can organize your passwords within the vault through folders. You can also bring over any passwords you’ve set up on a desktop or other version of LastPass once logging in.

3. Dashlane – Best for Its Dark Web Monitoring Feature

Why we like it

Dashlane is similar to 1Password in that it supports autofill on iOS 12, something other password managers are sometimes missing. Of course, it contains a password generator and FaceID login as well. Extra useful is the app’s password health report and dark web monitoring features. The former tells you the strength of your imported passwords at all times, while the latter lets you know if your data has been found somewhere on the dark web due to a data leak.

What you should know

Dashlane lets you store 50 entries for free. However, it doesn’t provide multi-device sync in this same tier. Also, while it’s worth paying for, note that Dashlane is a bit on the expensive side, despite its paid plans coming with unlimited entries and syncing across a ton of devices.

How it works

All you need to do is install Dashlane and start organizing your passwords via the in-app folder systems. It will automatically report on your password strengths and monitor things on the dark web. Of course, don’t forget to set up FaceID for additional security, too.

 

4. Sticky Password – Best for Its Cheap Unlimited Storage

Why we like it

Sticky Password uses a more traditional form of security via its master password login. From there, it offers the basics like password storage, options for identities, and a password generator. There’s also cloud storage support and multi-device sync options for those that rely on it. However, it does what it needs to do: securely store passwords.

What you should know

Sticky Password doesn’t include syncing or backups in its free plan. However, upgrading via its reasonable yearly plan will bring you these features and more. Just note that the user interface isn’t the most well-designed thing in the world.

How it works

Sticky Password is an easy download. Once you’re set up you can get to secure password storage, keyphrase generation, and login autofill. Feel free to upgrade to the additional features, too.

 

5. 1Password – The Best for Its iOS Autofill

Why we like it

1Password is one of our favorite password managers for iOS a variety of reasons. To start, there are all sorts of features that don’t cost a lot to use. For example, you have the vault system which allows you to organize different sets of passwords in as many sections as you’d like.

Then you have the 1PasswordX offering, which is one of these vaults but placed within a browser. This means it’s accessible via any device that can use Chrome or Firefox. So, if you’re away from your iOS device for some reason, you can still access your passwords.

Finally, there’s Travel Mode. One of the most unique features in the application, you can turn on Travel Mode whenever you’re going on vacation. It will keep your information safe and secure within the 1Password vault in case somebody steals your phone. They’ll have no way to access it, and you can delete the data remotely in case of theft. Otherwise, if you arrive at your destination safely, you can restore the data with a simple touch of a button.

What you should know

1Password is cheap and syncs to all of your different devices. However, there’s no free plan. There is a 30-day free trial for you to check out, but that’s all you get before paying for the software. You get a ton of value for your dollar, however, such as 2FA, unlimited password storage, and 24/7 support via email.

How it works

1Password is incredibly easy to get started with. It requires a simple setup of the master password and then a quick login. You can enable 2FA of course, and then the application will sync with your desktop 1Password client if you have one.

6. Enpass – The Best for Its One-Time Fee

Why we like it

Enpass is a solid password manager with fantastic features like TouchID, a properly working autofill, and a well-built password generator. That and the developers are constantly putting effort in to expand the feature set, providing more value to users.

There’s also a great organizational system, one that stores credit cards, financial details, and licenses. It can hold everything in optional cloud storage as well if you prefer. That and there’s a built-in browser that helps you fill out forms without having to leave to Safari or another one like Firefox.

What you should know

The Enpass desktop password manager offers all of these features and many more. Plus, it’s free! However, the iOS application is not and costs a reasonable one time fee for you to take advantage of it. Fortunately, there isn’t a monthly fee like nearly every other password manager for iOS on the market. So, depending on how much you value your security, the price may be worth it.

How it works

Enpass is an easy setup and helps you set up a passcode and TouchID right on startup. All of your information is kept safe via an industry standard AES-256 encryption method, and it even auto locks if your iOS device goes idle.

7. Keeper – The Best for Its iOS-Specific Features

Why we like it

Keeper is a quality brand that stores unlimited passwords, generates powerful key phrases, and offers a slew of two-factor authentication options in combination with TouchID support. Interestingly, the company doesn’t trust PIN codes, so you can either setup TouchID, or it forces you to use the master password each time. This may seem inconvenient, but it does mean increased security for you and your information.

What you should know

Keeper for iOS pairs with an Apple Watch if you have one, ensuring you can unlock the application with just that. That, and there’s a useful feature called KeeperChat that allows iOS users to communicate privately with one another. It also syncs between any other devices you may use.

The application is a cheap monthly fee that’s charged annually, but you can also try out a free business trial before committing to anything. Of course, you won’t have those business features unless you upgrade to that plan, but there isn’t a free version of the personal plans for some reason.

How it works

Once you’ve set up your Keeper account, you can import your passwords, establish TouchID, and start generating passwords and taking advantage of the app’s autofill.

 

8. mSecure – Best for Its One-Time Subscription

Why we like it

mSecure is great in that it stores credit card information and notes on top of logins. That’s paired with its solid password generator and organization system as well – something that other managers tend to miss. The user interface is also well-designed for beginners and experts alike. Anyone can take advantage of mSecure’s many offerings with little to no extra effort.

What you should know

Interestingly, mSecure has a useful free plan that helps you test out its unlimited storage and password templates. But, upgrading to the premium tier is only a one-time payment. It doesn’t require any monthly or yearly fees which is a nice touch.

How it works

You can download the application for free and get started with those features. However, you can’t set up TouchID or FaceID without the paid plan. Upgrading also brings with Apple Watch support and fingerprint unlocks, too.

 

9. SafeInCloud – Best for Its Simplicity

Why we like it

SafeInCloud is easy to use, and ideal for those who don’t want much more than a traditional password manager without a ton of extra features. It includes the basics like cloud storage, strength analysis, and a useful generator. There’s also an in-app browser that provides autofill and the user interface is well-designed.

What you should know

The iOS application is free to use, though the premium edition comes with a good amount of extra features like the aforementioned cloud storage, image add-ons, and unlimited storage for credit cards. Paid plans take a one-time fee, however, and it isn’t very expensive, either.

How it works

You can simply download the SafeInCloud application for free and get started by storing your passwords. Of course, upgrade to the paid plan if you prefer the extra features.

10. True Key – Best for Its Cheap Paid Plan

Why we like it

True Key, like SafeInCloud, is known for being simple. This application brings with basic features like password generators, storage, and two-factor authentication. As for iOS-specific features, the app opts for FaceID and TouchID. These are on top of a master password, of course.

What you should know

As mentioned, there aren’t many extra features. Fortunately, you should know that there is a free plan due to this, though it only stores 15 passwords. The paid plan doesn’t bring with much extra aside from unlimited password storage, and that’s a yearly fee. That said it’s a fairly cheap fee so if you’re happy with a limited feature set then you’re good to go here.

Oh, and the application is backed by McAfee – a household name when it comes to security.

How it works

Since there’s no master password, all you need to do here is download the free version of the application and set up these login-paths. Then you can get to password managing!

The Basic Features of the Best Password Managers

Of course, each password manager is a little different. However, during your search for the best one, you want to ensure that it at least has the following:

  • A Master Password: The master password is your specific keyword for logging into the manager. It’s important that you keep this safe with you, as it’s the only way to access the information within.
  • Autofill: Whenever you’re faced with a log-in form, a proper password manager for iOS will automatically prompt you with the respective information for each application or website.
  • Auto Password Capture: When logging into a new form that isn’t stored within your password manager, the software should automatically capture the information and store it within. That way, there are no extra steps for you and all of your data stays within the manager.
  • Password Strength Reporting: Password strength reporting is a great feature that gives you an overall look at your password quality. Some managers provide additional information like automatic fixes or give you ways to change passwords automatically, but all of them should at least have a basic report.

Advanced Features of Password Managers

There are some advanced features as well, which only some password managers include in their paid tiers:

  • Two-Factor Authentication (2FA): While it seems like it would be a basic feature, there are some password managers that don’t include 2FA. This is an additional layer of security that requires the password manager to send you a code via email or text before it lets you login. That way, someone else trying to break into your account won’t be able to, as they won’t have access to your email account nor phone.
  • Password Sharing: While not necessary, password sharing is a great feature for those who hold accounts with friends or loved ones. Say, a Netflix streaming account, for example. With this feature, you can control who has access to what information and for how long.
  • Emergency Access: Emergency access is a useful feature in case you’ve forgotten your master password. Depending on the password manager, this recovery option is handled via a trusted friend’s email. If you activate the emergency access option, that friend will temporarily gain access to your account for a set period of time. Here, they can change your password or be sure to remove your information from the manager, depending on what you need them to do.

Of course, iOS has its own built-in password manager too. But, this is nothing more than a space to store login info. The base manager won’t bring with any cool features like a virtual private network, emergency sharing, or Dark Web Scanning. If you want to up your game and try something a little better than a simple space to store keyphrases, check out one of the password managers on this list.

# Vendor Price Range Rating
1$1.99 - $3.98 / year3.5
Visit WebsiteRead Review
2$3.00 - $4.00 / year4.0
Visit WebsiteRead Review
3$4.99 - $9.99 / year4.5
Visit WebsiteRead Review
4$29.99 / year4.2
Visit WebsiteRead Review
5$2.99 - $7.99 / year4.0
Visit WebsiteRead Review
6$11.99 / year3.2
Visit WebsiteRead Review
7$1.66 - $4.99 / year5.0
Visit WebsiteRead Review
8$29.99 / year3.0
Visit WebsiteRead Review
9$4.99 - $7.99 / year3.0
Visit WebsiteRead Review
10$19.99 / year3.1
Visit WebsiteRead Review
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.