透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况

2019年LastPass的测评

我们的观点:

LastPass是一款出色的多功能软件:功能丰富、易于使用(即便您没有任何技术背景),且具有非常直观的自动填表功能。它还提供了一些高级的功能,如紧急访问、加密存储(由安全文件夹单独保管),不过与其最主要的竞争对手(例如Dashlane)相比在提供的功能数量上还是稍逊一筹。与市场上其它同类型的高性能、常见密码管理软件相比,这一款付费的方案还是具有相当的性价比。但是需要提醒您的是,LastPass并没有提供退款政策,因此如果您付费后改变了想法,是不支持退款的。

撰写有关LastPass的评论

0.0/ 5.0

请输入您的电子邮箱地址以提交评论

专家评论的详细内容

LastPass是市场上最常见的在线密码管理软件之一,以其非常易于使用特点而著名,具有功能强大的密码生成程序,几乎可以自动完成各项任务,帮助您减轻了很多的烦恼。它确实有很多非常酷的功能,可自定义的密码生成程序,密码安全分析,以及几乎可以用于各个浏览器的扩展程序等等。

功能特性

LastPass是一款以简单、直接为特点的密码管理软件,我认为这样的描述是准确的。

它具有相当的多样性,浏览器扩展程序可用于Mac、Windows、Linux、Chrome、Firefox、Safari,甚至是Internet Explorer、Opera和Microsoft Edge浏览器!这一点让人印象深刻,这也让那些使用相对小众浏览器的用户多了一份选择LastPass的理由。此外,还有单独可以应用于Windows、iOS和Android系统的应用程序。

LastPass不仅会让您对其提供的功能感到惊讶,更有甚者,还有相当丰富的功能可以保护您的详细信息安全,包括存储信用卡和财务登录、银行账号等信息,容量高达1GB的加密安全文件夹和安全笔记存储,无限制的密码分享以及联系人存储。它还提供了标记系统可以帮助用户进行分类,但我在使用的过程中遇到了一些障碍,所以放弃了。由于我没有使用标记系统,所以当我在文件夹中点击‘所有项目(All Items)’功能时就有点不知所措-

功能特性

...不过至少看上去还是不错的,而且也很容易知道该功能是做什么的(显然,Visa意味着信用卡,而Chase是指银行)。

LastPass有多种付费的方案,从专业版(适合个人用户),到家庭版、团队版和企业版。除了专业版之外的其他方案,用户都可以通过管理员控制面板,组群管理和获得客户支持服务就我个人体验而言,这些功能都可以轻松实现。

正如图所示,‘安全存储’选项就被分成了几种不同类型的安全存储:密码、便签、地址、支付卡和银行账号。LastPass这样的分类方式看上去很不错,但是实际效果如何呢?

如果您想要添加某一项,事情就变得有一些复杂...

功能特性

那么,应该怎么做呢?

我非常理解用户想要存储各类的文档和敏感的数据信息,如驾照、护照、社保号码等,但让人意想不到的是,会员信息?及时消息?WiFi密码?都可以被保存,我毫不怀疑任何用户都会被LastPass如此详细的安全存储分类功能所吸引

关于安全文件夹需要提醒的另一点是,这款软件虽然易于使用,但是有时某些项目会被隐藏或难以被发现:我认真的检查了LastPass所承诺提供的服务以及在安全文件夹中的内容,然而,并没有发现多步验证,没有其它的办法。我尝试搜索,但仍无所获。

之后,我点击了‘账户选项’,终于在菜单目录里找到了该功能:

功能特性

与可信设备和其它的功能在一起。

多步验证

LastPass的多步验证是一项非常不错的功能,但将其隐藏这样的做法不是很友好:市场上也有类似的服务(优于同样提供此服务的竞争对手1Password):

功能特性

很容易就可以开启多步验证功能,简单的点击,设置规则,设置完成:

功能特性

根据需要,随时可以添加任意设备,在添加的同时还可以选择将其设置为可信设备(Trusted Devices)中(详情见截图)。当使用可信设备时,LastPass会及时发出警告,但不要求输入主密码,需要注意的是可信设备的的‘可信任’有效时长为30天,到期之后需要用户将设备再次注册。这样做的好处显而易见,可以有效的预防设备被盗或遗失等情况。

URL规则

LastPass的账户设置(Account Settings)提供了很多选择,其中一些比较新颖,比如:无效URL(Never URLs),等效域名(Equivalent Domains)和URL规则(URL Rules)。

  • 无效URL(Never URLs)让您可以添加某些网站地址,在访问时不需要LastPass进行任何的操作,主要适合您格外注意安全保护的场景。
  • 等效域名(Equivalent Domains)是告诉LastPass,这些URL域名地址是等效的,可以使用相同的密码操作:

功能特性

(不过我还是建议用户检查一下等效域名的规则列表,事实上,至少我知道Skype的密码和Bing的账户密码之间就存在很大的不同!)

  • URL规则(URL Rules)让您可以根据自己的情况为等效的域名地址设定访问规则,正如我前面建议的那样,如果您想要让LastPass在两个不同的域名地址采取相同的操作,那么建议您通过此功能操作:

功能特性

安全诊断

LastPass的安全诊断功能可以帮助您分析您的电子邮件以及密码等是否存在任何的泄漏,而且检查的程度非常彻底

首先,会检测您的电子邮件地址是否存在安全漏洞:

功能特性

其次会展示您的密码安全强度,并提供增强安全强度的建议:

功能特性

这款软件真的非常易于使用,而且或许是最佳产品之一,最易使用的密码强度报告和生成程序。虽然没有Dashlane一键式多功能合一生成程序那样出类拔萃,但表现紧随其后。

紧急联系

这并不是标准的密码管理软件的功能,但是如果您选择了LastPass,您可以设置在遗忘主密码的情况下通过设置的多位紧急联系人恢复对账户的访问,以及同意在紧急的情况下通过其他紧急联系人的账户实现对您账户的访问。

该功能的设置非常容易,仅需点击‘添加紧急联系人(Add Emergency Contact)’按钮,再输入联系人的电子邮件地址和紧急访问的时间限制就可以了。

总体而言,这些附加的功能都是经过了深思熟虑的,而且相当实用,但是让人难以理解的是为什么开发者要将这些功能放在非常隐蔽的位置,以至于我很难发现它们!

方案和价格

LastPass准备了两种方式的付费方案:个人和商业。

但不仅如此:在‘个人’方案中,还提供了更多的选择,如专业版和家庭版。而‘商业’方案中,则提供了适合团队用户和适合企业用户不同的方案。

‘专业版’仅限单个用户使用;‘家庭版’支持多达6位家庭成员用户;‘团队版’适合5-50位的用户群体,而‘企业版’则适合5位以上的用户群体...

方案和价格

我认为,对于个人用户而言,专业版方案已经足够满足各类需求,而且还具有安全诊断功能,以及紧急访问和容量为1GB加密存储空间我认为如果您想要为每一为家庭成员提供安全文件夹存储功能,那么就选择家庭版方案,否则建议考虑专业版方案,毕竟有密码分享功能,而且可以保存并填写不限数量的密码。

团队版和企业版方案之间存在着真正的差异,两种方案都具有控制面板和报告功能,可以帮助其成员维护其数据安全,以下是团队版中提供的内容 -

方案和价格

...而这是企业版提供的内容 -

方案和价格

两种版本都是为适合商业用户而设置,虽然我不确定各自版本适合多大规模的用户使用或是否其它的附加功能,如API访问和单独的客户服务(随后我将详细说明)。

易于使用和设置

下载和安装LastPass的过程非常容易,可以实现一键安装

程序一旦被成功安装,我可以选择为某一浏览器(或多个浏览器)安装扩展程序,以导入密码,该功能非常的智能:LastPass会自动检测到系统中安装的浏览器,

易于使用和设置

然后再询问我是否为相关浏览器安装扩展程序。

我选择了为Chrome浏览器安装。显示效果是这样的:

易于使用和设置

整个过程非常的智能化,非常不错的使用体验,在我测评的众多密码管理软件中,这是首款为创建主密码时提供如此详细说明的产品!

在用户输入主密码之后,会显示如下,

易于使用和设置

我选择了Google,之后通过了Google的验证过程...并询问我是否保存第一个密码:

易于使用和设置

不错!

就目前体验而言,LastPass是相当不错的浏览器扩展程序,可以使用主密码登录,并使用安全文件夹功能,保管如密码在内的重要信息,但使用更为简单便利。

用户界面干净整洁,甚至还提供了搜索栏,帮助您找到任何需要保存的内容,

易于使用和设置

到目前为止一切体验良好...除了需要我手动一个接一个的添加密码?我没有找到导入功能。我最终不得不前往LastPass官网的FAQs页面寻找办法,发现了以下几种方法可以导入密码:

易于使用和设置

...没有自动导入功能,这一点不同于LastPass最主要的竞争对手Dashlane,它甚至可以询问您是否导入所有的密码。这也是LastPass的最大不足之处,毕竟甚至连浏览器自带的扩张程序都支持密码导入功能。如果用户需要在多个不同的浏览器使用多个密码又怎么办呢?

除此以外,安全文件夹非常易于使用而我真的很喜欢搜索功能,这帮助我节省了大量的时间不必花费大量的精力在搜集银行详细信息和寻找指定的某一密码上。

即便您缺乏必要的技术知识,我认为您安装LastPass也没有任何问题,而且可以轻松完成设置...但是在导入密码方面,通过CSV文件或是使用其它的密码管理软件,或许会困扰您。通过浏览器的扩展程序应该是最简单的方法。

至于移动应用程序,虽然我没能够截屏,但当我尝试登录时,收到了提醒电子邮件,确认是否是我本人通过未经验证的设备登录了我的LastPass账号。

登录完成后(当然需要完成身份确认),LastPass会接收所有的内容询问我是否要将需要自动填表的所有密码同步到应用程序中,以及添加到现有的密码列表里。

该应用程序的界面看起来和网络版和浏览器扩展程序非常的相似,具有密码、安全笔记、地址、安全浏览器(仅限于这款应用程序)和分享中心功能。正如我前面所提到的那样,它将数以百万的安全信息简化为简单的‘支付卡’和‘银行帐号’,这种想法到还不错。

我认为这款软件是易于使用和设置,我也满意其自动导入设备密码的功能,这是其最主要的两家竞争对手Dashlane和Zoho Vault没有提供的功能。

安全性

正如前文所提到的那样,您可以让LastPass的登录过程变得非常复杂麻烦:可以通过安全账户设置菜单中设置开启两步验证服务。

LastPass采用AES-256加密技术保护您的数据信息,通过SSL加密方式传输。但并不会实际存储有关您的任何信息,该软件奉行零知识政策,这意味着只有您(以及您想要分享的任何对象)才可以获取主密码访问权限。

LastPass不会在其服务器上存储您的数据,更不会要求您这样做,而如果您的账户被锁定不能访问(如果您没有设置紧急访问功能),那么您的一切数据将会永久丢失。我认为这是让人放心的举措,尤其可以预防黑客攻击您的设备或LastPass的服务器等情况。

此外,其它的安全功能还包括了我之前介绍过的安全诊断功能,我提到的次数越多,越是表明该功能确实具有很高的实用性。

客户支持服务

这是LastPass让我不满的地方,表现不如我测评过的其它密码管理软件。

他们的客户帮助系统混乱。首先,我在安全文件夹以及浏览器扩展程序都没有能找到寻求帮助服务的功能按钮,

客户支持服务

...因此只能通过论坛寻求帮助:

客户支持服务

然后我搜索了‘如何联系帮助支持服务?’,显示如下界面:

客户支持服务

虽然这种方式可以让用户在每一次遇到问题时都通过搜索解决常见问题而不是首先需求客户帮助,但是从客户服务的角度,这种做法还是不敢恭维。尤其是LastPass这样对待付费客户是不合适的。我真的很想尽快知道,究竟是什么样的原因驱使采用了方式。

客户帮助服务页面,显示如图:

客户支持服务

即便我是一位付费的客户,我也需要等待时间才可以使用工单支持服务?没有在线交流方式?也没有电子邮件帮助?

显然,专业版的用户应该比免费版的用户更快的收到响应回复。我也满意其提供的追踪链接让我可以查看提问的状态,

客户支持服务

等待了3天时间才收到回复,这样的表现是不够的。我都不知道如果‘专业版’的用户需要等待3天时间才能收到回复,那么免费的用户又需要等到何时。

更糟糕的是,LastPass没有提供退款政策,在其官网上也没有任何相关的内容。

客户支持服务

而我知道的几乎其它任何一款密码管理软件都提供了退款保障政策,并且将详细信息清晰的展示在官网中。也正是如此,LastPass并非一个完美的选择,执行‘不退款’政策且客户帮助服务表现不佳。如果您非常重视以上两点,我建议您选择LastPass最主要的竞争对手 - Dashlane,这是我遇见过最好的退款产品,在一天以内就完成退款。

此外,LastPass的官网也提供了多语言的支持:

客户支持服务

...不过如果您需要帮助则只能使用英语的方式获得帮助支持,如果您不能使用英语书面表达,那么可能会遇到很大的障碍。

总结

总而言之,LastPass是一款(大部分功能)易于使用的密码管理软件,具有很多不错的额外功能,其中安全诊断是我最满意的,当我在考虑其它款的密码管理软件时,我也会将其视作对比参考的标准。

我认为最适合个人用户的方案是专业版,它提供了可以满足个人使用的全部功能而如果您是家庭的成员,您可以轻松的将密码分享给他们,而且还会在多台设备上同步数据

我认为LastPass毫无疑问是市场上最佳的密码管理软件之一,价格合理,提供的功能实用且易于使用,但对我个人而言,由于其缺少必要的客户帮助服务降低了我将其列为最佳密码管理软件的积极性,我认为这款软件真的很不错,但其它款密码管理软件,如Dashlane,实现了LastPass的全部功能,而且表现更好

点击查看3款备选密码管理程序

LastPass 的用户评论

用户的信任是我们首要的目标!防病毒公司不能通过任何付费方式更改或删除评论。

未找到相关用户评论。抢先点评 LastPass吧!

撰写评论
透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.

LastPass Reviews 2019

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Our Verdict:

LastPass is a great all-rounder: feature-rich, easy to use (even if you're not tech-savvy) and has a really intuitive auto-fill. It has a few advanced features - emergency access, secure storage (that divided by secure documents) - but not as many as some of its closest rivals (such as Dashlane). The paid plans are also very reasonable when compared to other high-performing, popular password managers on the market. But be warned - LastPass has a no-refund policy, so if you change your mind, you’ve lost your money.

Write Review on LastPass

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Detailed Expert Review

LastPass is one of the most popular online password managers, with reports it's super easy to use, has a really strong password generator, and that it pretty much does things automatically, saving you a lot of headache. It has quite a few cool features - a customizable password generator, a password security analysis and browser extensions for almost every browser out there.

Features

LastPass Features Overview
Security
2-Factor Authentication Yes
Encryption level AES-256
Multi-device sync Yes - paid
Backup and recovery No
Mobile apps available Yes - Android, iOS, Windows
Password generator Yes
Browser extensions Chrome, Firefox, Linux, Safari, Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge
Password Auto-import Yes
Form autofill Yes
Support
Email Yes
Live Chat No
Phone No
FAQs Yes
Languages available English
24/7 support No

LastPass is well-known as a simple, straightforward password manager - and I think that's a pretty accurate description.

It’s pretty versatile, with browser extensions for Mac, Windows, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, Safari - and even Internet Explorer, Opera and Microsoft Edge! That’s pretty impressive, and really gives users with not-so-popular browser choices the chance to use LastPass too. Otherwise, it has dedicated apps for Windows, iOS and Android.

LastPass doesn't amaze you with the features on offer - instead, it has a nice variety of features to keep your details secure - a place to store credit cards and financial logins, bank account details, up to 1GB of secure documents and secure notes storage, unlimited password sharing and even contacts soring. It also has a labeling system to help categorise these, which I personally found confusing, and so didn't use. Because I didn't use the labeling, things became even more confusing when I went to the ‘All Items’ in the vault -

Features

That's a lot of options!

...but at least it looks nice, and it's actually pretty easy to work out what is what (obviously, you know a Visa is a credit card, and Chase is a bank).

LastPass has several pricing plans, going from Premium (an individual user), to Families, Teams and Enterprise. On all plans except Premium, users get access to an admin dashboard, group management and customer support, and I feel that dashboard might make finding things easier.

As you can see in the screenshot, the ‘secure storage’ options comes split into several types of secure storage - Passwords, Notes, Addresses, Payment Cards and Bank Accounts. It’s nice that LastPass separate these, but is it really necessary?

If you want to add an item, things get even more complicated...

Features

Wow. Where do I even start here?

I understand some of these types of documents or sensitive data that you might like to store - driver’s license, passport, social security number - but really? Memberships? Instant messenger? WiFi password? I highly doubt anyone would be attracted to LastPass based on these very detailed secure storage options.

Another thing about the vault - it’s easy to use BUT some items are pretty hidden or difficult to locate: I kept checking back to the list of features I'd been promised LastPass has, and what I could see in my vault - where was the multi-factor authentication, for example? I had no idea. I searched for it - and nothing.

Then I clicked on ‘Account options’, and found it hidden in the menu there:

Features

Alongside the trusted devices and other features.

Multi-Factor Authentication

It's a shame it's so hidden away, because LastPass’ multi-factor authentication is a huge deal: there are so many options(it beats competitors like 1Password hands down here):

Features

And enabling as many multi-factor authentications as I wanted was easy - I just clicked each one, set the rules, and it was set up:

Features

As a result, any time I added a device, it went to the Trusted Devices section (see above, in the screenshot). LastPass did warn me that when using a trusted device, I wouldn't be asked for my master password, and that any trusted device only remains ‘trusted’ for 30 days, after which you need to register it as trusted again. That’s always good to know, in case a device gets lost or stolen, for example.

URL Rules

LastPass’ Account Settings had some strange options I'd never heard of before - Never URLs, Equivalent Domains and URL Rules.

  • Never URLs allow you to add a website that you don't want LastPass to take any action on - perhaps something you'd like to keep secret.
  • Equivalent Domains allows you to set up domains which LastPass knows are the equivalent of the URL that it took your password from:

Features

(I'd recommend checking through the equivalent domains listed, as I know that - for example - my Skype password is very different to my Bing one!)

  • URL Rules allows you to set up the rules for those equivalent domains - if, as I suggested above, you don't want LastPass to us the same login for two separate domains, you can change its actions here:

Features

Security Challenge

LastPass’ Security Challenge analyzes your email and your password to detect against any breach, and it’s pretty thorough.

First, it tests your email address for security breaches:

Features

Then it shows you your passwords’ security score, and gives you recommendations to strengthen these:

Features

It's really easy to use, and is probably one of the best, easiest to use password strength reports and generators. It’s not as great as Dashlane’s one-click multi-change all-in-one generator, but it comes a close second.

Emergency Contacts

This isn't a standard password manager feature - but at LastPass, you can set up as many emergency contact access for your account in case you forget your master password, and accept emergency contact access for other users’ accounts too.

It’s incredibly easy to set up - just click the ‘Add Emergency Contact’ button, enter the contact’s email address and the time limit before granting emergency access.

Overall, these extra features are well thought out, and even pretty useful - but I don't know why they had to be so hidden that I couldn't find them!

Plans and Pricing

LastPass offers two tiers of plan: Personal and Business.

But that’s not the whole story: in the “Personal’ plan, it offers two more options - Premium and Families. Under ‘Business’, it offers a plan for Teams and a plan for Enterprise.

‘Premium’ is for individual use; ‘family’ is for up to 6 users; ‘Teams’ are for 5-50 users and ‘Enterprise’ are for 5+ users…

Plans and Pricing

I think, for individual users, the Premium plan definitely has all you might need - the security challenge feature is included, as is the emergency access and 1GB of encrypted file storage. I think you’d only really need the Family plan if you really want to have a vault for each family member, because otherwise, the Premium plan has password sharing and can save and fill unlimited passwords.

The real differences between the plans are when it comes to the Team or Enterprise plan - both the dashboard and the reporting could come in handy for employers looking to keep their data secure - here's what’s included in the Teams plan -

Plans and Pricing

...and here’s what’s included in the Enterprise plan -

Plans and Pricing

Both of these are great assets to have for business users, although I’m not certain how much larger teams or would need the other features - API access and dedicated customer support (which I’ll get on to shortly).

Ease of Use and Setup

Downloading and installing LastPass was pretty much a one-click installation.

Once the program had installed, I was asked to install the browser extension for the browser (or browsers) that I wanted to import passwords from - it was actually pretty clever: LastPass detected the browsers I had on my system -

Ease of Use and Setup

And then asked which browsers I wanted extensions to be installed for.

I opted from Chrome. And then this appeared:

Ease of Use and Setup

That’s very clever, and quite an impressive experience - after reviewing so many password managers, I think this is the first time I've seen instructions for creating a master password that’s this in-depth!

After entering the master password, this popped up -

Ease of Use and Setup

I chose Google, and it took me through the Google authentication...and then asked me if I'd like to save my first password:

Ease of Use and Setup

Not bad!

It turns out that LastPass is pretty much just a browser extension, which you use to login with your master password, and to go to your vault - kind of like your dashboard, but more simple.

It’s a very clean interface, and even has a search bar for you to search anything you've saved -

Ease of Use and Setup

So far, so good...except was I really going to have to add all of my passwords one by one? I couldn't find the import function anywhere. I eventually had to search LastPass’ FAQs, and found that there were several ways to import passwords:

Ease of Use and Setup

...but no auto-import function, unlike LastPass’ closest rival, Dashlane, which imports all of your passwords without even asking you. This is a bit disappointing from LastPass, even if the browser extension managed to import most of passwords. What if I had multiple browsers with multiple different passwords on them?

Other than that, the vault is very easy to use, and I really liked the search function, as it saved a lot of time I would have spent looking around for bank details and specific passwords.

If you're not so tech-savvy, I think you’ll be able to easily install LastPass, and get it set up… but actually importing your passwords - via CSV, or from another password manager - could confuse you. Importing them via browser extension will definitely be the easiest way to do it.

As for the mobile app, while I was prevented from taking a screenshot, upon trying to sign in, I received an email asking to confirm I was actually trying to sign in to my LastPass account from an unrecognized device.

Once signed in (and I'd confirmed my identity), LastPass takes it all from there: asking if you'd like to autofill all of your passwords from your account onto the app, and adding them to your existing list of passwords.

The app itself looks exactly like the web version and browser extension, with options for passwords, secure notes, addresses, a secure browser (this is just for the app) and sharing center. It shortens the millions of secure information options I mentioned above to just ‘payment cards’ and ‘bank account’, which isn’t a bad thing.

I'd say it's very easy to use and setup, and I liked that it imported my device’s passwords automatically - which Dashlane or Zoho Vault, its two closest rivals, didn’t.

Security

As I mentioned above, logging in to LastPass can be as difficult a process as you make it: you can set up as many two-factor authentication options as you like from the vault’s account settings menu.

LastPass utilizes AES-256 encryption to secure your data, transferred over SSL encryption. But, doesn't actually store your information itself - it's a zero-knowledge provider, meaning that only you (and anyone else you care to share it with) have access to your master password.

LastPass won't ever store it on their servers or ask you for it, and if you're locked out of your account (and don't have emergency contact access setup), then your data is gone forever. I think that’s pretty reassuring, especially in case of a hack on either your device, or on the LastPass servers.

Otherwise, the other security features include the security challenge I described earlier, which - the more I think about it - the more useful it is.

Customer Support

Here’s where LastPass disappointed me, more than any other password manager I’ve reviewed.

Their support system is a mess. Firstly, there was absolutely nowhere that I could find the support button in the vault or browser extension -

Customer Support

...and this only led me to a forum:

Customer Support

I searched ‘how do I contact support?’ and this is what I saw:

Customer Support

While it's useful to make users search for their answer before contacting support with the same questions each and every time, from a customer-service perspective, that’s just not cool. That’s not how you should be treating paying customers, LastPass. If I want to know something, I want to know it ASAP.

Once I got to the customer support page, I saw this:

Customer Support

So - even though I’m a paying customer, I still have to wait for ticket support? There’s no live chat, or email support, even?

Apparently, Premium users receive responses quicker than free plan users. I liked that they provided me with a tracking link to track the status of my request -

Customer Support

and it took 3 days for them to get back to me - which isn’t good at all. I wondered how long it would take free users, if 3 days is considered ‘Premium’ answering speed.

Even worse - LastPass has absolutely no refund policy, which they don't mention anywhere on the site.

Customer Support

Pretty much every other password manager I’ve reviewed and read about has some form of money-back guarantee, which is clearly explained on the site. In this case, LastPass is less than perfect - having a ‘no refund’ policy is just not good customer service. If that’s something important to you, I'd recommend LastPass’ closest rival - Dashlane, who refunded me payment the same day I asked for it.

Otherwise, LastPass’ site can be accessed in several languages -

Customer Support

...the support specifically asks you to write your request in English - so good luck to you if your written English isn't that good.

Bottom Line

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert

All in all, LastPass is a (mostly) easy to use password manager, with some cool extra features - the security challenge was definitely my favorite, and will be something I use as a measure of success when I review other password managers.

I think the best plans for individuals would be the Premium plan, as it has all the features you would ever need for personal use - even if you have a family, you can easily share all of your password with them, and have all your devices synced up too.

I think LastPass is definitely one of the best password managers on the market, both based off the price, the features it offers and how easy it is to use - but for me, its basically non-existent customer support seriously holds it back from being THE best password manager - I think it's good, but other password managers - like Dashlane, do everything LastPass does - and then some.

Check the top 3 alternative password managers

LastPass User Reviews

1 2
Based on 3 reviews in 2 languages 4.0
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
Nov. 4, 2019 NEW
elliot
elliot
Hong Kong
0.5
Poor Customer service
Mac User
I locked out of my account as I forgot my master password. I emailed the customer support. All I got was a generic prepared instruction on how to reset the master password, sent by their offshore support center. After following the instructions, the reset instructions did not work and created another error message. I posted this 2nd error message to the support email. I have received zero replies from Lastpass on this 2nd error message. I am still waiting for the answer on the next steps; this was three days ago.

I am paying for the premium service.

I am disgusted by the poor service.

Avoid this product and service at all costs.
Oct. 3, 2019
Mell
Mell
Russia
0.5
No customer support, horrible help and both the app and desktop version have a lot of issues and bugs.
Windows User
I had problems accessing my account and there is no way to contact customer support at all, no help information readily available to solve my problem. I had to look everywhere and it took me 20 minutes to even find an email to get in touch with the team.

I wouldn't trust this service with any of my information ever again. Even though it is safe, it is not something you can rely on at all.
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.