الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

مراجعات RoboForm لعام 2019

فيليسيتي كاي
فيليسيتي كاي
خبير في الأمن السيبراني
رأينا:

RoboForm هو مدير كلمات مرور متوفر بسعر معقول ومثالي للشركات والأسر التي تبحث عن مدير كلمات مرور قابل للتخصيص جدا ، مع توفير مجموعة من الخاصيات والميزات المختلفة. إذا كنت تريد البدء بسرعة، واستيراد معلوماتك، والاستمتاع بتطبيق يعمل كل شيء تلقائياً في الخلفية، أعتقد أن هذا المدير ليس المناسب لك.

ولكن بكافة الأحوال، يتضمن التطبيق مركز أمان ومولد كلمات مرور قوي ضروري لأي شخص - إنه بالفعل متعدد الاستخدامات وآمن.

أكتب مراجعة عن RoboForm

0.0/ 5.0

يرجى إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني لتقديم مراجعتك

مراجعة احترافية مفصلة

كأحد برامج إدارة كلمات المرور القدامى في السوق، تعلم فريق RoboForm خلال سنوات الخبرة الجوانب الناجحة والجوانب الفاشلة. لهذا السبب، يتضمن البرنامج ميزات رائعة وخيارات دعم يمكنك الاستفادة منها. على سبيل المثال، يتضمن مركز الأمان في التطبيق معلومات تفصيلية حول قوة كلمات المرور وتاريخ إنشائها والمزيد من المعلومات. ويوفر 1Password ميزة مشابهة لتلك، إلا أنها تُخطر المستخدم فقط في حال كانت كلمة مرور ضعيفة. وبالمقابل، يوفر RoboForm - الذي سوف أتعمق بالحديث عنه بعد قليل - درجات لمستوى الأمان الكلي ونقاط قوة كلمات المرور وتاريخ إنشائها وأين استخدمت كل كلمة أكثر من مرة وجوانب أخرى.

ولكن بالمقابل، لا تهم الكثير من هذه الميزات المستخدم العادي. لذلك تأكد من معرفة ما تحتاجه بالضبط، فقد ينتهي بك المطاف بالدفع لميزات لن تستخدمها أبداً. لذلك، في حال لا تشعر بأنك بحاجة لتلك الميزات، يمكنك استخدام 1Password أو LastPass (الخطة المجانية من LastPass ممتازة.)

لقد راجعت العشرات من برامج إدارة كلمات المرور المختلفة كلمات لأقدم لكم مراجعة شاملة وتفصيلية عن RoboForm. تابع القراءة لمعرفة ما إذا كان RoboForm هو بالضبط ما تبحث عنه، وما إذا كان مناسباً لميزانيتك.

الميزات

إلى جانب بعض الجوانب الرئيسية التي سنناقشها لاحقاً، يوفر RoboForm معظم الميزات ذاتها التي اعتدت على رؤيتها في برامج إدارة كلمات المرور الأخرى، مثل: 1Password أو LastPass.
بالطبع، يخزن البرنامج كلمات المرور وجهات الاتصال وإشارات المتصفح المرجعية ومعلومات أخرى أيضاً. وإلى جانب ذلك، بإمكانه حتى إدارة علاماتك المرجعية في المتصفح - ميزة جميلة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بإمكانك مشاركة معلوماتك مع مستخدمي RoboForm الآخرين عبر رمز. وبكافة الأحوال، سوف نتعمق هنا أكثر في بعض النقاط الأساسية.

إضافات المتصفحات

بعض مدراء كلمات المرور مخصصين لمتصفح بعينه، والبعض الآخر يفشل في دعم برامج جديدة كمايكروسوفت إيدج. ولحسن الحظ بالنسبة للذين لا يستخدمون كروم، يوفر Roboform إضافات تتكامل مباشرةً في فايرفوكس وغوغل كروم ومايكروسوفت إيدج وسفاري وغيرهم. سأستعرض بعد قليل المزيد من التفاصيل حول ما توفره إضافة المتصفح.

مولد كلمات مرور

يوفر كل من برنامج سطح المكتب وإضافات المتصفحات إمكانية الوصول إلى مولد كلمات مرور. العملية بسيطة للغاية، حيث تطلب منك فقط النقر فوق زر للبدء. فور الانتهاء من العملية، يمكنك تغيير عدد الأحرف ونوع الحرف وجوانب أخرى أيضاً. ويجب ضبط كل من هذه الأمور بشكل يدوي عبر مربع اختيار. وذلك يشبه إلى حد بعيد ما يقدمه البرنامج LastPass، ولكن يساعدك RoboForm على تجنب المحارف المبهمة لتذكر كلمات المرور بسهولة أكبر.

مولد كلمات مرور

مولدات كلمات المرور مدهشة لإنشاء كلمات مرور قوية بسرعة فائقة. وقد تكون كلمات المرور المولدة مربكة، ولكن البرنامج موجود لحفظ كلمات المرور لك.

المصادقة الثنائية (2FA)

على غرار خاصيات المتصفحات المقدمة في البرنامج، يتوافق RoboForm مع تطبيقات المصادقة الثنائية مثل Google Authenticator و Microsoft Authenticator و Authy وغيرهم أيضاً. وبسبب هذا الدعم الواسع، ليس ضروري على المستخدمين أن يبدلوا أداة المصادقة التي يستخدمونها لاستخدام RoboForm. وهذه إضافة مدهشة لا تتوفر مع برامج الإدارة الأخرى، مثل Zoho Vault.

مركز الأمان

يوجد بداخل RoboForm مركز أمان يعطي تقييماً لجميع كلمات المرور حسب قوتها وقِدمها وجوانب أخرى. سيخبرك هذا القسم بكلمات المرور المكررة، وفي حال كانت ضعيفة أو متوسطة أو قوية. تعتبر إظهار قوة كلمات المرور ميزة قياسية واعتيادية نوعاً ما، ولكن عند مرافقتها لمركز الأمان تصبح تشكل ميزة رائعة بالفعل.

مولد كلمات مرور

أحد الجوانب المهمة في البرنامج - لا يتضمن RoboForm خاصية لتغيير كلمات المرور دفعة واحدة - هو نظام يتيح للمستخدم إدارة كلمات مرور متعددة في آن معاً. كما يساعد هذا النظام في تسهيل عملية إدارة كلمات المرور وحتى تغيير جميع كلمات المرور بنقرة واحدة فقط، وهذا النظام يشبه النظام المتوفر في Dashlane. وبكافة الأحوال، بإمكانك استخدام RoboForm دون تلك الخاصية، لكن باعتقادي إنها مهمة جداً ورائعة. وبما أن معظم برامج إدارة كلمات المرور الأخرى تملك كهذه الخاصية، فمن الغريب عدم وجودها.

الخطط والأسعار

توفر شركة RoboForm القليل من مستويات التسعير. وثلاثة من الخطط المتوفرة تندرج تحت تصنيف الخطط الشخصية، والخطة الرابعة مخصصة للشركات.
الخطط والأسعار

تعتبر الخطة المجانية رائعة للمستخدمين الذين يستخدمون جهاز واحد . ومن ناحية أخرى، يوفر البرنامج إمكانية حفظ معلومات تسجيل دخول دون قيود، وملء تلقائي للنماذج، ومراجعة كلمات المرور، والوصول إلى مولد كلمات المرور أيضاً. ولكن، في حال كنت تستخدم حاسوب وجوال، وترغب بمزامنة كلمات المرور بين الجهازين، حينها سوف تكون مضطراً للترقية إلى الخطة الشخصية Everywhere.

مقابل رسم شهري منخفض، توفر خطة Everywhere إمكانية استخدام RoboForm على جميع أجهزتك. وإلى جانب ذلك، تدعم الخطة النسخ الاحتياطي للبيانات ودعم على مدار الساعة كل يوم لأصحاب الخطط المدفوعة. ولكن، إذا كنت ترغب بإبقاء معلومات أفراد أسرتك آمنة أو ترغب بمشاركة كلمات المرور معهم، الشركة توفر خطة للعائلة.

خطة العائلة متوفرة برسوم شهرية أعلى بقليل، وهي تدعم ما يصل إلى 5 مستخدمين وعدد غير محدود من الأجهزة الخاصة بهم. كخطة Everywhere بالضبط، توفر هذه الخطة للمستخدمين الدعم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع وأخذ نسخ احتياطية عن البيانات ومشاركة آمنة لمعلومات تسجيل الدخول.

خطة الشركات هي المكان حيث توجد فيه الميزات الرائعة. وحسب عدد السنوات التي تسجل عليها مقدماً، توفر الشركة تخفيضات رائعة. بحيث أن هذه الخطط مقسمة إلى المستويات التالية:1-10 و 11-25 و26-100 و101-1000 شخص. يمكن للشركات التي تحتاج للبرنامج أن ترخص موقعها الإلكتروني لاستخدام مصادقة ثنائية ومديري حسابات مخصصين ومهندسي تقييم وغير ذلك الكثير.

الخطط والأسعار

يتوفر من خطة الشركات نسخة تجريبية مجانية لمدة 14 يوماً وتدعم ما يصل إلى 30 مستخدماً، ولكن بالمقابل بإمكان المستخدمين الأفراد الاستفادة من الخطة المجانية لاختبار البرنامج.

بشكل عام، إن عروض RoboForm رخيصة نوعاً ما بالمقارنة مع برامج إدارة مثل LastPass. ولكن، الخطة المجانية لا تدعم مزامنة عدة أجهزة مع بعضها. ولكن مجدداً، بعض برامج الإدارة، مثل 1Password، لا تقدم حتى خطة مجانية.

سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد

يمكن إعداد RoboForm باتباع بعض الخطوات البسيطة. بحيث كل ما عليك فعله هو التوجه إلى موقع البرنامج وتحميل الإصدار الذي تحتاجه حسب المتصفح. وعلى الموقع، عليك إنشاء حساب وإضافة كلمة مرور رئيسية إلى جانب بريدك الإلكتروني، وبعد ذلك ستتمكن من استيراد بياناتك.
سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد
توجه إلى file > import، وهناك عليك الاختيار من بين مجموعة متنوعة من برامج إدارة كلمات المرور للاستيراد منها.
يدعم Roboform الاستيراد من Firefox وChrome وSafari وLastPass و1Password وDashlane وغيرهم. وإضافة إلى ذلك، بإمكانك استيراد كلمات المرور عبر ملف CSV. ولكن لا يحذف هذا البرنامج كلمات المرور تلك من ذاكرة متصفحك، كما هو الحال مع Dashlane وLastPass. كون هذا النهج يبقي كلمات مرورك محفوظة في المتصفح، فذلك يعني أنها معرضة للاختراق في أي وقت.

تُخزن كلمات المرور في قسم "log-ins"، ويمكن تنظيمها ضمن مجلدات. كما أن البرنامج يستورد علامات المتصفح المرجعية وجهات الاتصال وغيرهم من البيانات الشخصية. وما هو مفيد هنا هو أنه بإمكان RoboForm حفظ الصفحات التي تحتوي حقول تعريفية. وعلى الرغم من أن البرنامج لا يقوم بتلك المهمة بشكل تلقائي، إلا أنه بإمكانك ملء كل أنواع الحقول، مثل الاسم والعنوان وإعطاء الأمر لـ RoboForm ليحفظ جميع المعلومات لاستخدامها لاحقاً.

سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد

بدلاً من ملء جميع المعلومات يدوياً، بالإمكان حفظها في البرنامج بالطريقة التي استعرضناها لتونا.

جميع هذه القوائم منظمة ضمن قائمة على الجانب الأيسر من البرنامج. ولكن قد يكون البحث ضمن هذه الأقسام صعب بعض الشيء، حتى بالنسبة للمستخدمين أصحاب الخبرة. وذلك ليس لأن المعلومات مصنفة بطريقة سيئة، وإنما بسبب توفر الكثير من البيانات التي لا يستخدمها المستخدم الاعتيادي في عصرنا، مثل اسم AOL أو رقم الفاكس.

هذه المشكلة مزعجة بشكل خاص في قسم "identities". وبالمقابل، إن قسم تسجيل الدخول أفضل حال بقليل، مع خاصية "Note" التي تكمن مهمتها في إضافة معلومة أو اثنتين إلى كل حساب. وبكافة الأحوال، بعد استخدام واجهة المستخدم لبعض الوقت، ستتمكن من تجاهل الجوانب المشتتة وتركز على الأمور الأكثر أهمية.

سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد

تتوفر أيضاً مجموعة من الخيارات للتخصيص هنا، وهي مفيدة جداً للأشخاص الذين يحبون استخدام مفاتيح الاختصار. ولكن مجدداً، هذه الناحية ليست بمستوى يناسب المستخدمين الخبراء، وبالمقابل، المستخدمين العاديين لن يهتموا كثيراً بتغيير واجهة المستخدم.

إن إضافات المتصفح هي في الأساس نسخ مصغرة من البرنامج الرئيسي. وباستخدامها يمكنك الوصول إلى المجلدات ومعلومات التعريف المنسقة، مع طرق إضافية للوصول إلى مركز الأمان ومولد كلمات المرور.

سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد

كما ترى هنا، فإن إضافة متصفح سفاري تتضمن العناصر ذاتها المتوفرة في برنامج الكمبيوتر. وميزات مثل Sync و Generate تظهر مباشرة في واجهة الإضافة.

وبالنسبة لتطبيقات الجوالات، فإن عملية تعبئة البيانات شبيهة بطريقة البرنامج. يوفر تطبيق الجوال جميع المبوبات المتوفرة في برنامج سطح المكتب، إلا أنه يمكنك فقط على تطبيق الجوال استخدام رمز PIN لتسجيل الدخول وبصمة الأصابع، إلى جانب كلمة مرور رئيسية. وتنظيم التطبيق بشكل عام أفضل قليلاً من برنامج الكمبيوتر. فمثلاً، بإمكانك استخدام نظام علامات تبويب تماماً كما هو الحال في متصفحات الويب على الجوال. وهذا يجعل الانتقال بين الميزات المختلفة سهل للغاية.

سهولة الاستخدام والإعداد

تنظيم علامات التبويب هو أمر مهم في شاشة الجوالات. وفي حال كنت تدير عدة حسابات أو كلمات مرور، فإن التبديل بين علامات التبويب يجعل العملية أكثر سهولة. وحتى أنه بإمكانك استخدام متصفح الويب داخل التطبيق لتسجيل الدخول إلى حسابات مختلفة وإضافتها إلى خزينة RoboForm.

أخيراً، بإمكانك تحميل ملف اللغة الخاص بك في حال كانت لغتك الأم غير مدعومة! وبشكل عام النظام يدعم مجموعة كبيرة من اللغات، ولكن بالتأكيد هناك بعض اللغات غير مدعومة.

دعم العملاء

دعم العملاء

يتمتع المشتركون بخطة Everywhere بالأفضلية في تلقي الدعم. لذلك ضع ذلك الجانب في حسبانك عند استخدام هذا البرنامج!

تشمل قنوات الدعم لدى RoboForm الدعم المباشر والاتصال الهاتفي والدردشة الحية والبريد الإلكتروني وتذاكر الدعم والدردشة عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي. وبشكل عام جميع تلك الخيارات رائعة، والشركة ترسل ردوداً على تذاكر الدعم بسرعة فائقة، ولكن ما هو أفضل من ذلك هو مركز المساعدة المتوفر على موقع الشركة الإلكتروني.

يتضمن هذا المركز مجموعة متنوعة وشاملة من المعلومات التي تغطي أسئلة حول خطط الشركات والإضافات وتطبيق الهاتف المحمول وغيرهم من الأمور. ويمكن القول أن جميع الأسئلة المتعلقة بالبرنامج يتوفر لها إجابات في المركز. وإضافة لذلك، يتوفر في المركز معلومات تتعلق بالإصدارات السابقة من RoboForm. وفي الواقع، جميع المعلومات مشروحة بشكل تفصيلي من خلال فيديوهات على اليوتيوب، وذلك يساعدك كثيراً لأنك تتمكن من رؤية تطبيق عملي ومرئي لحل المشكلات!

دعم العملاء

باستخدام تذاكر الدعم، تلقيت إجابة من فريق RoboForm خلال بعض ساعات فقط. وعرفت من موقع الشركة أن أي مستخدم يشترك في خطة مدفوعة يحصل على ضمان استعادة النقود لمدة 30 يوماً. وإلى جانب ذلك، استجاب فريق الدعم أيضاً بسرعة إلى حد ما على رسائلي على فيسبوك، وهو أمر أثار إعجابي بالشركة حقاً. وبشكل عام، المنصة تجذب الجيل الجديد بقوة.

دعم العملاء

لاحظ أيضاً أن RoboForm تقدم خدمة معاودة الاتصال، وهي واحدة من المنصات القليلة التي توفر هذه الخدمة. بحيث إذا اتصلت وكانت الشركة مشغولة، فيمكنك حينها الطلب منهم الاتصال بك بأقرب فرصة ممكنة لكي لا تضطر إلى الانتظار طويلاً على الهاتف.

الأمان

لا يتطلب RoboForm سوى كلمة مرور رئيسية لتسجيل الدخول إلى المدير. ولكن في حال نسيت تلك الكلمة، فلن تتمكن مطلقاً من الوصول إلى حسابك مجدداً - فالشركة تتبع سياسة عدم المعرفة. ولكن ذلك يعني أيضاً أن جميع معلوماتك المخزنة في البرنامج مشفرة ومقفلة على جهازك فقط، وأنه لا يتم إرسال أي منها - بما في ذلك كلمة مرورك الرئيسية - إلى RoboForm، أو تخزينها على الإنترنت بأي شكل كان بشكل افتراضي. ولكن هناك جانب سوداوي في تلك السياسة، وهو أنه لا يمكن للشركة مساعدتك في حال نسيت كلمة مرورك الرئيسية. وفي مثل تلك الحالات، سيتوجب عليك إعادة ضبط البرنامج وفتح حساب جديد.

يمكنك أيضاً استخدام البرنامج في وضع التخزين المحلي إذا كنت تستخدم خطة Everywhere. ولكن، هذه البيانات مفيدة للغاية عند استخدامها على الإنترنت، لذا فكّر جيداً بما إذا كنت تريد تخزين بياناتك في وضع عدم الاتصال، وذلك لأنه لن يتم مزامنتها مع مدير RoboForm الخاص بك إلى حين أن يتصل الجهاز بالإنترنت مجدداً.

في حال نسيت كلمة مرورك الرئيسية، فهناك بعض السبل البديلة قبل الاستسلام والانتقال إلى استخدام حساب جديد:

جهة الاتصال في حالات الطوارئ

يمكنك إضافة جهة اتصال للطوارئ يمكن لصاحبها عرض بياناتك عند الحاجة. وفي حال نسيت كلمة مرورك الرئيسية، يمكنك ببساطة إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى جهة اتصال الطوارئ، وبعد ذلك يقوم الشخص المعين بتسجيل الدخول إلى برنامج عميل RoboForm. وبعد ذلك بإمكان ذلك الشخص إعطائك الإذن للوصول إلى حسابك.

الأمان

تشبه هذه الميزة الخاصية المستخدمة في برنامج LastPass، بحيث بإمكانك اختيار المدة التي يجب أن تمضى على قفل حسابك قبل أن يتمكن الشخص صاحب جهة الاتصال من الوصول. كما ترى في الصورة أعلاه، يمكن إضافة جهة اتصال من خلال إضافة البريد الإلكتروني للمستلم.

تصدير البيانات

في حال، ولسبب ما، اخترت الخيار "Don’t ask for Master Password" في خيارات الأمان في حسابك، بإمكانك حينها تصدير معلوماتك قبل إعادة تعيين كلمة المرور الرئيسية. وبمجرد نسخ المعلومات إلى ملف CSV، يمكنك ببساطة إعادة تعيين برنامج عميل RoboForm واستيراد كلمات المرور.

يقدم التطبيق مصادقة ثنائية محدودة، ولكن هذه الخاصية تكون معطلة تلقائياً عند تسجيل الدخول لأول مرة. وبمجرد تنشيطها، بإمكانك استخدام قفل بصمة الأصابع لتسجيل الدخول على الأجهزة التي تملك ماسح بصمات. ويمكن للمستخدمين الذين يسجلون الدخول عبر الإنترنت الاستفادة من ميزة One-Time Password، وهي ميزة يرسل من خلالها البرنامج رسالة بريد إلكتروني أو رسالة نصية كلما قام جهاز غير معروف بتسجيل الدخول. ولكن تلك الخاصية تعمل في حال تسجيل الدخول على أجهزة جديدة فقط. وإلى جانب ذلك، إن Google Authenticator هو التطبيق الخارجي الوحيد المدعوم، ولا يمكن استخدام تطبيقات أخرى، مثل Authy. ولكن، يستخدم التطبيق تشفير AES 256 bit للحفاظ على أمان معلوماتك.

عند استخدام خطة Everywhere، يدعم RoboForm النسخ الاحتياطي بتقنية التخزين السحابي والمزامنة بين جميع الأجهزة والمتصفحات المتصلة. وإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكنك الوصول إلى كلمات مرورك في وضع عدم الاتصال عبر أي خطة ما عدا خطة الشركات.

النتيجة

فيليسيتي كاي
فيليسيتي كاي
خبير في الأمن السيبراني

بشكل عام، RoboForm أفضل قليلاً من برامج إدارة كلمات المرور المتوسطة - مثل Zoho Vault - بالنسبة للمستخدمين الذين يبحثون عن خاصيات متقدمة. ومن ناحية أخرى، تعد ميزات الاستيراد ومركز المساعدة وأنظمة الاسترداد ومركز الأمان والتسعير جميعها جوانب قيّمة ومدهشة في RoboForm. ولكن قد لا يهتم المستخدم العادي بكل تلك الميزات، لذلك من الأفضل لأولائك المستخدمين استخدام برنامج أكثر تخصصاً، مثل 1Password.

وبكافة الأحوال، تقدم شركة RoboForm خطة مجانية لاختبار البرنامج قبل شرائه، وهو جانب تفشل فيه 1Password. كما أن سياسة التشفير وعدم المعرفة لدى الشركة تعتبر لمسة لطيفة، على الرغم من أنها ليست ميزة فريدة لدى هذه الشركة. ولكن للأسف، كان البرنامج ليكون مثالياً لو أن مزامنة الأجهزة مدعومة في الخطة المجانية.

مراجعات المستخدم لـ RoboForm

ثقة مستخدمينا هي أولويتنا الأسمى! لذا لن تتمكن شركات مكافحة الفيروسات من الدفع لنا لتغيير أو حذف المراجعات.

لم يتم العثور على مراجعات من قبل المستخدمين. كن أول من يقيم RoboForm!

اكتب مراجعة
الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.

RoboForm Reviews 2019

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Our Verdict:

RoboForm is a reasonably-priced, ideal password manager for businesses and families who want a password manager that’s very customizable, with a range of different functions and features. If you just want to quickly get started, import your information, and have things just “work” for them silently, in the background, this is probably not the password manager for you. 

Despite this, the app has a powerful Security Center and Password Generator that you’ll have trouble living without - it's just that versatile and secure.

Write Review on RoboForm

0.0/ 5.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Detailed Expert Review

As one of the older password managers out there, RoboForm has had years of experience learning what works and what doesn’t. Because of this, it has some killer features and support options you might get attached to. For example, the app’s security center provides in-depth knowledge on your password strength, age, and more all at a glance. 1Password has a similar feature, though it only tells you when passwords are weak. RoboForm’s, which I’ll get into more later, provides an overall security score, password strengths, age, when they’ve been repeated, and more.

That said, the average user won’t care about a lot of these features. Make sure take into account exactly what you need, as you may end up paying for functions you won’t take advantage of. In that case, you can move to 1Password or LastPass (the latter of which has a stronger free plan.)

I’ve reviewed dozens of different password managers to bring you the most in-depth review of RoboForm possible. Read on to see if this is what you’re looking for, and if RoboForm is a good fit for your budget.

Features

RoboForm Features Overview
Security
2-Factor Authentication Yes
Encryption level AES-256
Multi-device sync Yes - paid
Backup and recovery Yes - paid
Mobile apps available Yes - Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, Linux
Password generator Yes
Browser extensions Chrome, Firefox, Safari and Microsoft Edge
Password Auto-import Yes
Form autofill Yes
Support
Email Yes
Live Chat Yes
Phone Yes
FAQs Yes
Languages available Arabic, Armenian, Austrian, Chinese, Simplified, Chinese, Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese-BR, Portuguese-PT, Russian, Serbian-Cyrillic, Serbian, Latin, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian (Windows/Mac)
24/7 support Yes for online support. Everywhere plan subscribers get priority online and chat support from 9 AM - 6 PM EST on weekdays.

Aside from a few key aspects we’ll get into later, RoboForm offers most of the same features you’re used to seeing in other password managers such as 1Password or LastPass. Of course, it stores your passwords, contacts, browser bookmarks, and more. That and, it can even manage your browser bookmarks - a nice touch. Plus, you can share any of your information with other RoboForm users via a simple code. That said, we’ll go more in-depth on a few of the highlights here.

Browser Extensions

Some password managers are specific to one browser, while others fail to support newer ones like Microsoft Edge. Fortunately for those that may not use Chrome, Roboform has fleshed out extensions that integrate directly into Firefox, Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Safari, and more. I’ll get more into what the browser extension offers a little later.

Password Generator

Both the desktop app and the browser extensions provide access to a password generator. The process is incredibly simple, merely asking you to click a button to get started. Once done, you can change the character count, character type, and more. Each of these segments must be manually adjusted via a checkbox. It’s very similar to LastPass’ offering, but RoboForm lets you avoid “ambiguous characters,” making for more memorable passwords.

Password Generator

Generators are great for coming up with a strong password on the fly. They may be confusing, but the software is there to remember the codewords for you.

Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

Similar to its browser offerings, RoboForm integrates with 2FA applications such as Google Authenticator, Microsoft Authenticator, Authy, and more. This versatility means that users don’t have to switch from their already established authenticator to take advantage of RoboForm. This is a fantastic addition that other managers, such as Zoho Vault don’t really have.

Security Center

RoboForm contains a security center that rates all of your different passwords based on strength, age, and more. This section will tell you which passwords have been reused, which are duplicates, and if they’re weak, moderate, or strong phrases. While password strength is a pretty standard feature, that in combination with the rest of the security center make for a powerful offering.

Password Generator

One important thing - RoboForm doesn’t have a batch password feature - a system that enables you to manage multiple passwords at once. This helps streamline your password management and even change all of your passwords in just one click, just like Dashlane offers. You can still use RoboForm just fine without one, but I really think it would be a great addition. Since most other password managers have one, it's a strange feature to not include.

Plans and Pricing

RoboForm has a few different pricing tiers. Three of these plans fall under the “Personal” category, while the fourth is a business level plan.
Plans and Pricing
The free plan is great for users who work from one device. It offers unlimited logins, an auto form filler, password auditing, and even access to the password generator. However, if you’re moving between desktop and mobile and need your passwords to be synced between devices, for example, you’ll want to upgrade to the “Everywhere” personal plan.

For a low monthly fee, the Everywhere upgrade provides RoboForm support on all of your devices. It also includes information backups and 24/7 support for its paying users. That said, if you have family members you want to keep protected, or to share passwords with, there is a family plan option.

The family plan, coming in at a little higher per month, provides services for up to 5 users on all of their devices. Just like the solo Everywhere plan, this upgrade also brings 24/7 support, information backup, and secure log-in sharing.

Business is where the big benefits come in, however. Depending on how many years you subscribe to upfront, there are significant discounts. These plans are broken into tiers of 1-10, 11-25, 26-100, and 101-1000 people. Companies that need it can also license out a website with 2FA, dedicated account managers and evaluation engineers, and more.

Plans and Pricing

The business plan offers a 14-day free trial for up to 30 users as well, while personal users can just take advantage of the free plan to test it out.

Overall, RoboForm’s offerings are fairly cheap in comparison to managers like LastPass. That said, the free plan doesn’t come with multi-device sync. But then again, some managers, like 1Password, don’t even offer a free plan.

Ease of Use and Setup

RoboForm can be set up a few easy steps. Simply head over to the website and download the version you need for your browser type. You’ll create an account, add in a master password alongside your email, and get to importing.

Ease of Use and Setup
Head to file > import to select from a variety of different password managers to import from. Roboform supports imports from Firefox, Chrome, Safari, LastPass, 1Password, Dashlane, and many more. You can also import via another CSV file. However, this software doesn’t delete these passwords from your browser’s storage section, like Dashlane and LastPass do. This keeps your passwords within your browser, leaving them open for attack should your system ever be compromised.

Your passwords are stored in the “log-ins” section, and can be organized by folder. It also imports browser bookmarks, contacts, and other forms of personal data. What’s useful here is that RoboForm can even save identity pages that ask for multiple contact fields. While it may not do so automatically, you can fill everything out, such as your name and address, and tell RoboForm to save it all for next time.

Ease of Use and Setup

Instead of manually filling out all of this information, it can be saved via the method I mentioned above.

These menus are all organized in a list on the left-hand side of the application. However, digging into these sections can be a little confusing, even for experienced users. The problem isn’t that the information is laid-out poorly, rather that it’s too much data that the average user simply won’t need to fill out, like an AOL Name or Fax ID in today’s world. This is especially an issue in the “identities” section. The logins section is a little better, with a useful “Note” feature for adding an extra tidbit or two for each account. Regardless, after spending some time with the user interface, you’ll be able to ignore the fluff and focus on the important stuff.

Ease of Use and Setup

There’s also a heap of customization options here, especially for those who love keyboard hotkeys. But again, only more advanced users will want to delve into here. Average users probably won’t care enough to change the user interface to their liking.

Each of the browser extensions are basically condensed versions of the main application. With these, you can access your organized folders and identities, with additional ways to get into the security center and password generator.

Ease of Use and Setup

As you can see here, the Safari browser extension offers the same items as the desktop app. Only here, features like Sync and Generate are at the forefront.

As for the mobile application, the filling out process is similar. The mobile version provides all of the tabs seen on the desktop app, though here you can use a PIN to log-in alongside a fingerprint scanner and the master password. The organizational layout is a bit better here too. For example, you can use a tab system that works exactly like the one in a mobile web browser. This makes switching between the different features much easier.

Ease of Use and Setup

Tab organization is key for a mobile screen. If you’re managing multiple accounts or passwords, switching between tabs makes it much easier. You can even use the in-app web browser to sign into different accounts and add them to your RoboForm storage.

Finally, you can upload your own language file in case the application doesn’t support your native tongue! While the platform supports a wide variety of languages, there are bound to be a few that it missed.

Customer Support

Customer Support

Everywhere subscribers receive priority support. Keep that in mind while utilizing this service!

RoboForm’s support avenues include live support, phone calls, chat, e-mail, a ticket system, and social media messaging. While these are all fine in their own right, with the company getting back to my ticket request very quickly, the real prime feature here is the Help Center.

This space includes a heap of information ranging from business plans, extensions, the mobile app, and more. Nearly every question I’ve ever had about the app was answered here. The Help Center even includes content regarding the previous versions of RoboForm. In fact, a lot of this information is detailed via YouTube videos so you can watch the problem-solving process in real time!

Customer Support

Utilizing the ticket system, I received an answer in from the RoboForm staff in less than a couple hours. Here, I was told that anyone signing up for a paid plan receives a 30-day money back guarantee. They also responded fairly quickly to a Facebook message, which is a nice, personable touch. The platform is appealing to the younger, more modern generation.

Customer Support

Also note that RoboForm offers callbacks, and is one of the only platforms to do so. If you call and the company is busy, you request that they call you whenever they’re free so you don’t have to sit on hold.

Security

RoboForm requires nothing more than a master password to log into the manager. However, if you forget this master key, you will never be able to access this account again - it follows the “Zero Knowledge” model. This means that all of your information is encrypted locally on your device. None of it, including your master password, is sent to RoboForm or put online in any way by default. However, that also means the company can’t help you if you forget your master key. Instead, you’ll have to reset it and start your whole account over.

You can also opt-into a local storage mode if you’ve got the Everywhere plan. That said, this data is most useful when used online, so be entirely sure that you want to store your data offline, as it won’t sync with your RoboForm manager until that device connects again.

If you end up forgetting your master password, there are a few alternative avenues before resetting:

Emergency Contact

You can add an emergency contact that can view your data in a time of need. If you ever forget your master password, you can simply email your emergency contact and they’ll log into their version of the RoboForm client. From here, they can grant you access to your account.

Security

This feature is similar to the one with LastPass in which you can choose how long your account must go inactive before these contacts have access. As you can see in the image above, this is done simply by adding the recipient via their email address.

Export Data

If, for some reason, you have “Don’t ask for Master Password” selected in your security options, you can actually export your information before resetting the master key. Once converted into a CSV file, you can simply reset your RoboForm client and import the passwords.

The app does offer a watered-down version of 2FA, however. First off, this is automatically turned off upon login. Once you’ve activated it, you can use your fingerprint to login on devices that have a biometric scanner. Users logging in online can utilize a One-Time Password feature, where the software sends an e-mail or text whenever an unrecognized device logs in. However, that only works for a new device. Also, note that Google Authenticator is the only supported third-party app - there’s no use for others such as Authy. That said, the application uses AES 256 bit encryption to keep your information safe.

On the Everywhere plan, RoboForm supports cloud backups and syncing for all connected devices and browsers. Alongside these, you can access your passwords offline on any plan aside from the business plan.

Bottom Line

Felicity Kay
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert

Overall, RoboForm is slightly better than the average password manager, such as Zoho Vault, for users looking to dig into their system. The import features, help center, recovery systems, security center, and pricing are all fantastic value. However, the average user may not care about all of these features, and would be better off with a more focused manager such as 1Password.

That said, RoboForm does offer a free plan for you to try it out, something that 1Password fails to do. Zero-knowledge encryption is also a nice touch, though that isn’t exactly a unique feature. If only the device-syncing feature was under the free plan.

Check the top 3 alternative password managers

RoboForm User Reviews

You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.

No user review found. Be the first to review RoboForm!

Write Review
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.