2019年最佳Linux密码管理软件

透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况
Felicity Kay(费利西蒂·凯)
网络安全专家
更新版: 2019年6月7日

The Best Password Managers for Linux 2019Linux并不是一个对普通用户友好的操作系统。只有那些熟悉该系统相关操作的用户,才可以熟练使用。那些努力构建Linux发行版本的开发人员,也非常重视在线安全性。毕竟,他们也希望了解那些软件的服务内容。

适合Linux系统使用的密码管理软件需要更加慎重的考虑。这是由于用户需要的不仅仅可以管理密码,往往还需要实现开源、免费,以及具有自动填表、行业标准的加密技术以及两步验证等功能。

想要找到最适合Linux系统使用的密码管理软件,我们对安全领域内大量知名软件品牌的密码管理软件产品进行了测试。可以想象,市场上有如此多的产品。那么,以下便是我们为您整理的适合Linux使用的最佳密码管理软件。

2019年最佳Linux密码管理软件

想要了解更多关于最佳密码管理软件及其相关性能,欢迎点击这里

我们评选2019年最佳Linux密码管理软件的标准

市场上有如此种类繁多的Linux密码管理软件。这么多的软件都提供了最基础的功能,那么又如何知道哪一些产品才是符合自己需求最好用的呢?以下是我们对于每一款密码管理软件的侧重方面:

  • 功能设置: 这些产品提供的功能类型有哪些?在免费方案中可以获得多少功能以及必不可少的支出又是多少?
  • 安全性: 该密码管理软件足够安全吗?如果如此,其表现又如何?
  • 定价: 市场上不同的密码管理软件定价各异。一些产品提供了更好的功能,而另一些产品却没有这些功能,对用户而言最为重要的是这些产品是否物有所值。

1. Dashlane – 最实用的免费方案

我们满意之处

Dashlane是一款常见的密码管理软件,可以将您的信息存储在云端,用户可以使用任何设备访问数据。与众多竞争产品一样,Dashlane具有自动填写、功能强大的密码生成程序,两步验证等功能。这是一款非常理想的密码管理软件,提供了价格相对实惠的方案,甚至包括了一个免费的方案,可以保存最多50个密码。

Dashlane – 最实用的免费方案

值得您注意之处

需要注意的是,Dashlane在Linux系统设备上仅支持如Google Chrome、Mozilla Firefox、以及Microsoft的Edge浏览器。它并不适合于所有的情况,但其服务团队一直致力于为用户提供额外的支持帮助。

工作原理

您需要进行的操作仅仅是前往Dashlane下载页面并选择与当前浏览器兼容的扩展程序即可。然后,您可以使用主密码登录并进行密码管理。

2. LastPass – 最容易安装的产品

我们满意之处

和Dashlane相似,LastPass是一款功能非常强大的浏览器扩展程序,可以基于网络的平台相结合使用。它是可以使用于Linux系统中最受好评的密码管理软件之一,具有非常出色的自动填表功能、密码强度检测、AES-256加密技术和与其非常有价值的高级方案相对应的免费方案。

LastPass – 最容易安装的产品

值得您注意之处

使用Linux的用户更倾向于免费、开源的软件。然而,虽然LastPass提供免费的方案,但没有开源,从本质上更类似于传统的网络应用程序。虽然您可以确定这款软件是完全安全的,但是作为一位Linux系统用户,如果您想要检查设备中安装的软件列表,在具体操作前可能需要进行更多的研究。

工作原理

LastPass非常出色,需要您进行的操作不过安装浏览器扩展程序,导入密码,然后就可以安全的浏览网络。

 

3. RoboForm – 最好的浏览器扩展程序功能包

¥170 - ¥339 / 年

我们满意之处

RoboForm经常出现在各种顶级密码管理软件的排名中,这主要归功于其不错的实用性。该软件还具有各种不同的功能,由于其出色的布局设计,新手用户和专家都可以轻松上手使用。此外,还为用户提供免费的方案,您可以根据自己的情况先免费试用,再购买其价格合理公道的高级版本。

值得您注意之处

和Dashlane相似,由于是在Linux系统的设备上使用,所以您需要安装RoboForm的浏览器扩展程序而不是下载一款桌面应用程序。RoboForm的浏览器扩展程序允许用户使用大部分的功能,如其组织系统、安全文件夹和密码生成程序。

RoboForm – 最好的浏览器扩展程序功能包

工作原理

由于您无法在Linux系统的设备上使用RoboForm桌面应用程序,因此您只需要下载对应的浏览器扩展程序并通过该程序使用功能。此外,如果您在之前的设备上使用并设置过RoboForm,您只需要将这些信息直接导入到当前设备中。

4. Bitwarden – 最好的开源方式

我们满意之处

Bitwarden是一款完全免费、开源的密码管理软件,这也使其成为任何Linux用户理想的选择。您不仅可以下载适合Linux系统使用的Bitwarden桌面应用程序,还可以利用浏览器扩展程序,保护包括信用卡信息、身份信息在内的传统密码等数据。

值得您注意之处

虽然提供了很多非常有用的功能,如两步验证、不限容量的存储空间、和密码生成程序等免费服务,但还有一个高级的方案,并按年支付费用,同时价格也非常便宜。其升级的方案还支持第三方验证程序,例如YubiKey、专属客服支持服务,以及其它等等。

Bitwarden – 最好的开源方式

工作原理

Bitwarden非常容易下载。您只需要前往Bitwarden的官网页面,下载密码管理软件安装程序,并设置所有内容。此外,该浏览器扩展程序支持Chrome、Firefox、Opera、Edge、Safari、Vivaldi、Brave,甚至还支持Tor浏览器,这是我们见过迄今为止功能最多的浏览器扩展程序之一。

5. KeePass – 最佳怀旧风外观

我们满意之处

和Bitwarden一样,KeePass是一款免费的密码管理软件,其最初是设计为Windows系统使用,但如今也支持Linux和其它平台系统。它在本地加密您的信息,并确保您的信息尽可能的得到安全保护,其他任何人都不能访问您的数据。它同时也是开源程序,任何用户都可以看到代码内容。

该浏览器扩展程序支持Safari、Chrome、Firefox、Opera,和Internet Explorer浏览器,同时加密采用AES-256技术。同时还提供了许多基础的密码管理功能如密码生成程序、条目备注,和自动填表。

KeePass – 最佳怀旧风外观

值得您注意之处

虽然KeePass有很多不错的功能,免费,甚至还提供了桌面版的Linux应用程序,但是它并没有采用目前世界上最漂亮最新颖的用户界面设计。事实上,KeePass的用户界面看起来像是2000年早期的设计风格,就像是回到了Windows XP系统的感觉。这并不影响使用,如果是某些怀旧的用户甚至可能会喜爱这样的界面。不过,这一点还是值得说明。

工作原理

KeePass可以通过其官方网站直接下载。由于申请是免费的,因此不需要进行付款信息处理和其它问题。相反,这是一个相当快速的下载过程,主密码设置,再开始使用加密管理。

2019年最佳Linux密码管理软件的是如何评选?

需要重点提醒的是,由于Linux系统的特性,并不支持每一款软件在其运行使用。相反,某些密码管理软件只支持Chrome、Firefox,以及其它浏览器安装扩展程序使用。不过,这并不意味着这些软件对Linux用户不友好,而是仅提供了通过网络访问使用的方式。

不过,也有一些非常不错的密码管理软件可以很好的支持Linux系统,我们也将为您详细介绍。但是,首先我们需要首先确认任何一款的密码管理软件需具备的最佳基础功能。

最佳密码管理软件的基础功能

当您在选择Linux密码管理软件时,需要注意以下的功能:

  • 主密码: 主密码对于安全性表现至关重要。在启动密码管理软件的时候,需要您输入主密码,如果某一款软件没有主密码功能,那么值得怀疑其安全表现。
  • 自动填表: 自动填表功能会在您需要时自动将信息输入到相应的表格中。例如,如果您想在设备上登录Netflix的账号,密码管软件就会自动填写相关信息。
  • 自动捕捉密码: 其顺序和自动填表功能相反,自动密码捕获功能会在您每次输入新的账号和密码等信息时,自动记录并保存信息到密码管理软件中,以便您在下一次登录时可以自动填写。

密码管理软件的高级功能

以上是基础的功能。以下是Linux密码管理软件还可以具备的一些特定功能:

  • 开源: 虽然这不能算是一项至关重要的功能,但对于密码管理软件开源是最好的方式。这是因为开源意味着任何用户都可以查看核心的代码,以确保没有存在任何问题或可疑的内容。从本质上看,如果开发人员愿意将其代码开源,说明其没有什么可隐瞒的,值得用户信任。
  • 支持浏览器扩展插件: 您最常使用密码的场合是哪里?当然是网络浏览器。这意味着您的密码管理软件最好可以和浏览器相结合使用,这样可以带来更好的浏览体验。该功能会让您的工作变得更加轻松,并确保您的登录操作,无论何时都得到完全的安全保护。
# 供应商 价格范围 评分
1¥284 / 年4.5
访问网站阅读评论
2¥22 - ¥29 / 年4.0
访问网站阅读评论
3¥170 - ¥339 / 年3.5
访问网站阅读评论
43.0
访问网站阅读评论
53.5
访问网站阅读评论
透明度和信任 – 作为唯一一家可以让用户和其它社区成员自由交流意见并分享评论的网站,我们对此感到自豪。如果您通过我们网站的链接访问防病毒产品网站,我们就可以获得联盟佣金以更好地为您服务。详细了解我们的运营情况

The Best Password Managers for Linux 2019

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.
Felicity Kay
Cybersecurity Expert
Updated: June 7, 2019

The Best Password Managers for Linux 2019Linux isn’t exactly user-friendly. This is an operating system that only the most computer-savvy out there know how to manage. Those that put the effort into building their own Linux distribution most certainly care about their online security as well. That, and they like knowing what goes into their software.

It’s because of this that password managers for Linux must be more carefully considered. These users won’t be happy with just any manager, but one that’s open source, one that’s free, and one that provides useful features like autofill, industry-standard encryption, and two-factor authentication.

In order to find the best password manager for Linux, we’ve examined a lot of the most notable software in the community alongside top password managers within the world of security as a whole. As you can imagine, that’s over dozens of them. Now, we’ve taken what we’ve found and put it into an easily digestible list so you can take advantage of the best password manager for Linux.

The Best Password Manager for Linux 2019    

  1. How We Rate 
  2.  Dashlane – The Best for its Useful Free Plan
  3.  LastPass – Best for its Easy Install
  4.  RoboForm – Best for its Feature Packed Browser Extension
  5.  Bitwarden – Best For Its Open-Source Approach
  6.  KeePass – Best For Its Nostalgic Look

To learn more about password managers and their features, click here.

How We Rate The Best Password Managers for Linux 2019

There are dozens of password managers for Linux out there. With so many offering a lot of the basics, how do we know which are the best ones to use? Well, this is how we break down our reviews of each manager:

  • Feature Set: What sort of features do they provide? How many are on the free plan and how many must you pay for?
  • Security: Does the manager offer proper security? If so, how does it do so?
  • Pricing: There are all different kinds of payment tiers for password managers. Some provide better features than others, but it’s important to know if the price is worth the product.

1. Dashlane – The Best for its Useful Free Plan

Why we like it

Dashlane is a popular password manager that keeps your information stored on the cloud, making it accessible via any device. Like many of its competitors, Dashlane brings with autofill, a strong password generator, two-factor authentication, and much more. It’s an ideal manager with cheap plans including a surprisingly useful free plan for up to 50 passwords.

Dashlane – The Best for its Useful Free Plan

What you should know

Note that Dashlane only works with browsers like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, and Microsoft’s Edge on a Linux machine. It isn’t something that will work with everything just yet, but the team is constantly working on extra support.

How it works

All you need to do is head to the Dashlane download page and select an extension compatible with the browser you’re currently using. From there, you log in with your master password and get to managing passwords.

2. LastPass – Best for its Easy Install

Why we like it

Similar to Dashlane, LastPass is a powerful browser extension that connects with a web-based platform. It’s one of the most high-profile password managers available on Linux, and comes with fantastic autofill capabilities, password strength monitoring, AES-256 encryption and a fleshed out free plan to pair with its valuable premium plan.

LastPass – Best for its Easy Install

What you should know

Users on Linux tend to lean towards free, open-source software. However, while LastPass has a  free plan, it isn’t open-source and in fact resembles a pretty traditional web application. While you can be sure it’s entirely safe, if you’re one of those Linux users that likes to examine what you’re installing on your computer, you may want to do a bit more research before committing to this.

How it works

LastPass is great because all you need to do is install the browser extension, import your passwords, and start browsing from that point on, entirely securely.

 

3. RoboForm – Best for its Feature Packed Browser Extension

$23.88 - $47.75 / year

Why we like it

RoboForm is on all sorts of top password manager lists due to its usefulness. The software has a wide variety of different features that both beginners and experts can take advantage of thanks to how well they’re laid out. Plus, there’s a free plan you can try out before jumping into the reasonably priced premium one for any extra features.

What you should know

Similar to Dashlane, you’ll have to download RoboForm’s browser extension instead of the desktop application due to being on a Linux machine. However, that doesn’t mean you’re limited. RoboForm’s browser extension allows you to access most of its features such as its organizational system, its vault, and its password generator.

RoboForm – Best for its Feature Packed Browser Extension

How it works

Since you can’t support the RoboForm desktop application on Linux, all you need to do is download the respective browser extension and go from there. Plus, if you’ve set up RoboForm on a previous device, you can simply import all of that information over to this one.

4. Bitwarden – Best For Its Open-Source Approach

Why we like it

Bitwarden is an entirely free, open-source password manager which makes it more than ideal for any Linux user. Not only can you download Bitwarden’s desktop version on Linux, but you can also take advantage of its browser extension, which houses traditional passwords on top of credit cards, identities, and much more.

What you should know

While its most useful features such as two-factor authentication, unlimited storage, and password generator are all free, there is a premium plan, paid yearly, for very cheap as well. This upgraded plan brings with support for third-party authenticators like YubiKey, priority customer support, and much more.

Bitwarden – Best For Its Open-Source Approach

How it works

Bitwarden is as easy as ever to download. All you need to do is head over to the Bitwarden webpage, download the password manager, and set everything up. Plus, its browser extension supports Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Edge, Safari, Vivaldi, Brave, and even the Tor Browser, making it one of the most versatile we’ve ever seen.

5. KeePass – Best For Its Nostalgic Look

Why we like it

Like Bitwarden, KeePass is a free password manager originally designed for Windows but now available on Linux and other platforms. It locally encrypts your information, making it as safe as possible and ensuring nobody else will ever gain access to your data. It’s also open-source, meaning that multiple users have looked over the code and seen what the application has to offer.

The browser extension supports Safari, Chrome, Firefox, Opera, and Internet Explorer, and encrypts via AES-256. It also has many of the best basic password manager features, like a password generator, entry notes, and autofill.

KeePass – Best For Its Nostalgic Look

What you should know

While KeePass has some useful features, is free, and even has a desktop version for Linux, it isn’t the prettiest user interface in the world. In fact, KeePass looks like it’s from the early 2000’s, sporting a look straight out of Windows XP. It’s entirely usable, and those with nostalgia for that era may even love the interface. But, this is worth noting.

How it works

KeePass is easily downloaded via its website. Since the application is free, there’s no dealing with payment information or other barriers to your entry. Rather, it’s a quick download, a setup of your master password, and enjoy encrypted password management.

What Makes the Best Password Manager for Linux 2019?

Now, it’s important to note that because of Linux’s nature, not every piece of software will natively support it. Instead, some password managers will only allow users to install browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox, and a few others. But, this doesn’t mean they’re bad for Linux users, rather that they can only use them while browsing the web.

However, there are some great password managers that natively support Linux as well, which we’ll get into soon. But first, we need to examine the best features of any password manager in general.

The Basic Features of the Best Password Managers

You’ll want a password manager for Linux to have the following features:

  • A Master Password: A master password is vital for security purposes. This is the passphrase you enter when starting up your password manager, and if one doesn’t have this then you need to worry about your security a little more.
  • Autofill: An autofill features automatically enters your information into a respective form whenever you need it. So, for example, if you’re logging into Netflix on your device, the password manager should automatically fill out that information.
  • Auto Password Capture: Sort of the reverse to autofill, auto password capture means that every time you enter in a new username and password, the password manager will fill that in so it can autofill properly the next time you log in.

Advanced Features of Password Managers

That was the basics. You’ll want a password manager for Linux to have these specific features:

  • Open-Source: While this isn’t necessarily a vital feature, a password manager that’s open-source is the best way to go. Open-source means that anybody can take a look at the code and make sure there’s no issues or anything fishy within. Essentially, if a developer makes their software open-source, they have nothing to hide and you can probably trust them.
  • Browser Extension Support: Where are you using your passwords the most? In a web browser. That means you want your password manager to have a browser extension that ties directly into your browsing experience. This makes things much easier on you and ensures that your logins are entirely secure no matter what.
# Vendor Price Range Rating
1 $39.99 / year 4.5
Visit Website Read Review
2 $3.00 - $4.00 / year 4.0
Visit Website Read Review
3 $23.88 - $47.75 / year 3.5
Visit Website Read Review
4 3.0
Visit Website Read Review
5 3.5
Visit Website Read Review
Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.