أفضل أداة لإدارة كلمات المرور للشركات 2019

الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.
فيليسيتي كاي
خبير في الأمن السيبراني
تم التحديث: 6 يونيو، 2019

أفضل أداة لإدارة كلمات المرور للشركات في 2019أفضل أداة لإدارة كلمات المرور للشركات في 2019

وفقاً لموقع Keeper الإلكتروني، إن 81٪ من الاختراقات التي تحصل في الشركات ناتجة عن استخدام كلمات مرور ضعيفة. وهذه الاختراقات تكلف الشركات ما يعادل 7 ملايين دولار في كل مرة يحدث فيها اختراق. لا أحد يرغب في التعرض لمثل هذه المشكلة، خاصةً عندما يكون هناك حل سهل للغاية للمشكلة. ويطلق على هذا الحل اسم أداة إدارة كلمات المرور.

تحتفظ أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور بكل أنواع المعلومات المهمة مثل كلمات المرور والهويات والبيانات المالية وغير ذلك الكثير. إنها تضمن عدم احتياجك أنت أو العاملين لديك لتذكر كلمات المرور أو غيرها من المعلومات، وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكنكم استخدام البرنامج لتخزين كل معلوماتكم بشكل آمن. ولكن تأتي بعض هذه الأدوات مزوداً بميزات إضافية، مثل الشبكات الخاصة الافتراضية VPN، والبرامج التعليمية لتأهيل الموظفين، وحتى خدمات الدردشة المشفرة.

بغض النظر عن حجم شركتك، سواء كانت تحتوي 10 موظفين أو مئات الموظفين، فإن مدير كلمات المرور هو شيء مهم جداً يجب وجوده بأي شركة. بحيث لا يؤدي إلى زيادة أمان شركتك وموظفيك وحسب، بل أيضاً يزيح عبئاً كبيراً عنك في الإدارة، مع العلم أنه يمكنك إدارة معلوماتك الشخصية دون مشاركتها مع أي أحد.

لمساعدتك في العثور على أفضل أداة إدارة كلمات مرور للشركات، اختبرنا أفضل الأدوات ورتبناها ضمن قائمة. وقد كتبنا ملخصاً عن كل أداة لتتمكن من الفهم الجيد لما توفره، وكيف يمكن لكل شخص أن يستفيد من شركتك.

لمعرفة المزيد حول ما الذي يجعل من أداة إدارة كلمات مرور الأفضل للشركات، انقر هنا.

طريقة تقييمنا لأفضل أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور للشركات في 2019

بعد الاطلاع على كل هذه الأدوات لإدارة كلمات المرور للشركات، من المهم أن تعرف كيف نقيّم كل أداة منها. إليك هنا الطريقة التي يقوم بها SafetyDetective بتقييم أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور المختلفة:

  • مجموعة الميزات: ما نوع الميزات التي توفرها؟ ما هي الميزات المتوفرة في الخطة المجانية وما هو ثمن الخطة المدفوعة؟
  • الأمان: هل توفر أداة إدارة كلمات المرور مستوى الأمان المطلوب؟ إذا كانت تفعل ذلك، كيف تتم العملية؟
  • الأسعار: هناك أنواع مختلفة من مستويات التسعير لأدوات إدارة كلمات المرور. ويوفر البعض ميزات أفضل من غيره، ولكن من المهم معرفة ما إذا كان البرنامج يستحق ثمنه.

أفضل أداة لإدارة كلمات المرور للشركات في عام 2019 – قائمة مُحدّثة

1. Dashlane – الأفضل في تقديم مساحات تخزين ذكية

سبب إعجابنا بالأداة

تعتبر أداة إدارة كلمات المرور Dashlane مثالية لأسباب عدّة، ولكن غالباً ما تختارها الشركات بسبب واجهة المستخدم المبسطة التي يمكن لأي شخص استخدامها. وهي لا توفر سهولة الاستخدام وحسب، بل تقدم الأداة أيضاً خيارات مشاركة رائعة بالإضافة إلى ميزات الملء التلقائي والتقاط كلمات المرور تلقائياً لتوفير الوقت على المستخدمين.

أشياء عليك معرفتها

الأمر الرائع حولDashlane هو أنه يفصل البيانات المخزنة إلى قسمين: بيانات شخصية وبيانات للعمل، وذلك يتم من خلال ميزة Smart Spaces. ومهمة هذه الميزة أن يتمكن الموظفون من تخزين كلمات المرور الخاصة بالشركة دون مشاركتها مع الآخرين، ولكن بالمقابل يمكن مشاركة معلومات الشركة بين الموظفين بسهولة.
Dashlane – الأفضل في تقديم مساحات تخزين ذكية

آلية عمل الأداة

Dashlane للشركات هو برنامج سهل الإعداد. فكل ما عليك فعله هو تنزيل البرنامج كأي برنامج آخر. وبعد ذلك، يتوجب على الموظفون إنشاء حسابات خاصة بهم. ويوفر البرنامج منصة تحكم للمسؤولين للإشراف على المهمات والأحداث، وإدارة الموظفين، وغير ذلك الكثير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إذا كان لديك أكثر من 50 موظفاً، فيمكنك الوصول إلى مدير نجاح العملاء، والذي يجعل من عملك أكثر سهولة.

2. RoboForm – الأفضل في تقديم وحدة تحكم إدارية

سبب إعجابنا بالأداة

RoboForm يعتبر بالفعل رائعاً في تقديم حلولاً لحماية وحفظ كلمات المرور الشخصية، وحتى أن خطة الشركات مدهشة. وعند التسجيل، يمكن استخدام البرنامج دون قيود، كما أنه يوفر منصة تحكم للإدارة تساعد المسؤولين على توظيف وتأهيل موظفين جدد، واختيار ما يمكنهم وما لا يمكنهم التحكم فيه، وغير ذلك الكثير.

تفصل الأداة كلمات المرور الخاصة وكلمات مرور الشركة والملفات والهويات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن الوصول إلى RoboForm للشركات على أي جهاز عبر الإنترنت، رغم أنه بإمكانك تنزيله أيضاً لتسهيل عملية الوصول.

RoboForm – الأفضل في تقديم وحدة تحكم إدارية

أشياء عليك معرفتها

يمكنك تجربة RoboForm للشركات من خلال نسخة تجريبية مجانية مدتها 14 يوماً تدعم ما يصل إلى 30 موظفاً. وبعد تلك الفترة التجريبية، سوف يتوجب عليك دفع رسوم سنوية لكل مستخدم. وقد تكون التكاليف باهظة الثمن بالنسبة لك، ولكن البرنامج يستحق ما ينفق عليه. فأنت لا تدفع فقط ثمن البرنامج، وإنما أيضاً ثمن فيديوهات تدريبية وغير ذلك من ميزات تأهيل الموظفين.

آلية عمل الأداة

يمكن تحويل أي حساب شخصي RoboForm إلى حساب تجاري. بمجرد الانتهاء من ذلك، تنطوي عملية تأهيل الموظفين على إرسال دعوات للموظفين عبر البريد الإلكتروني، وتعيين صلاحياتهم عبر المجموعات المختلفة التي أنشأتها، وجعل الموظفين يعملون وفقاً لتلك المجموعات.

3. LastPass – الأفضل من ناحية تأهيل الموظفين

سبب إعجابنا بالأداة

LastPass يعد بالفعل أحد أكثر برامج إدارة كلمات المرور سهولة في السوق، وذلك بسبب واجهته المصممة بشكل جيد وخاصيات الملء التلقائي والدعم التقني. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بخطة الشركات، فإن برنامج LastPass يتفوق بشكل مدهش حقاً.

تأتي الترقية مع لوحة معلومات إدارية، وهي عبارة عن مساحة يمكنك من خلالها عرض معلومات عن كلمات مرور كل موظف، وتنظيم مجموعات مشتركة، وعرض سجلات الأنشطة، وغير ذلك الكثير. من هنا، يمكنك أيضاً إدارة الموظفين الذين لديهم مصادقة ثنائية، وفرض استخدام كلمة مرور رئيسية، كما أن البرنامج يوفر لكل موظف مساحته التخزينية الخاصة بالإضافة إلى مساحة تخزين مشتركة للشركة.

LastPass – الأفضل من ناحية تأهيل الموظفين

أشياء عليك معرفتها

تدعم خطة LastPass للشركات عدداً غير محدود من المستخدمين، وتوفر الخطة للمستخدمين فريق دعم للعملاء متاح على مدار الساعة. أو إذا كان لديك فريق أصغر من 50 موظفاً، فهناك خطة يطلق عليها اسم Teams التي يمكنك اختبارها قبل شراء نسخة الشركات Enterprise. وبغض النظر عن كل ذلك، تأكد من معرفة ما أنت بصدد اختياره، لأن كلتا الخطتين تفرضان عليك رسوماً سنوية لكل مستخدم.

آلية عمل الأداة

إن عملية تأهيل الموظفين وإعدادهم سريعة وسهلة مع LastPass للشركات. والأمر الرائع في البرنامج هو أنه يدعم بعض منصات تأهيل وإدارة الموظفين المشهورة، مثل Microsoft و Okta و OneLogin وغيرهم. بحيث كلما قام أحد الموظفين بإنشاء حساب باستخدام أي من واجهات برمجة التطبيقات هذه، سيتم إنشاء حساب له تلقائياً. والعكس بنفس القدر من السهولة. وإذا كنت بحاجة إلى إزالة موظف، فيمكنك القيام بذلك بنقرة زر واحدة.

4. Keeper – الأفضل من حيث الخاصيات الإضافية

سبب إعجابنا بالأداة

الخطط الأساسية لدى Keeper مليئة بالميزات، وهي تعتبر أهم نقطة في البرنامج. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تأتي نسخة الشركات Enterprise مع المزيد من الميزات. عند الترقية إلى هذه الخطة، يمكنك تخصيص الأدوار المختلفة لموظفيك ومسؤوليك.

تنظم الأدوار من الذي يتحكم في تدقيق كلمات المرور، ويملك خاصية التحقق ثنائية العوامل، ومن يمكنه إدارة الوصول إلى جوانب مختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستنال التحليلات العميقة وأدوات التدقيق والتقارير إعجاب المسؤولين. يوفر البرنامج أيضاً سجلات بالأنشطة، ومساحات تخزينة للعمل وأخرى للمعلومات الشخصية، وحتى الخطة تأتي مع واجهات برمجة للتطبيقات من أجل دمجها بسهولة في برامج الشركات.

Keeper – الأفضل من حيث الخاصيات الإضافية

أشياء عليك معرفتها

بالإضافة إلى خطة الشركات من Keeper، يأتي البرنامج مدعوماً بخدمة KeeperChat، وهي منصة رسائل مشفرة يمكن لجميع الموظفين التواصل فيما بينهم عبرها. إنها إضافة خارجية، فضع في اعتبارك ذلك عند شراء إحدى الخطط من الشركة. هناك أيضاً منصة لتأهيل الموظفين تساعد على تدريب الموظفين الجدد، وكما أنها تأتي مدعومة من قبل خبير دعم من الشركة.

آلية عمل الأداة

عند الاشتراك بخطة الشركات من Keeper، فذلك يعني أنك تقوم بالترقية من الخطة التجارية لدىKeeper. لذلك، إذا كان لديك اشتراك سابق لدى الشركة، فسيتم نقل جميع البيانات إلى الخطة الجديدة. إذا لم تكن مشتركاً مسبقاً، فبمقدورك حينها شراء منصة تأهيل الموظفين وخدمة KeeperChat لتسهيل العمل عليك وعلى موظفيك.

وبهذه الطريقة، يمكن لموظفيك استغراق وقت أقل في تعلم كيفية إدارة كلمات المرور وتكريس وقت أكبر للقيام بوظيفتهم الأساسية.

5. CyberArk Enterprise Password Vault – الأفضل في إدارة الصلاحيات

سبب إعجابنا بالأداة

يوفر برنامج CyberArk’s Enterprise Password Vault العديد من الميزات المفيدة للمؤسسة، مثل التخزين السحابي المركزي الآمن وتقارير التدقيق وإدارة أذونات الحسابات. وتفتخر الشركة بأن برنامجها يوفر أدوات تحكم شاملة بالوصول، ويقوم باستمرار بالتحقق من الحسابات الموجودة للتأكد من أن المستخدمين ما زالوا يملكون صلاحياتهم.

أشياء عليك معرفتها

على الرغم من أنه يوفر الكثير من الميزات، لا سيما في مجال الأتمتة، إلا أن CyberArk برنامج مليء بالتفاصيل ويتطلب الكثير من التدريب للأشخاص الذين لا يملكون أي خبرة بالتعامل مع أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور. فهناك الكثير من الخيارات القابلة للتخصيص، وهي متقدمة ومعقدة بعض الشيء وتحمل أسماء متقدمة المستوى. لذلك عليك ضمان وجود شخص ما خبير بالمصطلحات التقنية ويعرف كيف يتعامل مع البرنامج.

CyberArk Enterprise Password Vault – الأفضل في إدارة الصلاحيات

آلية عمل الأداة

نظراً لأن أداة إدارة كلمات المرور CyberArk مصممة للشركات فقط، فلا تتوفر أي خطط شخصية للأداة. ولكن بمجرد الانتهاء الدفع وتنزيل البرنامج، يمكنك بسهولة البدء في تشغيل فيديو CyberArk Guided Tour على الصفحة الرئيسية للبرنامج.

ما الذي يجعل من أداة إدارة كلمات مرور الأفضل للشركات في عام 2019؟

هناك الكثير من أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور في السوق. لذلك كيف تختار الأفضل لاحتياجاتك؟ حسناً، على الرغم مما قد تقوله بعض الشركات، إلا أن بعض البرامج محدودة للغاية مقارنةً ببرامج أخرى منافسة.

لهذا السبب من المهم معرفة الأساسيات التي تجعل من أداة إرادة كلمات مرور جيدة، إلى جانب الميزات الإضافية التي تستحق الشراء فعلاً. بعض من هذه الميزات: كلمة مرور رئيسية شاملة والمصادقة ثنائية العوامل والملء التلقائي. تقدم بعض أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور كل تلك الميزات بالإضافة إلى ميزات أخرى، ولكن بالمقابل البعض الآخر يقدم القليل منهم فقط، نظراً لأننا نبحث عن أفضل أداة إدارة كلمات مرور للشركات، فهناك الكثير مما يجب علينا النظر إليه واختباره.

الميزات الأساسية لأفضل أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور

بغض النظر عن أداة إدارة كلمات المرور التي تختارها، يجب أن تتأكد من أنها تحتوي على الميزات التالية:

  • كلمة مرور رئيسية: يجب أن يكون لكل موظف كلمة مرور رئيسية خاصة به لتسجيل الدخول إلى أداة إدارة كلمات المرور للشركات. ويجب حفظ هذه الكلمة في مكان آمن.
  • الملء التلقائي: أحد الأهداف الرئيسية من استخدام أداة إدارة كلمات المرور هي لكي لا يضطر المستخدم إلى تذكر كلمات المرور وإدخالها. لذلك توجد خاصية في البرنامج تقوم بالملء التلقائي لتسهيل العمل على المستخدم. هذا يعني أنه كلما دخلت إلى صفحة تتضمن استمارة إلكترونية، سيكون بإمكانك اختيار حساب تقوم من خلاله الأداة تلقائياً بإدخال المعلومات بشكل آمن.
  • التقاط كلمات المرور تلقائياً: من الواضح أن تسجيل الدخول وإدخال كلمات المرور يدوياً إلى أداة إدارة كلمات المرور مهمة تستغرق وقتاً طويلاً. وحتى الأمر شبه مستحيل بوجود عدة موظفين لكل منهم كلمات سر خاصة به. لتخفيف هذا العبء، يجب أن تمتلك أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور خاصية لالتقاط كلمات المرور تلقائياً. هذا يعني أنه كلما قام شخص ما بإدخال اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور، سيقوم البرنامج تلقائياً بحفظهما.
  • مولد كلمات مرور: إحدى الميزات المهمة في أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور هي القدرة على امتلاك كلمات مرور معقدة وآمنة لا يمكن لأحد كسرها. وإن تحقيق هذا الأمر صعب أحياناً، لكن من المتوقع من أداة إدارة كلمات مرور جيدة للشركات أن توفر مولد كلمات مرور مدمج بالأداة. بحيث بهذه الطريقة، لا يتعين عليك إجهاد نفسك في اختراع كلمة مرور قوية، وفي الوقت ذاته تضمن أن كلمة المرور آمنة بأعلى شكل ممكن.

الميزات المتقدمة لأدوات إدارة كلمات المرور

وإلى جانب الميزات الأساسية، توجد ميزات متقدمة، وهي تساعدك على الترجيح بين أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور لاختيار الأفضل.

  • مساحات التخزين الخاصة والعامة: نظراً لأن هذه الأدوات الخاصة بإدارة كلمات المرور تتم مشاركتها بين العشرات إن لم يكن بين المئات من الموظفين، فمن المهم أن يساعد البرنامج المستخدمين على الفصل بين مساحات تخزين البيانات الشخصية وبيانات الشركة.
  • مشاركة كلمات المرور: على الرغم من أن الأمر حساس، إلا أن ميزة مشاركة كلمات المرور للشركات مهمة جداً. فبإمكان المشرف باستخدامها تبادل المعلومات المهمة بسهولة وأمان مع موظف آخر من داخل البرنامج. وهذا يقلل من المخاطر ويمنع البيانات من التسرب.
  • وحدات تأهيل الموظفين: إن أحد أهم الأجزاء المتعلقة باستخدام برنامج جديد في الشركة هي توضيح طريقة استخدامه للموظفين. وشركات تطوير أدوات إدارة كلمات المرور على دراية بهذا الأمر، وبعض الشركات الرائدة في السوق تقدم دروساً فيديوياً لتأهيل الموظفين، أو توفر خبير دعم مختص ليرشد الموظفين حول كيفية استخدام أداة الإدارة بكفاءة.
الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

The Best Password Manager for Enterprise 2019

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Updated: June 6, 2019

The Best Password Manager for Enterprise 2019The Best Password Manager for Enterprise 2019

According to Keeper’s website, 81% of company breaches are the result of weak passwords. This costs companies an average of $7 million each time. Nobody wants to deal with that, especially when there is a pretty easy solution to all of it. That solution is called a password manager.

Password managers hold all sorts of vital information like passwords, identities, financial data, and much, much more. They ensure that neither you or your workers ever need to remember passwords or other information, rather they can have the software securely store it and fill out forms for them. Some of them come with extra features, too, like virtual private networks, onboarding tutorials, and even encrypted chat services.

Regardless of the size of your business, be it 10 or hundreds of employees, a password manager is something you’ll want to invest in. Not only will it increase the security of your business and your employees, but it will take an entire load off of your shoulders, knowing that you can manage your information at a personal level.

To help you find the best password manager for enterprise, I looked at all of the top ones and broke them down into a list here. Each one is summarized so you can get a good understanding of what they offer, and how each one can benefit your enterprise business.

  1. How We Rate 
  2.  Dashlane – Best for its Smart Spaces Feature
  3.  RoboForm – The Best for its Management Console
  4.  LastPass – Best for its Onboarding Policy
  5. Keeper – The Best for its Additional Modules
  6.  CyberArk Enterprise Password Vault – The Best for Its Permissions Management

To learn more about what makes a best password manager for enterprise, click here.

How We Rate The Best Password Managers for Enterprise 2019

After going over all of these password managers for enterprise, it’s important that you know how we value each one. This is how SafetyDetective grades the different password managers:

  • Feature Set: What sort of features do they provide? How many are on the free plan and how many must you pay for?
  • Security: Does the manager offer proper security? If so, how does it do so?
  • Pricing: There are all different kinds of payment tiers for password managers. Some provide better features than others, but it’s important to know if the price is worth the product.

The Best Password Managers for Enterprise 2019 – Updated

1. Dashlane – Best for its Smart Spaces Feature

Why we like it

The Dashlane password manager is ideal for many reasons, but businesses often choose it due to its streamlined user interface that anybody can take advantage of. Not only is it easy to use, but the password manager brings with fantastic sharing options alongside the standard autofill and auto capture features that save everyone time.

What you should know

What’s great about Dashlane business is that it separates stored data into two segments: business and personal, via its Smart Spaces feature. That means employees can store their own work-specific passwords without sharing it with others, while the business-centric information can still be spread to everyone.

Dashlane – Best for its Smart Spaces Feature

How it works

Dashlane’s business features are easy to set up. All you need to do is download the software like usual. Then, as employees create their accounts, there is an admin console for administrators to oversee what’s going on, manage their workers, and much more. Plus, if you have more than 50 employees, you gain access to a Customer Success Manager making things even easier for your business.

2. RoboForm – The Best for its Management Console

$23.88 - $47.75 / year

Why we like it

RoboForm is already great for its personal password solutions, but its business plan is even better. When signing up, the software comes with a management console that helps administrators bring on new workers, choose what they can and cannot control, and much more.

The manager separates private passwords and company passwords, files, and identities. Plus, RoboForm business is available on any device via the web, though you can download it as well for easier access.

RoboForm – The Best for its Management Console

What you should know

You can try out RoboForm for your business with a 14-day free trial that houses up to 30 employees. From there, you’re paying a yearly fee per user. It may be a bit of an expensive fee upfront, but the price is worth it. Not only are you paying for the software, but also training videos and other onboarding features.

How it works

Any personal RoboForm account can transition into a business one. Once done, the onboarding process involves simply sending out employee invites via email, choosing their permissions from the different groups you’ve established, and having the workers flow in from there.

3. LastPass – Best for its Onboarding Policy

$3.00 - $4.00 / year

Why we like it

LastPass is already one of the most user friendly password managers on the market due to its well-designed interface, autofill capabilities, and tech support. But, when it comes to its business plan, LastPass excels even further.

Upgrading brings with an administrative dashboard – a space where you can view employee password scores, organize shared groups, view activity logs, and much more. From here, you can also manage which employees have two-factor authentication, force master password usage, and ensure that each worker has their own personal vault on top of the shared business one.

LastPass – Best for its Onboarding Policy

What you should know

The LastPass Enterprise plan supports unlimited users, and will provide you with a dedicated customer support team accessible to you at all times. Or, if you have a smaller team of less than 50 employees, there is the Teams plan which you can test out before jumping into the Enterprise. Regardless, make sure you know what you’re getting into, as both plans charge you a yearly fee per user.

How it works

Onboarding is quick and easy with LastPass Enterprise. What’s great is that the software supports some of the most popular onboarding directories, like Microsoft’s, Okta, OneLogin, and much more. Then, whenever an employee creates an account with any of these APIs, they’ll have an account made for them automatically. The reverse is just as easy. If you need to offboard a worker, it can be done with the click of a button.

4. Keeper – The Best for its Additional Modules

$1.67 - $3.33 / year

Why we like it

Keeper’s traditional plans are chock-full of features, which is its biggest selling point. So you can be sure that the Enterprise version comes with even more. When upgrading to this plan, you can customize the different roles of your employees and admins.

Roles consist of who has control over password auditing, 2FA, and who can manage access to different entries. Also, those in power will enjoy deep analytics, auditing tools, and even reports. There’s also a fleshed out activity log, separate business and personal vaults, and the plan even comes with developer APIs for easy integration into business software.

Keeper – The Best for its Additional Modules

What you should know

On top of Keeper’s Enterprise plan is its KeeperChat service. This is an encrypted messaging platform for all employees to communicate on. It’s an external add-on, however, so keep that in mind when purchasing plans. There’s also an onboarding module that helps train new employees and even comes with a dedicated support team member.

How it works

When signing up for Keeper Enterprise, you’re technically upgrading from the Keeper Business plan. So, if you’ve had that before, everything will carry over. If not, you may want to purchase the onboarding module and KeeperChat to make things a little easier for you and your employees.

That way, your employees can spend less time learning how to manage passwords and more time doing what they were hired to do.

5. CyberArk Enterprise Password Vault – The Best for Its Permissions Management

Why we like it

CyberArk’s Enterprise Password Vault provides many useful features for enterprise, such as centralized, secure cloud storage, audit reports, and account permission management. The software prides itself on providing in-depth access controls, and constantly takes a look at connected accounts to make sure the right users still have their permissions.

What you should know

While it provides a ton of features, especially in the realm of automation, CyberArk can be a lot to learn for those new to password managers. There are a ton of customizable options, but they’re portrayed in a rather complex way with high-level terms. Make sure you have someone who knows what they’re talking about on board if you choose to go this route.

CyberArk Enterprise Password Vault – The Best for Its Permissions Management

How it works

Since CyberArk’s password manager is designed for enterprise alone, there aren’t any personal plans or things like that. But, once you’ve set up payment and downloaded the software, you can easily get started with the CyberArk Guided Tour video on the software’s homepage.

What Makes the Best Password Manager for Enterprise 2019?

There are so many password managers out there. How do you know which is best for your needs? Well, despite what some of these managers might say, some of them out there are severely limited when compared to others.

That’s why it’s important to know the basics of a good password manager, alongside which additional features are worth paying extra for. These features are things like an overall master password, two-factor authentication, autofill, and more. Some password managers offer all of these, and some only a combination of them. Then, since we’re looking for the best password manager for enterprise, there’s even more to consider.

The Basic Features of the Best Password Managers

No matter the password manager, you should be sure that it has the following features:

  • A Master Password: Each employee should have their own master password for logging into the business’ password manager. This should be memorized and written down somewhere safe.
  • Autofill: Half the point of using a password manager is so you don’t have to remember and enter in passwords. A good piece of software will do the filling in for you, with a feature called autofill. This means that any time you approach a form online, you’ll have the option to choose an account in which the manager will automatically input the secure password.
  • Auto Password Capture: Obviously, going in and manually entering each password into a manager is a time-consuming task. Doubly so when you have to have a whole group of employees doing so. To mitigate this, your password manager should have automatic capture. This means that whenever someone types in a username and password, the software will automatically bring it in.
  • Password Generator: Another big bonus of using a password manager is the ability to have complex, secure passwords that nobody can crack. Coming up with these is difficult, but a good password manager for enterprise will have a built in generator for you. That way, you don’t have to come up with anything, and you can be sure that the generated password is as safe as possible.

Advanced Features of Password Managers

Then you have the advanced features. These help you differentiate between different password managers for enterprise:

  • Personal and Private Vaults: Since these password managers are to be used between dozens if not hundreds of employees, it’s important that the software helps users separate between their own personal vault of passwords and the company-wide private one.
  • Password Sharing: While not vital, a password sharing feature for businesses is pretty important. This way, an administrator could easily and securely trade important information with another employee from within the software. This mitigates risk and prevents data from getting out.
  • Onboarding Modules: One of the hardest parts about implementing a new, company-wide piece of software is showing employees how to use it. Password manager companies are aware of this, and some of the best ones create onboarding video tutorials, or bring with a dedicated support member so workers can get to using the manager must faster.
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.