الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

مراجعات LastPass لعام 2019

فيليسيتي كاي
فيليسيتي كاي
خبير في الأمن السيبراني
رأينا:

LastPass هو برنامج رائع يغطي الكثير من الجوانب، ومليء بالميزات وسهل الاستخدام (حتى لو لم تكن خبيراً بالتكنولوجيا)، ويقدم أداة ملء تلقائي بسيطة جداً. كما يحتوي بعض الميزات المتقدمة - كالوصول في حالات الطوارئ، والتخزين الآمن (المقسم إلى عدة أقسام) - ولكن لا يقدم ميزات بقدر ما يقدم منافسيه (مثل Dashlane). تعتبر الخطط المدفوعة معقولة جداً أيضاً عند مقارنتها بخطط برامج إدارة كلمات المرور الأخرى ذات الأداء العالٍ والرائدة في السوق. لكن عليك أن تنتبه لشيء مهم جداً، وهو أن LastPass لا تدعم سياسة رد الأموال، لذا إذا غيرت رأيك، فذلك يعني أن نقودك قد صُرفت هباءً.

أكتب مراجعة عن LastPass

0.0/ 5.0

يرجى إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني لتقديم مراجعتك

مراجعة احترافية مفصلة

يعد LastPass أحد أكثر برامج إدارة كلمات المرور شهرة على الإنترنت، ومن الناحية العملية، يوفر تقارير سهلة الاستخدام للغاية، ويحتوي على مُولِّد كلمات مرور جيد للغاية، ويقوم بأغلب المهام تلقائياً، مما يوفر على المستخدم الكثير من الجهد. كما يتضمن بعض الميزات الرائعة - القدرة على تخصيص مولد كلمات المرور وتحليل قوة كلمات المرور وإضافات لجميع المتصفحات المتوفرة على الإنترنت تقريباً.

الميزات

يعرف LastPass بأنه مدير كلمات مرور بسيط وواضح - وباعتقادي هذا الوصف دقيق إلى حد كبير.

إنه متعدد الاستخدامات، ويدعم إضافة متصفح لأنظمة التشغيل ماك وويندوز ولينكس وكروم وفايرفوكس وسفاري، وحتى لإنترنت إكسبلورير وأوبيرا ومايكروسوفت إيدج! بحيث يتيح LastPass للمستخدمين المتابعة في استخدام المتصفح الذي يعجبهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، فإنه يملك تطبيقات مخصصة لأنظمة التشغيل ويندوز وأندرويد و iOS.

لن تنبهر بميزات LastPass المقدمة - ولكن بالمقابل يوفر ميزات متنوعة لإبقاء بياناتك آمنة - خزنة لحفظ معلومات بطاقات الائتمان والحسابات البنكية والمالية وحماية مستندات بحجم يصل إلى 1 غيغابايت وتخزين الرسائل بأمان ومشاركة كلمات المرور دون قيود وحتى تخزين جهات الاتصال. كما أن البرنامج يوفر أيضاً خاصية لوضع علامات لتصنيف البيانات، والتي وجدتها مربكةً، لذلك لم أستخدمها. وحتى أنني شعرت بالإرتباك أكثر بعد انتقالي إلى قسم "All Items" في الخزينة -

الميزات

... ولكن على الأقل يبدو جيداً، ومن السهل جداً معرفة عمل كل خاصية بالبرنامج (من الواضح أن Visa هي بطاقة ائتمان و Chase هو بنك).

لدى LastPass العديد من خطط التسعير، وتبدأ الخطط من المميزة (مستخدم واحد)، إلى العائلات ومجموعات العمل والشركات. في جميع الخطط ما عدا المميزة، يحصل المستخدمون على صلاحيات للوصول إلى لوحة تحكم إدارية وإدارة المجموعات ودعم العملاء، ولقد شعرت أن لوحة التحكم تجعل العثور على الأدوات أسهل.

كما ترى في الصورة المرفقة، تنقسم خيارات التخزين الآمن إلى عدة أقسام - كلمات المرور والملاحظات والعناوين وبطاقات الدفع والحسابات البنكية. لقد أعجبتني تقسيمات التخزين الموجودة في LastPass، ولكن هل ذلك ضروري بالأساس؟

إذا رغبت بإضافة عنصر، فإن الأمور تصبح أكثر تعقيداً

الميزات

حقيقة لا أعرف من أين أبدأ!

أفهم جيداً أنك قد ترغب بحفظ هذه الأنواع من الوثائق أو البيانات الحساسة، كرخصة القيادة وجواز السفر ورقم الضمان الاجتماعي، ولكن هل كل تلك التقسيمات ضرورية؟ العضويات؟ برامج المراسلة الفورية؟ كلمات مرور الشبكات اللاسلكية؟ أشك بشدة أن ينجذب أي مستخدم إلى LastPass بسبب تعدد خيارات التخزين الآمن المفصّلة للغاية.

هناك أمر آخر أرغب بالتطرق إليه حيال الخزينة - سهل الاستخدام ولكن بعض العناصر مخفية أو يصعب تحديد موقعها: تابعت التحقق مجدداً من قائمة الميزات في LastPass ولم أتمكن من رؤية أي شيء بالخزينة، فمثلاً أين المصادقة متعددة العوامل؟ ليس لدي أدنى فكرة بالفعل. لقد بحثت عنها ولم أجدها.

ثم قمت بالنقر على خيارات الحساب، ووجدتها مخفية في القائمة:

الميزات
إلى جانب الأجهزة الموثوقة وميزات أخرى.

المصادقة متعددة العوامل

إنه لأمر محبط جداً أن نرى المصادقة مخفية للغاية، وذلك لأن مصادقة LastPass المتعددة العوامل هي خاصية رائعة: هناك العديد من الخيارات (أكثر مما هو متوفر في البرامج المنافسة مثل 1Password هنا):

الميزات

وكان من السهل تنشيط العديد من مراحل المصادقة متعددة العوامل كما أردت، بحيث نقرت على كل مرحلة، وضبطت القوانين، وبعد ذلك كان البرنامج جاهزاً:

الميزات

وكنتيجة لذلك، كلما أضفت جهازاً للبرنامج، انتقل ذلك الجهاز إلى قسم الأجهزة الموثوقة (انظر إلى لقطة الشاشة أعلاه). لقد أظهر لي LastPass تحذيراً أنه عند استخدام جهاز موثوق، لن يُطلب مني إدخال كلمة المرور الرئيسية، وأن الجهاز الموثوق يبقى موثوقاً لمدة 30 يوم فقط، وبعد ذلك يتوجب عليّ تسجيله كجهاز موثوق مجدداً. وتلك الميزة جيدة في حال سُرِق الجهاز أو فُقِد مثلاً.

قوانين الروابط الإلكترونية

توجد في إعدادات حساب LastPass بعض الخيارات الغريبة التي لم يسبق لي أن سمعت بها، مثل عناوين Never URLs والنطاقات النظيرة وقوانين الروابط.

  • لا تسمح ميزة Never URLs للمستخدمين بإضافة موقع إلكتروني لا تريد أن يجري LastPass أي إجراءات عليه، وذلك محبط لأنه أحياناً نرغب بالاحتفاظ برابط بشكل سري فقط دون إجراء أي عمليات عليه.
  • تمكنك النطاقات النظيرة من إعداد نطاقات يعرف LastPass أنها تكافئ عنوان على الويب أخذ البرنامج كلمة المرور منه:

الميزات

( أوصي بإلقاء نظرة على النطاقات النظيرة، بالنسبة لي، إن كلمة مرور حسابي على سكايب مختلفة تماماً عن كلمة مرور حسابي على Bing!)

  • تسمح لك قوانين روابط الويب إعداد قوانين للنطاقات النظيرة. لذا في حال أردت كما اقترحت أعلاه ألا يقوم LastPass باستخدام نفس معلومات تسجيل الدخول على موقعين مختلفين، يمكنك تغيير ذلك من هنا:

الميزات

تحدي الحماية

يحلل تحدي الحماية في LastPass بريدك الإلكتروني وكلمة مرورك للكشف عن أي ثغرات وخروقات، ويمكن القول أن هذه الميزة أكثر من رائعة.

أولاً، تفحص الخاصية عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني بحثاً عن خروقات أمنية:

الميزات

ثم تعرض لك مستوى أمان كلمات مرورك، وتقدم نصائح لتقويتها:

الميزات

البرنامج سهل الاستخدام بكل تأكيد، وغالباً يملك أحد أفضل وأبسط تقارير قوة كلمات المرور ومولد كلمات مرور. ولكن مولد كلمات المرور ليس عظيماً كمولد كلمات المرور المتعددة المتكامل في Dashlane، وإنما يمكن القول أنه يأتي بالمرتبة الثانية.

جهات اتصال لحالات الطوارئ

هذه ليست ميزة أساسية في برامج إدارة كلمة المرور، ولكن في برنامج LastPass، بإمكانك تعيين أكبر عدد ممكن من جهات اتصال الوصول إلى حسابك بحالات الطوارئ في حال نسيت كلمة مرورك الرئيسية، والسماح بوصول جهات الاتصال في حالات الطوارئ إلى حسابات مستخدمين آخرين أيضاً.

إعداد البرنامج سهل للغاية، بحيث كل ما عليك فعله هو النقر على زر إضافة جهة اتصال للطوارئ، وإدخال عنوان البريد الإلكتروني لجهة الاتصال والمدة الزمنية قبل إعطاء صلاحية الوصول الطارئ.

بشكل عام، هذه الميزات الإضافية مدروسة للغاية، وحتى إنها مدهشة للغاية، ولكن لا أفهم لماذا جعلت الشركة هذه الميزات مخفية للغاية لدرجة لم أتمكن من العثور عليها حتى.

الخطط والأسعار

يقدم LastPass نوعين من الخطط: خطة شخصية وخطة شركات.

ولكن ذلك ليس كل شيء، ففي الخطة الشخصية، يتوفر خياران: الخطة المميزة وخطة العائلة. وبالنسبة لخطة الشركات، تتفرع إلى خطة للفرق وخطة للمؤسسات.

الخطة المميزة مخصصة للاستخدام الشخصي، وبالمقابل، تغطي خطة العائلة 6 مستخدمين كحد أقصى. ومن ناحية أخرى، تدعم خطة الفرق 5-50 مستخدماً، أما خطة المؤسسات فهي مخصصة لما يزيد عن 5 مستخدمين…

الخطط والأسعار

باعتقادي، بالنسبة للمستخدمين الأفراد، توفر الخطة المميزة كل ما قد يحتاجه المستخدم - ميزة تحدي الحماية مضمنة، بالإضافة إلى الوصول الطارئ وذاكرة تخزين الملفات المشفرة بحجم 1 جيجا بايت. وأعتقد أنك تحتاج إلى خطة العائلة في حال أردت توفير خزينة لكل فرد من أفراد العائلة، وبالمقابل، تتضمن الخطة المميزة خاصية لمشاركة كلمات المرور وقدرات لحفظ وملء عدد غير محدود من كلمات المرور.

الاختلافات الحقيقية بين الخطط تكمن في خطة الفِرق وخطة المؤسسات، كلا الخطتين تملكان لوحة تحكم ومعلومات وخاصية إبلاغ يمكن أن تكون مفيدة للغاية لأصحاب الشركات ممن يرغبون بإبقاء بياناتهم آمنة. وإليك هنا الميزات الموجودة في خطة الفِرَق:

الخطط والأسعار

...وإليك هنا الميزات الموجودة في خطة المؤسسات:

الخطط والأسعار

كلا الخطتين تعتبران رائعتان ومناسبتان للمستخدمين ضمن الشركات، على الرغم من أنني لا أعلم بالضبط أيهما يمكن أن اختار بناء على حجم فريق العمل، ولا أعلم أيضاً ما إذا كنت سأحتاج بالفعل للميزات الأخرى المتوفرة - كالوصول إلى واجهة برمجة التطبيقات ودعم العملاء المخصص (وهو ما سأناقشه لاحقاً).

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

قمت بتحميل LastPass وتثبيته بنقرة واحدة تقريباً.

بعد تثبيت البرنامج، طُلب مني تثبيت إضافة على المتصفح (أو عدة متصفحات حسبما أريد) الذي أردت استيراد كلمات المرور منه - لقد أدهشني البرنامج بذكائه عندما اكتشف المتصفحات التي أستخدمها -

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

ثم سألني البرنامج عن المتصفحات التي أريد بتثبيت الإضافات عليها.

لقد اخترت غوغل كروم، وبعد ذلك ظهرت الشاشة التالية:

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت
تلك خاصية ذكية جداً ومثيرة للإعجاب حقاً. فبعد مراجعة العديد من برامج إدارة كلمات المرور، كانت هذه المرة الأولى التي أرى فيها إرشادات تفصيلية لإنشاء كلمة مرور رئيسية قوية!

بعد كتابة كلمة مرور رئيسية، ظهرت هذه الشاشة -

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

وهنا اخترت غوغل، وثم دخلت في مراحل مصادقة غوغل... وبعد ذلك سألني البرنامج ما إذا كنت أرغب بحفظ كلمة مروري الأولى:

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

أعجبني الأداء!

تبين لنا أن LastPass هو مجرد إضافة متصفح، يمكن استخدامها لتسجيل الدخول باستخدام كلمة مرور رئيسية، والانتقال إلى الخزينة، التي تشبه لوحة التحكم والمعلومات ولكنها أكثر بساطة.

الواجهة واضحة جداً، وتحتوي أيضاً شريط بحث للبحث عن أي شيء قمت بحفظه -

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

إلى حد الآن، البرنامج رائع... ما عدا أنه توجب عليّ إضافة كلمات مروري واحدة تلو الأخرى! لم أتمكن من العثور على خاصية استيراد كلمات المرور أبداً. لذلك توجهت إلى الأسئلة الشائعة على موقع LastPass، وعثرت هناك على عدة طرق لاستيراد كلمات المرور:

سهولة الاستخدام والتثبيت

... ولكن لا تتوفر أداة استيراد تلقائي، على عكس منافسي LastPass، مثلDashlane، الذي يستورد كل كلمات مرورك دون أن يسألك حتى. وذلك كان أمراً مخيباً للآمال أن أراه في LastPass، على الرغم من أن إضافة المتصفح تمكنت من استيراد أغلب كلمات المرور. ولكن ماذا لو كنت استخدم عدة متصفحات تحتوي كلمات مرور مختلفة؟

ومن ناحية أخرى، إن الخزينة سهلة الاستخدام للغاية، وقد أعجبتني كثيراً خاصية البحث، حيث إنها وفرت عليّ الكثير من الوقت الذي كنت سأحتاجه للعثور على معلومات بنكية وكلمات مرور معينة.

حتى لو أنك لست خيبراً في التكنلوجياً، أعتقد أنك ستتمكن من تثبيت LastPass وإعدادهبسهولة ...لكن في الواقع قد تربكك عملية استيراد كلمات مرورك من ملف CSV أو من مدير كلمات مرور آخر. وبالمجمل، إن استيرادها عبر إضافة المتصفح أسهل بكثير.

بالنسبة إلى تطبيق الهاتف، منعني التطبيق من التقاط لقطات شاشة أثناء عمله في الواجهة، وعند محاولتي لتسجيل الدخول، أرسل لي التطبيق رسالة بريد إلكتروني تطلب مني تأكيد عملية تسجيل الدخول إلى حساب LastPass الخاص بي من جهاز غير معروف.

بمجرد تسجيل الدخول والسماح بالعملية، يستلم LastPass العمل من هناك: يسأل عما إذا كنت تريد نسخ كل كلمات مرورك تلقائياً من حسابك إلى التطبيق، و إضافتها إلى قائمة كلمات المرور الحالية.

يشبه التطبيق إلى حد كبير إصدار الويب وإضافة المتصفح، مع توفيره لخيارات مثل: كلمات المرور والملاحظات الآمنة والعناوين والمتصفح الآمن (مخصص للتطبيق فقط) ومركز مشاركة. كما أن التطبيق يختصر الكثير من التعقيدات لحفظ المعلومات السرية بقسمين:"بطاقات الدفع" و "الحساب البنكي" فقط، وهو جانب نال إعجابي.

يمكنني القول أن التطبيق سهل الاستخدام والتثبيت والإعداد، وأعجبتني خاصية استيراد كلمات المرور التلقائية بالكامل - وهو أمر لا توفره برامج منافسة مثل Dashlane وZoho Vault.

الحماية

كما سبق أن ذكرت، يمكن جعل عملية تسجيل الدخول إلى LastPass صعبة إذا أردت، بحيث بإمكانك إعداد عدة خيارات مصادقة ثنائية (أنت تختارها) من قائمة إعدادات حساب الخزينة.

يستخدم LastPass التشفير المعياري AES-256 لتأمين بياناتك المتناقلة عبر تشفير SSL. لكن، لا تخزن الشركة بياناتك لديها ولا تصل إليها حتى، وذلك لاتباعها سياسة عدم المعرفة، وهذا يعني أنك وحدك وأي شخص آخر تعطيه الصلاحيات يمكنكم الوصول إلى كلمة مرورك الرئيسية.

لا تحتفظ شركة LastPass بكلمة مرورك الرئيسية على خوادمها أو تطلبها منك، وفي حال نسيتها وقُفل حسابك (ولم تقم بإعداد جهة اتصال لحالات الطوارئ مسبقاً)، فذلك يعني أنك خسرتك بياناتك تماماً. باعتقادي معرفة ذلك أمر مطمئن جداً، خاصةً في حال تم اختراق جهازك أو خوادم LastPass.
وإلى جانب ذلك، تتوفر ميزات حماية أخرى مثل تحدي الحماية الذي سبق واستعرضته، وهو ميزة لا يسعني التعبير عن فائدتها بالكامل أبداً.

دعم العملاء

إليك جانب خيب آمالي في LastPass، أكثر من أي مدير كلمات مرور آخر قمت بمراجعته.

نظام دعم المستخدمين عبارة عن فوضى عارمة. أولاً، لم أتمكن من العثور على زر الدعم في الخزينة أو في إضافة المتصفح -

دعم العملاء

... ولم أعثر على إجابة على استفساري إلا على المنتدى:

دعم العملاء

لقد بحثت عن الاستفسار "كيف اتواصل مع الدعم؟" وهذا ما ظهر لي:

دعم العملاء

على الرغم من أنه من الجيد أن تجعل المستخدمين يبحثون عن إجابات لاستفساراتهم قبل الاتصال بالدعم للإجابة على أسئلة مكررة (لأن ذلك مزعج جداً بالنسبة فريق دعم العملاء). إلا أن تلك الطريقة ليست مناسبة للتعامل مع عملاء الخطة المدفوعة. أنا وأي مستخدم آخر نحب أن نتلقى إجابة على استفساراتنا بأسرع طريقة ممكنة.

بمجرد دخولي إلى صفحة دعم العملاء، رأيت التالي:

دعم العملاء
فعلى الرغم من أنني مستخدم للخطة المدفوعة، إلا أنه يجب عليّ انتظار الرد على تذاكر الدعم! فلا توجد دردشة حية أو دعم عبر البريد الإلكتروني حتى!

كما هو واضح، يتلقى المستخدمون المتميزون ردوداً أسرع على استفساراتهم من مستخدمي الخطة المجانية. وإلى جانب ذلك، أحببت أسلوب الشركة بتقديم روابط تتبع لحالات الطلبات -

دعم العملاء

ولكن للأسف، تلقيت رداً من فريق الدعم بعد 3 أيام،وهذا أمر غير مقبول إطلاقاً. أتساءل ما هي المدة التي يرد فيها الفريق على مستخدمي الخطة المجانية، إذا كانوا يعتبرون 3 أيام سرعة رد ممتازة!

وما هو أسواء من ذلك أن شركة LastPass لا توفر أي سياسة لرد النقود، فلم أجدها مذكورة في أي مكان على موقعها.

دعم العملاء

تكاد كل برامج إدارة كلمات المرور التي راجعها واطلعت عليها توفر نوعاً من أنواع سياسات رد الأموال، وعادة ما تُذكر معلومات عن ذلك على موقع البرنامج. لذلك أعتبر LastPass ليس مثالياً، لأنه لا يقدم ضمان لرد الأموال. وفي حال كانت تلك الناحية أمر مهم بالنسبة لك، فإنني أوصيك باختيار أحد أقرب منافسي LastPass، وهو Dashlane الذي أعاد لي ثمن الاشتراك باليوم ذاته الذي قدمت فيه طلب إعادة النقود.

ومن ناحية أخرى، يتوفر موقع LastPass الإلكتروني بعدة لغات -

دعم العملاء

... ولكن يتوجب كتابة طلبات الدعم باللغة الإنجليزية حصراً، وذلك مؤسف إذا كانت لغتك الإنجليزية ضعيفة.

النتيجة

فيليسيتي كاي
فيليسيتي كاي
خبير في الأمن السيبراني

بالمجمل، LastPass هو مدير كلمات مرور سهل الاستخدام بمعظم الحالات، ويوفر ميزات إضافية مدهشة - أكثر ما أعجبني كان تحدي الحماية، وتلك الميزة ستكون أحد المعايير التي سأعتمد عليها عند تقييمي لبرامج إدارة كلمات مرور أخرى.

أعتقد أن أفضل خطط المستخدمين الأفراد هي الخطة المميزة، لأنها تتضمن جميع الميزات التي قد يحتاجها أي مستخدم - وحتى لو كان لديك أسرة، فيمكنك بسهولة مشاركة جميع كلمات مرورك مع أفراد أسرتك، ومزامنة جميع أجهزتك أيضاً.

حسب رأيي الشخصي، إن LastPass هو أحد أفضل برامج إدارة كلمات المرور في السوق، وذلك بالنظر إلى السعر والميزات التي يقدمها، إلى جانب سهولة الاستخدام، ولكن باعتقادي مستوى دعم العملاء الحالي يحول دون تقييم هذا المدير كأحد أفضل مدراء كلمات المرور. بشكل عام، البرنامج جيد، لكن برامج إدارة كلمات المرور الأخرى - مثل Dashlane - تقدم الدعم للعملاء بصورة أفضل بكثير.

مراجعات المستخدم لـ LastPass

1 2
بناءً على 3 مراجعات بـ لغتين 4.0
لا توجد تقييمات حاليا عن LastPass بـ باللغة العربية، إذا كانت لديك أية تجارب مع خدماتهم، برجاء كن أول من يكتب تقييم بـ باللغة العربية
ثقة مستخدمينا هي أولويتنا الأسمى! لذا لن تتمكن شركات مكافحة الفيروسات من الدفع لنا لتغيير أو حذف المراجعات.

لم يتم العثور على مراجعات من قبل المستخدمين. كن أول من يقيم LastPass!

اكتب مراجعة
الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.

LastPass Reviews 2019

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Our Verdict:

LastPass is a great all-rounder: feature-rich, easy to use (even if you're not tech-savvy) and has a really intuitive auto-fill. It has a few advanced features - emergency access, secure storage (that divided by secure documents) - but not as many as some of its closest rivals (such as Dashlane). The paid plans are also very reasonable when compared to other high-performing, popular password managers on the market. But be warned - LastPass has a no-refund policy, so if you change your mind, you’ve lost your money.

Write Review on LastPass

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Detailed Expert Review

LastPass is one of the most popular online password managers, with reports it's super easy to use, has a really strong password generator, and that it pretty much does things automatically, saving you a lot of headache. It has quite a few cool features - a customizable password generator, a password security analysis and browser extensions for almost every browser out there.

Features

LastPass Features Overview
Security
2-Factor Authentication Yes
Encryption level AES-256
Multi-device sync Yes - paid
Backup and recovery No
Mobile apps available Yes - Android, iOS, Windows
Password generator Yes
Browser extensions Chrome, Firefox, Linux, Safari, Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge
Password Auto-import Yes
Form autofill Yes
Support
Email Yes
Live Chat No
Phone No
FAQs Yes
Languages available English
24/7 support No

LastPass is well-known as a simple, straightforward password manager - and I think that's a pretty accurate description.

It’s pretty versatile, with browser extensions for Mac, Windows, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, Safari - and even Internet Explorer, Opera and Microsoft Edge! That’s pretty impressive, and really gives users with not-so-popular browser choices the chance to use LastPass too. Otherwise, it has dedicated apps for Windows, iOS and Android.

LastPass doesn't amaze you with the features on offer - instead, it has a nice variety of features to keep your details secure - a place to store credit cards and financial logins, bank account details, up to 1GB of secure documents and secure notes storage, unlimited password sharing and even contacts soring. It also has a labeling system to help categorise these, which I personally found confusing, and so didn't use. Because I didn't use the labeling, things became even more confusing when I went to the ‘All Items’ in the vault -

Features

That's a lot of options!

...but at least it looks nice, and it's actually pretty easy to work out what is what (obviously, you know a Visa is a credit card, and Chase is a bank).

LastPass has several pricing plans, going from Premium (an individual user), to Families, Teams and Enterprise. On all plans except Premium, users get access to an admin dashboard, group management and customer support, and I feel that dashboard might make finding things easier.

As you can see in the screenshot, the ‘secure storage’ options comes split into several types of secure storage - Passwords, Notes, Addresses, Payment Cards and Bank Accounts. It’s nice that LastPass separate these, but is it really necessary?

If you want to add an item, things get even more complicated...

Features

Wow. Where do I even start here?

I understand some of these types of documents or sensitive data that you might like to store - driver’s license, passport, social security number - but really? Memberships? Instant messenger? WiFi password? I highly doubt anyone would be attracted to LastPass based on these very detailed secure storage options.

Another thing about the vault - it’s easy to use BUT some items are pretty hidden or difficult to locate: I kept checking back to the list of features I'd been promised LastPass has, and what I could see in my vault - where was the multi-factor authentication, for example? I had no idea. I searched for it - and nothing.

Then I clicked on ‘Account options’, and found it hidden in the menu there:

Features

Alongside the trusted devices and other features.

Multi-Factor Authentication

It's a shame it's so hidden away, because LastPass’ multi-factor authentication is a huge deal: there are so many options(it beats competitors like 1Password hands down here):

Features

And enabling as many multi-factor authentications as I wanted was easy - I just clicked each one, set the rules, and it was set up:

Features

As a result, any time I added a device, it went to the Trusted Devices section (see above, in the screenshot). LastPass did warn me that when using a trusted device, I wouldn't be asked for my master password, and that any trusted device only remains ‘trusted’ for 30 days, after which you need to register it as trusted again. That’s always good to know, in case a device gets lost or stolen, for example.

URL Rules

LastPass’ Account Settings had some strange options I'd never heard of before - Never URLs, Equivalent Domains and URL Rules.

  • Never URLs allow you to add a website that you don't want LastPass to take any action on - perhaps something you'd like to keep secret.
  • Equivalent Domains allows you to set up domains which LastPass knows are the equivalent of the URL that it took your password from:

Features

(I'd recommend checking through the equivalent domains listed, as I know that - for example - my Skype password is very different to my Bing one!)

  • URL Rules allows you to set up the rules for those equivalent domains - if, as I suggested above, you don't want LastPass to us the same login for two separate domains, you can change its actions here:

Features

Security Challenge

LastPass’ Security Challenge analyzes your email and your password to detect against any breach, and it’s pretty thorough.

First, it tests your email address for security breaches:

Features

Then it shows you your passwords’ security score, and gives you recommendations to strengthen these:

Features

It's really easy to use, and is probably one of the best, easiest to use password strength reports and generators. It’s not as great as Dashlane’s one-click multi-change all-in-one generator, but it comes a close second.

Emergency Contacts

This isn't a standard password manager feature - but at LastPass, you can set up as many emergency contact access for your account in case you forget your master password, and accept emergency contact access for other users’ accounts too.

It’s incredibly easy to set up - just click the ‘Add Emergency Contact’ button, enter the contact’s email address and the time limit before granting emergency access.

Overall, these extra features are well thought out, and even pretty useful - but I don't know why they had to be so hidden that I couldn't find them!

Plans and Pricing

LastPass offers two tiers of plan: Personal and Business.

But that’s not the whole story: in the “Personal’ plan, it offers two more options - Premium and Families. Under ‘Business’, it offers a plan for Teams and a plan for Enterprise.

‘Premium’ is for individual use; ‘family’ is for up to 6 users; ‘Teams’ are for 5-50 users and ‘Enterprise’ are for 5+ users…

Plans and Pricing

I think, for individual users, the Premium plan definitely has all you might need - the security challenge feature is included, as is the emergency access and 1GB of encrypted file storage. I think you’d only really need the Family plan if you really want to have a vault for each family member, because otherwise, the Premium plan has password sharing and can save and fill unlimited passwords.

The real differences between the plans are when it comes to the Team or Enterprise plan - both the dashboard and the reporting could come in handy for employers looking to keep their data secure - here's what’s included in the Teams plan -

Plans and Pricing

...and here’s what’s included in the Enterprise plan -

Plans and Pricing

Both of these are great assets to have for business users, although I’m not certain how much larger teams or would need the other features - API access and dedicated customer support (which I’ll get on to shortly).

Ease of Use and Setup

Downloading and installing LastPass was pretty much a one-click installation.

Once the program had installed, I was asked to install the browser extension for the browser (or browsers) that I wanted to import passwords from - it was actually pretty clever: LastPass detected the browsers I had on my system -

Ease of Use and Setup

And then asked which browsers I wanted extensions to be installed for.

I opted from Chrome. And then this appeared:

Ease of Use and Setup

That’s very clever, and quite an impressive experience - after reviewing so many password managers, I think this is the first time I've seen instructions for creating a master password that’s this in-depth!

After entering the master password, this popped up -

Ease of Use and Setup

I chose Google, and it took me through the Google authentication...and then asked me if I'd like to save my first password:

Ease of Use and Setup

Not bad!

It turns out that LastPass is pretty much just a browser extension, which you use to login with your master password, and to go to your vault - kind of like your dashboard, but more simple.

It’s a very clean interface, and even has a search bar for you to search anything you've saved -

Ease of Use and Setup

So far, so good...except was I really going to have to add all of my passwords one by one? I couldn't find the import function anywhere. I eventually had to search LastPass’ FAQs, and found that there were several ways to import passwords:

Ease of Use and Setup

...but no auto-import function, unlike LastPass’ closest rival, Dashlane, which imports all of your passwords without even asking you. This is a bit disappointing from LastPass, even if the browser extension managed to import most of passwords. What if I had multiple browsers with multiple different passwords on them?

Other than that, the vault is very easy to use, and I really liked the search function, as it saved a lot of time I would have spent looking around for bank details and specific passwords.

If you're not so tech-savvy, I think you’ll be able to easily install LastPass, and get it set up… but actually importing your passwords - via CSV, or from another password manager - could confuse you. Importing them via browser extension will definitely be the easiest way to do it.

As for the mobile app, while I was prevented from taking a screenshot, upon trying to sign in, I received an email asking to confirm I was actually trying to sign in to my LastPass account from an unrecognized device.

Once signed in (and I'd confirmed my identity), LastPass takes it all from there: asking if you'd like to autofill all of your passwords from your account onto the app, and adding them to your existing list of passwords.

The app itself looks exactly like the web version and browser extension, with options for passwords, secure notes, addresses, a secure browser (this is just for the app) and sharing center. It shortens the millions of secure information options I mentioned above to just ‘payment cards’ and ‘bank account’, which isn’t a bad thing.

I'd say it's very easy to use and setup, and I liked that it imported my device’s passwords automatically - which Dashlane or Zoho Vault, its two closest rivals, didn’t.

Security

As I mentioned above, logging in to LastPass can be as difficult a process as you make it: you can set up as many two-factor authentication options as you like from the vault’s account settings menu.

LastPass utilizes AES-256 encryption to secure your data, transferred over SSL encryption. But, doesn't actually store your information itself - it's a zero-knowledge provider, meaning that only you (and anyone else you care to share it with) have access to your master password.

LastPass won't ever store it on their servers or ask you for it, and if you're locked out of your account (and don't have emergency contact access setup), then your data is gone forever. I think that’s pretty reassuring, especially in case of a hack on either your device, or on the LastPass servers.

Otherwise, the other security features include the security challenge I described earlier, which - the more I think about it - the more useful it is.

Customer Support

Here’s where LastPass disappointed me, more than any other password manager I’ve reviewed.

Their support system is a mess. Firstly, there was absolutely nowhere that I could find the support button in the vault or browser extension -

Customer Support

...and this only led me to a forum:

Customer Support

I searched ‘how do I contact support?’ and this is what I saw:

Customer Support

While it's useful to make users search for their answer before contacting support with the same questions each and every time, from a customer-service perspective, that’s just not cool. That’s not how you should be treating paying customers, LastPass. If I want to know something, I want to know it ASAP.

Once I got to the customer support page, I saw this:

Customer Support

So - even though I’m a paying customer, I still have to wait for ticket support? There’s no live chat, or email support, even?

Apparently, Premium users receive responses quicker than free plan users. I liked that they provided me with a tracking link to track the status of my request -

Customer Support

and it took 3 days for them to get back to me - which isn’t good at all. I wondered how long it would take free users, if 3 days is considered ‘Premium’ answering speed.

Even worse - LastPass has absolutely no refund policy, which they don't mention anywhere on the site.

Customer Support

Pretty much every other password manager I’ve reviewed and read about has some form of money-back guarantee, which is clearly explained on the site. In this case, LastPass is less than perfect - having a ‘no refund’ policy is just not good customer service. If that’s something important to you, I'd recommend LastPass’ closest rival - Dashlane, who refunded me payment the same day I asked for it.

Otherwise, LastPass’ site can be accessed in several languages -

Customer Support

...the support specifically asks you to write your request in English - so good luck to you if your written English isn't that good.

Bottom Line

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert

All in all, LastPass is a (mostly) easy to use password manager, with some cool extra features - the security challenge was definitely my favorite, and will be something I use as a measure of success when I review other password managers.

I think the best plans for individuals would be the Premium plan, as it has all the features you would ever need for personal use - even if you have a family, you can easily share all of your password with them, and have all your devices synced up too.

I think LastPass is definitely one of the best password managers on the market, both based off the price, the features it offers and how easy it is to use - but for me, its basically non-existent customer support seriously holds it back from being THE best password manager - I think it's good, but other password managers - like Dashlane, do everything LastPass does - and then some.

Check the top 3 alternative password managers

LastPass User Reviews

1 2
Based on 3 reviews in 2 languages 4.0
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
Nov. 4, 2019 NEW
elliot
elliot
Hong Kong
0.5
Poor Customer service
Mac User
I locked out of my account as I forgot my master password. I emailed the customer support. All I got was a generic prepared instruction on how to reset the master password, sent by their offshore support center. After following the instructions, the reset instructions did not work and created another error message. I posted this 2nd error message to the support email. I have received zero replies from Lastpass on this 2nd error message. I am still waiting for the answer on the next steps; this was three days ago.

I am paying for the premium service.

I am disgusted by the poor service.

Avoid this product and service at all costs.
Oct. 3, 2019
Mell
Mell
Russia
0.5
No customer support, horrible help and both the app and desktop version have a lot of issues and bugs.
Windows User
I had problems accessing my account and there is no way to contact customer support at all, no help information readily available to solve my problem. I had to look everywhere and it took me 20 minutes to even find an email to get in touch with the team.

I wouldn't trust this service with any of my information ever again. Even though it is safe, it is not something you can rely on at all.
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.