2020年5款Windows系统最佳密码管理软件(有优惠券)

Larisa Redins
发布于:2020年7月2日
2020年5款Windows系统最佳密码管理软件(有优惠券)

想要更言简意赅?为您推荐2020年适合Windows系统的最佳密码管理软件:

和Chrome、Firefox,以及Edge等浏览器内置的密码管理功能相比,只有少数的密码管理软件的表现要更好一些。

市场上充斥的假冒或者无效的产品如此之多,对于普通用户而言,难以分辨哪些PC电脑使用的密码管理软件是真正安全、易于使用且价格合理的。

在过去的几周时间里,我花费了大量的时间和精力对市场上所有著名密码管理软件都进行了测试,对安全性、功能、易用性、PC功能特性和整体性能等实现深度测评。

以下是详细的内容。

适合Windows系统的最佳密码管理软件概况:

  • 1.🥇 Dashlane — 2020年排名第一的Windows密码管理软件。(结账时输入优惠码SAFETYD25 享受25%的折扣。)
  • 2.🥈 1Password — 安全且易于使用,具有很多附加安全服务。
  • 3.🥉 LastPass — 不错的免费方案,支持在不限数量的设备上存储无限密码。
  • 4. Keeper — 提供高级安全功能,如安全存储和加密通讯。
  • 5. RoboForm — 功能强大的表格填写功能,支持众多网站。
  • 额外内容。NordPass — 采用XChaCha20加密技术和零知识协议。

🥇1. Dashlane — 2020年综合性能表现最佳的Windows密码管理软件

🥇1. Dashlane — 2020年综合性能表现最佳的Windows密码管理软件

Dashlane是我评选出的Windows系统最佳密码管理软件。使用这款软件让填写登录信息、信用卡以及其它各种表格变得异常容易,同时还采用了安全性极高的加密算法,以及一键密码导入,安全存储和VPN(虚拟专用网络)等功能。

我最满意的功能是一键更改密码程序。Dashlane会检查我整个密码库并通过单击的方式自动更换其中某些网站中安全强度弱的密码。我测试过的其它密码管理软件,表现都不如Dashlane,可以如此快速且轻松的完成该过程。

Dashlane还有其它很多功能:

  • 支持Windows Hello。生物识别登录,支持人脸识别和指纹验证。
  • 安全存储。容量位1 GB的安全存储空间,可以与其它Dashlane用户共享。
  • 暗网监测功能。主动式扫描程序检查是否存在电子邮件、密码和其它金融信息在暗网出现泄漏的情况。

Dashlane是评选出的密码管理软件中唯一一个提供了VPN(虚拟专用网络,virtual private network)服务的,这也是在互联网中保持安全匿名性的最佳方法。Dashlane的VPN网络并不会限制可以使用的数据流量,运行速度甚至超过某些单独的VPN服务(在我们对Dashlane的完整测评中有对该VPN服务更详细的测试)。

Dashlane Free(免费版)提供了和Dashlane Premium(专业版)相似的功能,但是限制只能在一台设备上存储50条(数量明显不多)密码。我认为免费版本不值得选择,但专业版本的价格却非常实惠,还可以享受到最好的密码管理功能。额外福利,在结账时输入优惠码SAFETYD25,您还可以享受到25%的折扣优惠,可用于购买Dashlane Premium(专业版)方案的产品。

以25%折扣购买Dashlane!

结帐时输入 SAFETYD25 ,即可以额外25%折扣购买Dashlane的所有产品。

总结:

Dashlane是我喜爱的Windows密码管理软件。一键更改密码程序非常出色,生物识别技术验证服务可以和Windows Hello实现完美同步。Dashlane还提供了VPN网络、1 GB的加密存储空间、暗网监测,以及其它大量的功能。支持30天退款保障服务,用户可以安心测试使用,确认是否是自己喜爱的产品。

访问 Dashlane

🥈2. 1Password — 最易于使用的密码管理功能(适合家庭用户)

🥈2. 1Password — 最易于使用的密码管理功能(适合家庭用户)

1Password是一款在很多方面表现出色的密码管理软件,但是我特别满意的是Family(家庭版)方案支持五位不同的用户在不限制的设备上使用,并且还可以选择增加额外的许可文件。这是非常划算的,尤其考虑到1Password用户还可以获得以下安全功能:

  • 安全检查。警戒功能Watchtower会扫描暗网中的情况,如果用户的密码、登录信息,或其它涉及隐私的信息出现泄漏会及时发出通知提醒。如果发现用户使用的密码强度较弱,还会提醒用户并提供增强安全强度的建议。
  • 多重验证(MFA)。1Password支持使用如Microsoft Authenticator在内的第三方应用程序数据同步,以实现一次性的密码验证,并兼容Windows Hello。
  • 旅行保护模式。旅行模式下会临时锁定某些特定的应用程序,如果设备不小心被盗或遗失,这些应用程序将不能被访问。
  • 家长控制。家长可以阻止某些用户使用或更改某些特定的密码。这样就不用担心,孩子在您不注意的时候更改Netflix账户密码或登录Amazon账号!
  • 加密存储。所有的1Password订购用户都将获得1 GB的加密存储空间,可以实现家庭成员之间的共享,尤其适合敏感数据、家庭照片,以及视频等内容。

这些非常实用的功能都会在一个用户体验非常不错的用户界面中展示,我在测试的设备上设置家庭保护,为不同的用户分配管理权限,以及联系7×24小时在线的支持团队都没有遇到任何问题。

1Password免费试用!

完全免费试用任何1Password计划30天。

总结:

1Password非常易于使用,是适合家庭用户使用的绝佳选择。我真的很喜欢这种独特的旅行模式和家长保护功能,而暗网监测和多重验证服务和其它的密码管理软件一样,提供了不错的安全性。购买1Password个人方案和家庭方案的用户都可以获得30天无风险试用服务。

访问 1Password

🥉3. LastPass — 最佳免费PC电脑密码管理软件

🥉3. LastPass — 最佳免费PC电脑密码管理软件

大部分免费提供的密码管理软件都会限制可以存储的密码数量或可以同步的设备数量,但是LastPass Free(免费版)软件却支持单一用户在不限制的设备上存储不限数量的密码。

这还是唯一一款支持密码共享功能的免费密码管理软件,用户可以共享任何数量的密码,但只能和一个用户共享。

虽然免费的方案已经很不错,LastPass Premium(专业版)却更胜一筹。 Premium(专业版)提供的功能包括:

  • 生物识别验证。支持与Windows Biometric Framework以及内置指纹识别功能的最新Windows 10笔记本实现同步。美中不足的是,目前还不支持与Windows Hello的人脸识别功能同步。
  • 一对多的密码分享功能。允许将一个密码共享给任意数量的用户。
  • 紧急访问。如果用户不小心忘记了主密码(Master Password),可以通过选择的紧急联系人的方式登入用户数据库。
  • 加密存储。LastPass提供采用256位 AES加密技术,容量为1 GB的加密存储空间。
  • 专属客服服务。提供每周5天客服专员在线交流和7×24小时的电子邮件技术支持服务。

LastPass高级免费试用!

立即索取LastPass Premium的30天免费试用版。

总结:

LastPass是最好的免费Windows密码管理软件。它让单一用户可以在任意数量设备上存储不限数量的密码,并支持密码共享功能,这是评选出的产品中最慷慨的。LastPass的专业版软件也值得用户付费购买。它提供 生物识别验证, 1 GB的加密存储空间,以及专属客服服务,所有的服务价格合理。而且,为购买LastPass Premium(专业版)的用户提供30天退款保障服务,用户可以放心试用。

访问 LastPass

4. Keeper — 最佳安全存储和加密服务

Keeper — 最佳安全存储和加密服务

Keeper的用户界面非常的简洁,组织排列有序。同时还提供10 GB的加密存储空间,这是评选出的密码管理软件中容量最高的产品。

和Dashlane一样,Keeper也支持Windows Hello生物识别验证功能。使用该功能允许用户不需要输入主密码(Master Password),就可以直接通过人脸识别和指纹识别技术登录Keeper账户。

Keeper还有一些非常不错的功能,比如:

  • 两步身份验证机制(2FA)。Keeper DNA是软件内置的2FA验证解决方案,支持在移动设备或智能手表上生成一次性使用的密码。
  • 暗网扫描。暗网扫描功能BreachWatch检查是否出现登录信息等泄漏的情况,利用的是haveibeenpwned.com提供的引擎技术,并提供修复功能保护您的账户安全。
  • 加密聊天。加密聊天功能KeeperChat是一款功能强大的加密信息传输工具,允许Keeper用户之间进行私密信息传输和文件共享。
  • 密码强度检查。Keeper会对保存在密码安全库中的所有密码进行检查,并生成独特且复杂的密码替换之前安全较弱的登录信息。

Keeper提供30天免费试用服务,结束之后会询问用户是否升级到Keeper Unlimited(无限版)方案,如果用户购买该方案则可以在不受数量限制的设备上存储无限条密码,并支持生物识别验证以及7×24小时客服支持服务。想要获得加密聊天、暗网监测,和加密存储等功能,需要升级到Keeper Max Bundle 方案(点击立享30%折扣)。

所有Keeper计划均享30%折扣!

立即以30%折扣优惠购买Keeper Unlimited、Keeper Family和Keeper Family Bundle的任何计划。

总结:

Keeper是一款功能强大的密码管理软件,具有很多不错的功能,包括了通过Windows Hello的生物识别验证、加密存储、加密聊天功能,以及用户体验不错的界面。Max Bundle方案可以获得容量为10 GB的加密存储空间,是所有密码管理软件中最好的数据存储服务。Keeper的加密、密码强度检查,以及暗网监测等功能确保了100%的安全,同时30天免费试用服务帮助您验证Keeper能否满足你的需求。

访问 Keeper

5. RoboForm — 最好的高级表格填写功能

RoboForm — 最好的高级表格填写功能

和入围的其它密码管理软件一样,RoboForm能够生成、保存并自动填写用户名和密码等信息,但极其出色的表格填写功能,让RoboForm和其它几款产品相比显得与众不同。

在我测试的过程中,我可以选择8种不同的模版,包括地址、汽车和护照等。RoboForm能够非常精确地填写复杂的网络表格,如此精彩的表现给我留下了深刻的印象。

我是真的很喜欢SafeNotes功能,让我可以轻松保存并分享重要的各种信息,比如安全锁组合、网络密码、护照信息,甚至家庭秘密食谱等!由于RoboForm采用了256位AES加密技术,可以全方位确保100%安全。

RoboForm利用“zxcvbn”算法审核密码的安全强度,这是一种开源算法,被众多网络安全专家认为是目前可行的最精确的密码安全强度工具。在标记出我的安全强度较弱的密码后,我利用内置的密码生成程序替换掉原来的密码。

RoboForm Free(免费版)非常不错,可保存无限制的登录信息、密码强度检查,以及安全密码分享功能。但是如果想要试用包括两步验证2FA等功能,就需要升级到低成本的Everywhere方案

免费获取RoboForm!

免费获得全网最优秀的表单填写工具。

总结:

RoboForm非常易于使用,具有出色的表格填写功能。RoboForm能够评估密码的安全强度、存储隐私信息,并支持在用户之间的安全日志分享。对于个人用户,RoboForm的Everywhere方案是不错的选择,而免费的版本也还不错。他们提供了30天退款保障服务,因此值得一试。

访问 RoboForm

附加内容:NordPass — 最新的高质量密码管理软件

附加内容:NordPass — 最新的高质量密码管理软件

NordPass是一款密码管理软件,背后的研发团队NordVPN,是市场上最佳的VPN服务商之一。NordPass具有非常直观的用户界面,软件运行稳定流畅。这款软件并没有准备太多的附加功能,但是提供的基础密码管理功能却具有极高的使用价值。

NordPass出自一家信誉良好的网络安全公司,他们在维护用户隐私方面赢的了不错的口碑,也是其主要卖点。NordPass采用零知识协议,也就是说他们会最大程度的保护用户的数据。另一独特的安全功能是采用XChaCha20加密技术,这是目前被Google公司用于替代传统的256位AES加密技术的加密技术

NordPass是一款易于使用的产品,利用这款软件我可以从Edge和Chrome浏览器轻松导入密码,实现自动填写登录信息,并利用内置的密码生成程序生成全新、安全的密码。

NordPass还能够轻松地与任何拥有免费或付费NordPass账号的用户分享信用卡卡号、笔记,和账户等信息。两步验证功能2FA并不支持Windows Hello,但NordPass一直致力于为用户提供优质的使用体验,因此未来可期。

以50%优惠折扣购买NordPass

立即获得NordPass Premium的50%折扣。

总结:

NordPass非常易于使用,价格合适,还提供高质量的PC电脑密码安全保护服务。使用先进的XChaCha20加密技术,NordPass还采用零知识协议框架,并可选两步验证2FA功能,以及方便的密码共享功能。提供了免费版的软件,甚至可以享受相同的全部的功能,但是仅限于一台设备上使用并且不支持安全共享功能。NordPass提供无风险的30天退款保障,如果这正是适合您的产品,建议不妨一试。

访问 NordPass

Windows平台上最好的密码管理器比较表格

密码管理器 Windows Hello兼容 密码泄露监控 内置VPN 加密存储 免费版本
1.🥇Dashlane 1 GB 1台设备上可储存50个密码
2.🥈1Password 1 GB
3.🥉LastPass 1 GB 设备数量不受限制,密码数量不受限制
4. Keeper 10 GB 设备数量不受限制,密码数量不受限制(一次只能登录一台设备)
5. RoboForm 单台设备上的密码数量不受限制
6. NordPass 设备数量不受限制,密码数量不受限制

未能入围的顶级品牌:

  • Sticky Password。这款密码管理软件的专业版中确实有一些不错的功能,比如跨设备的密码同步和支持生物识别验证。但是和评选出来的其它几款密码管理软件相比,用户体验不佳,也缺少某些高级的功能,比如主密码(Master Password)恢复等。
  • Bitwarden。Bitwarden是一款不错的开源密码管理软件,也是最好的免费方案之一,同时付费的方案也具有不错的价值。但是和评选出来的其它几款软件相比,我认为在用户体验方面同样稍逊一筹。
  • Zoho Vault。Zoho Vault提供了非常实用的密码强度报告功能,并且在Windows系统的环境中可以很好的运行,但是不能很好的支持Google账号同步,并且不提供网络表格填写功能。

评选2020年最佳Windows密码管理软件的标准:

  • 安全性。我测试了每一款密码管理软件的两步验证(2FA)功能、密码强度检查,以及工业级别强度的加密,确保这些软件都具有高级别的安全保护功能。密码管理软件是否采取零知识政策,是否具有附加安全服务如生物识别扫描等功能,我对此也额外的重视。
  • 功能性。我测试了每一款密码管理软件的相关功能,确保每一款软件都能够按照预期情况运行。我还检查了暗网扫描、加密分享,和数据存储等功能,确保这些密码管理软件在提供基础体验的同时能够提供更广泛的服务。
  • 客户服务。我测试了每一家公司的在线交流、热线电话,以及电子邮件服务系统,确保用户在需要的时候都能得到及时的帮助。我还仔细阅读了常见问题解答,知识库,并访问了相关论坛,了解哪些公司是用心为客户服务。
  • 易用性。密码管理软件需要可以节省时间,而不是浪费时间。因此我仅挑选那些具有不错用户体验,支持跨平台使用,具有直观用户界面,以及提供安全浏览器扩展插件的密码管理软件。

🤔 为什么不直接使用Chrome、Firefox、Edge等浏览器内置的密码管理功能?

虽然直接使用浏览器内置的密码管理功能是非常省事方便的做法,但对于黑客也同样方便省事。没有两步验证2FA、没有安全加密、生成的密码安全强度弱、不能在所有的网站上正常运行,甚至不支持其它浏览器,在其它设备上可能不能正常使用。此外,第三方的密码管理软件可以提供很多功能,而不仅仅是存储和自动填写密码。

我评选出的密码管理软件具有以下功能:

  • 可以登录桌面应用。
  • 实现设备和浏览器之间共享登录信息。
  • 发现并更改安全强度弱或旧的密码。
  • 生成超级安全的新密码。
  • 提供信任联系人紧急访问服务。
  • 军事级别的安全加密保障。

密码管理软件可以提供很多不错的功能,比如:加密通讯、加密存储、生物识别验证、暗网监测,以及自定义的表格填写等。其中一些产品,比如Dashlane,甚至提供了VPN网络服务。

🤔 在Windows系统中保存的密码可以同步到Android、iOS、Mac等设备上吗?

当然!使用第三方密码管理软件的一大优势就在于可以很好的兼容任意设备、浏览器或操作系统。

举例说明,我们这里列举的所有密码管理软件,都支持在iPhone手机上安装移动应用程序,在PC电脑中安装桌面软件,在平板等设备上安装Android应用,所有的登录信息和加密文件可以在各个设备上实现同步。

🤔 这些密码管理软件安全吗?

我只推荐采用零知识协议的密码管理软件,确保所有的数据在到达密码管理软件的服务器之前都已经对全部数据加密。这种单向的加密方式让任何公司都不能访问用户的数据。

密码管理软件采用的这种加密的方式几乎是牢不可破的。这种加密的安全级别甚至和银行、主流科技公司以及军队是相似的。

甚至即便是您的计算机被黑,黑客可以掌握主密码(Master Password),因为没有办法通过密码管理软件提供的两步验证功能,也不能访问到存储的密码。

简而言之,这些密码管理软件都是非常安全的。

🤔️ 这些密码管理软件支持Windows Hello吗?

如果支持该服务,使用人脸识别或指纹识别实现登录是非常方便的,同时也非常的安全。

但由于这仍是一项非常新的技术,仅有部分密码管理软件支持与Windows Hello同步,支持这种最新Windows设备上才提供的生物识别功能。

Dashlane是我使用过最容易使用和设置Windows Hello的程序。在完成几次简单的设置之后,我可以使用我的脸实现登录并访问密码存储库,而不需要输入主密码(Master Password)。

关于作者

Larisa Redins
Larisa Redins
Technology researcher

关于作者

Larisa Redins is a specialist in technology and loves to talk about the latest cybersecurity trends. She's been featured across a wide variety of international publications, magazines, and websites where she can be found advocating for stronger internet privacy protections and heightened online security.
透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况

5 Best Password Managers for Windows in 2020 [with Coupons]

Larisa Redins
Published on: July 2, 2020
5 Best Password Managers for Windows in 2020 [with Coupons]

Short on time? Here’s the best password manager for Windows in 2020:

Only a few Windows password managers offer improvements over the browser-based password managers built into Chrome, Firefox, and Edge.

But with so many fake and ineffective products out there, it’s really hard to know which PC password managers are actually secure, easy to use, and affordable.

I’ve spent the last few weeks testing all of the most well-known password managers on the market, and I ranked them for security, features, ease of use, PC functionality, and overall value.

Here’s what I found out.

Here’s a summary of the best password managers for Windows:

  • 1. Dashlane #1 Windows password manager of 2020. (Enter SAFETYD25 at checkout for 25% discount.)
  • 2. 1Password — Secure and easy to use with extra security options.
  • 3. LastPass — Good free plan with unlimited passwords on unlimited devices.
  • 4. Keeper — Advanced security options like secure storage and encrypted chat.
  • 5. RoboForm — Powerful form-filling options across many websites.
  • Bonus. NordPass — XChaCha20 encryption and zero-knowledge protocol.

1. Dashlane — Best Overall Windows Password Manager in 2020

Dashlane — Best Overall Windows Password Manager in 2020

Dashlane is my choice for the best password manager for Windows. It makes autofilling logins, credit cards, and other web forms incredibly easy, and it comes with the highest possible encryption, one-click password import, secure storage, and a VPN (virtual private network).

My favorite feature is the one-click password changer. Dashlane audited my entire password vault and automatically replaced weak passwords on certain websites with a single click. No other password manager I’ve tested has done this quicker and easier than Dashlane.

Dashlane has so many other features, too:

  • Windows Hello support. Biometric login options including face scanning and fingerprint reading.
  • Secure storage. 1 GB secure storage which can be shared with other Dashlane users.
  • Dark web monitoring. Active scanner to search for leaked emails, passwords, and financial information on the dark web.

Dashlane is the only password manager on my list that offers a VPN (virtual private network) — this is the best way to stay safe and anonymous when using the internet. Dashlane’s VPN offers unlimited data usage and runs faster than many standalone VPNs (we tested the VPN on our full Dashlane review over here).

Dashlane Free offers the same features as Dashlane Premium, but you’ll be limited to 1 device and 50 passwords (which is not a lot). The free version isn’t worth it, in my opinion, but the premium version is pretty cheap and offers the best password management experience out there. As a bonus, enter the coupon code SAFETYD25 at checkout, and you’ll get a 25% off discount on your Dashlane Premium plan.

Save 25% on Dashlane!

Enter the coupon code SAFETYD25 at checkout and take an additional 25% off all Dashlane products.

Bottom Line:

Dashlane is my favorite password manager for Windows. The one-click password changer feature is amazing, and the biometric authentication options synced perfectly with Windows Hello. Dashlane also includes a VPN, 1 GB of encrypted storage, a dark web scanner, and many other great features. It comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try it with no risk and see if you like it.

Visit Dashlane

2. 1Password — Best for Easy Password Management (Great for Families)

1Password — Best for Easy Password Management (Great for Families)

1Password is an all-around great password manager, but I particularly love that the Family plan covers unlimited devices for 5 different users, with the option to add additional licenses. This is a phenomenal deal, especially when all 1Password users get security features like:

  • Security checks. The Watchtower feature scans the dark web and sends alerts when your passwords, logins, or private details are breached. It also notifies you if your passwords are weak and helps you generate secure replacements.
  • Multi-factor authentication (MFA). 1Password syncs up with third-party apps like Microsoft Authenticator for one-time password authentication, and has Windows Hello compatibility.
  • Travel protection. Travel Mode temporarily locks specific apps — so even if your device is stolen, your vulnerable apps won’t be accessible.
  • Parental controls. Parents can block certain users from using or changing certain passwords. This is an easy way to keep kids from changing the Netflix password or logging in to your Amazon account!
  • Encrypted storage. All 1Password subscribers get 1 GB of encrypted storage to share between family members — great for sensitive data, family photos, and videos.

All of these valuable features are presented in a super user-friendly interface — I had no problem setting up family protections on my test devices, managing permissions for different users, and contacting the 24/7 support team.

1Password Free Trial!

Try any 1Password plan completely FREE for 30 days.

Bottom Line:

1Password is incredibly easy to use, and it’s the best choice for families. I really like the unique travel protections and parental control features, and the dark web monitoring and multi-factor authentication features provide as much security as any other password manager. Both the individual and family 1Password plans come with a 30-day no-risk free trial.

Visit 1Password

3. LastPass — Best Free PC Password Manager

LastPass — Best Free PC Password Manager

Most free password managers have limits on password storage and multi-device sync, but LastPass Free offers unlimited password storage on unlimited devices for a single user.

It’s also one of the only free password managers to include password sharing — you can share unlimited passwords, but only with a single user.

While the free plan is good, LastPass Premium is really good. Premium features include:

  • Biometric authentication. Syncs with Windows Biometric Framework and newer Windows 10 laptops with built-in fingerprint readers. Unfortunately it doesn’t sync up with Windows Hello’s facial recognition at this time.
  • One-to-many password sharing. Allows a single password to be shared between unlimited users.
  • Emergency access. Gives a trusted person a back door into your vault in case you forget your Master Password.
  • Encrypted storage. Grants 1 GB of storage behind LastPass’s 256-bit AES encryption.
  • Priority customer service. Provides access to a live agent 5 days a week and 24/7 email support.

LastPass Premium Free Trial!

Claim your FREE 30-day trial of LastPass Premium now.

Bottom Line:

LastPass is the best free password manager for Windows. It offers unlimited passwords on unlimited devices for one user plus password sharing with one other user — which is the most generous free offering on my list. The premium version of LastPass is a good investment as well. It offers biometric authentication, 1 GB of secure storage, and priority customer service — all for a good price. And LastPass offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on LastPass Premium, so there’s no risk in trying it out.

Visit LastPass

4. Keeper — Best for Secure Storage + Encryption

Keeper — Best for Secure Storage + Encryption

Keeper’s interface is clean, modern, and well-organized. It also comes with 10 GB of secure storage — the most out of any other password manager on this list.

Like Dashlane, Keeper also supports Windows Hello biometric authentication. This feature allowed me to log in to Keeper with both my fingerprint and my face — no Master Password needed.

Keeper’s got some other great features, such as:

  • Two-factor authentication (2FA). Keeper DNA is a built-in 2FA solution that generates one-time passwords on a mobile device or smart watch.
  • Dark web scanning. The BreachWatch feature checks for login breaches using the engine at haveibeenpwned.com and offers fixes to keep your account safe.
  • Encrypted chat. KeeperChat is a powerful encrypted messaging tool which allows private messaging and file sharing between Keeper users.
  • Password audit. Keeper analyzes your entire password vault and generates unique and complex passwords to replace less secure logins.

Keeper has a 30-day free trial, after which you’ll be asked to upgrade to the Keeper Unlimited plan where you’ll get unlimited passwords on unlimited devices, biometric login options, and 24/7 customer support. For the encrypted chat, dark web monitoring, and secure storage, you need to upgrade to the Keeper Max Bundle (30% off discount here).

Save 30% on Keeper!

Take 30% off all Keeper Unlimited, Keeper Family, and Keeper Family Bundle plans right now.

Bottom Line:

Keeper is a powerful password manager with great features, including biometric authentication via Windows Hello, secure storage, an encrypted chat feature, and a user-friendly interface. The 10 GB of encrypted storage on the Max Bundle is the best data storage deal of any other password manager. Keeper’s encryption, password auditing, and dark web scanning all ensure 100% security, and there’s a 30-day free trial to help you decide if Keeper will be good for you.

Visit Keeper

5. RoboForm — Best for Advanced Form-Filling

RoboForm — Best for Advanced Form-Filling

Like all the other password managers on this list, RoboForm can generate, save, and autofill usernames and passwords — but the form-filling capabilities help set RoboForm apart from the rest.

When I tested it, I was able to choose from 8 different templates, including options for addresses, automobiles, and passports. I was impressed at how accurately RoboForm was able to autofill even the most complicated online forms.

I also really liked the SafeNotes feature, which made it easy for me to save and share important information such as safe lock combinations, internet passwords, passport information, and even secret family recipes! Since RoboForm uses 256-bit AES encryption, everything is kept 100% secure.

RoboForm audits the strength of passwords using the “zxcvbn” algorithm — an open-source algorithm that many cybersecurity experts believe is the most accurate password strength tool available today. After my weak passwords were flagged, I was able to use the built-in password generator to replace them.

RoboForm Free is pretty good, with unlimited logins, password audits, and secure password sharing. But to get crucial security features like 2FA, you’ll need to upgrade to the low-cost Everywhere plan.

Get RoboForm Free!

Get the most powerful form-filling tool on the internet for FREE.

Bottom Line:

RoboForm is easy to use and has excellent auto-filling capabilities. RoboForm assesses password strength, stores private information, and lets you share secure notes between users. RoboForm Everywhere is a great deal for individual users, and the free version is pretty good, too. They offer a 30-day money back guarantee so it’s definitely worth checking out.

Visit RoboForm

Bonus: NordPass — Newest High-Quality Password Manager

Bonus: NordPass — Newest High-Quality Password Manager

NordPass is the password manager from the team behind NordVPN — one of the best VPNs on the market. NordPass has an intuitive interface, and it runs incredibly smoothly. It doesn’t have many extra features, but it provides essential password management at a very good value.

NordPass comes from a well-trusted cybersecurity company, and their reputation for safeguarding user privacy is a major selling point. NordPass uses zero-knowledge protocols to ensure that all user data is kept under the strongest protections possible. One of its unique security features is XChaCha20 encryption — this encryption is currently used by Google as an alternative to traditional 256-bit AES encryption.

NordPass is an easy-to-use product — I had no trouble importing my passwords from both Edge and Chrome, auto-filling login info, and generating new, secure passwords with the built-in password generator.

NordPass also makes it easy to share credit card numbers, notes, and account info with anyone that has a free or paid NordPass account. The 2FA feature doesn’t include Windows Hello yet, but NordPass is committed to providing a great user experience, so this can be expected sometime soon.

Save 50% on NordPass!

Get up to 50% off NordPass Premium now.

Bottom Line:

NordPass is easy-to-use, affordable, and offers high-quality PC password protection. Using cutting-edge XChaCha20 encryption technology, NordPass also features zero-knowledge architecture, optional 2FA, and convenient password sharing. There’s a free version which offers almost all of the same features, but it only covers one device and there’s no secure sharing options. NordPass has a no-risk 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try it out and see if you like it.

Visit NordPass

Comparison of the Best Password Managers for Windows

Password Manager Windows Hello Compatibility Password Breach Monitoring Included VPN Encrypted Storage Free Version
1. Dashlane Yes Yes Yes 1 GB 50 passwords on 1 device
2. 1Password Yes Yes No 1 GB No
3. LastPass No Yes No 1 GB Unlimited passwords on unlimited devices
4. Keeper Yes Yes No 10 GB Unlimited passwords on unlimited devices (only log into 1 device at a time)
5. RoboForm Yes No No No Unlimited passwords on single device
6. NordPass No No No No Unlimited passwords on unlimited devices

Top Brands That Didn’t Make the Cut:

  • Sticky Password. The premium version of this password manager offers some good features such as the ability to sync passwords across devices and log in using biometric authentication. However, it’s not as user-friendly as some of the other password managers on my list and lacks some more advanced features such as Master Password recovery.
  • Bitwarden. Bitwarden is a good open-source password manager — it’s got one of the best free plans out there, and the paid version is a great value. But I don’t think the user experience is nearly as good as the other password managers on my list.
  • Zoho Vault. Zoho Vault offers a helpful password strength report and works well in a Windows environment, but it doesn’t sync well with Google accounts, and it lacks the ability to fill in web forms.

How I Rated the Best Password Managers for Windows in 2020

  • Security. I tested each password manager’s ability to maintain high-level security with two-factor authentication (2FA), password auditing, and industrial-strength encryption. I also gave extra points to password managers with zero-knowledge protocols and additional security options like biometric scanning.
  • Features. I tested each feature associated with each product and made sure they all functioned as intended. I looked for features such as dark web scanning, encrypted sharing, and data storage to make sure they could heighten and expand upon the basic password manager experience.
  • Customer Service. I tested each company’s live chat, phone, and email support services to guarantee that customers will be able to get support whenever they need. I also read through the offered FAQs, knowledge bases, and chat forums to see which companies were truly committed to customer service.
  • Ease of Use. Password managers need to save time, not waste it. My list only has programs that provide an easy experience, cross-platform support, intuitive interfaces, and secure browser extensions.

🤔 Why can’t I just use the Chrome/Firefox/Edge password manager?

While your browser’s built-in password manager may be convenient, it’s also waaaay more susceptible to hackers. There’s no 2FA, it’s not encrypted, the passwords it generates are weak, it won’t work on all sites, it won’t work on other browsers, and it won’t necessarily work across all devices. Plus, third-party password managers can do a lot more than just store and autofill passwords.

The password managers on my list can:

  • Log into desktop apps.
  • Share logins between devices and browsers.
  • Find and change weak/old passwords.
  • Generate hyper-secure passwords.
  • Offer emergency access to trusted contacts.
  • Guarantee military-grade encryption.

Password managers also offer useful tools like encrypted chats, secure storage, biometric authentication, dark web monitoring, and custom form-filling. Some, like Dashlane, even come with a VPN.

💻📲 Can I sync my Windows passwords with Android/iOS/Mac devices?

Absolutely! One of the great things about third-party password managers is that they offer functionality on almost every device, browser, and operating system.

For example, with all of the password managers listed here, you could install the mobile app on an iPhone, the desktop app on a PC, and the Android app on a tablet — and all of your logins and encrypted files will be synced up between each device.

🔒 Are these password managers secure?

I only recommend password managers that use zero-knowledge protocols — ensuring that all data is encrypted before it gets to the password manager’s servers. This one-way encryption makes it impossible for the company to access any user data.

And the encryption methods these password managers use are virtually unbreakable. They’re the same encryption methods used by banks, major tech corporations, and the military.

Even if somebody hacked your computer and found your Master Password, they wouldn’t be able to access your passwords because they would fail the two-factor authentication test that all of these password managers have.

In short, these password managers are EXTREMELY secure.

🖐️ Can I use these password managers with Windows Hello?

If given the option, logging in with a face scan or fingerprint is not only really convenient, it’s also really secure.

Because this is still a new feature, only some password managers sync with Windows Hello, which is the biometric scan feature for the newest Windows devices.

Dashlane was the easiest for me to set up with Windows Hello. After toggling a couple settings, I was able to access my password vault with just my face — no Master Password needed.

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.