مراجعة Heimdal Security Antivirus 2020 — ما لن يخبروك به

صوفي أندرسون
نشرت في: 02/06/2020

مراجعة احترافية مفصلة

فريق تسويق Heimdal Security يتباهى بأن برنامجهم أقوى وأحدث حزمة حماية على الإطلاق. ولكن حقيقة وجدت أن هذه الادعاءات مبالغ فيها.

الحماية

تقدم حزمة Thor Vigilance المتطورة بعضاً من أكثر قدرات الكشف عن البرامج الضارة تقدماً في السوق. ولقد أعجبت بسرعة اعتراض جميع العينات الخبيثة التي اختبرتها، بما في ذلك فيروسات الماكرو والبرامج الضارة وأحصنة طروادة. بحيث تتيح أداة الفحص عند الطلب للمستخدمين الاختيار من بين سبعة أساليب فحص مختلفة – وهي أكثر حزمة حماية شاملة من حيث الخيارات رأيتها لحد الآن. ومن بين خيارات القائمة، هناك الفحص السريع، الذي فحص المجلدات لدي في أقل من خمس دقائق، وفحص العمليات النشطة للتحقق من وجود تهديدات ضمن العمليات النشطة.

فحص حزم البيانات بالزمن الحقيقي

إن ميزة “DarkLayer Guard” مميزة بشكل رائع. بحيث تتميز بمحرك فحص البيانات بالاتجاهين بالزمن الحقيقي ويراقب جميع حزم DNS و HTTP و HTTPS. وإلى جانب ذلك، الأداة قادرة على إيقاف الحزم المشبوهة من الانتقال بمجرد اكتشافها. وفور تثبيت Premium Home حظر اتصال خارجي داخل Google Chrome إلى dailyuploads.net، وهو مصدر معروف للبرامج الضارة.

تضمن ميزة X-Ploit Resilience عدم وجود ثغرات أمنية غير مغطاة. كما يمكن للمستخدمين استقصاء أي برامج تتطلب اتصالاً ثابتاً بالإنترنت مثل متصفح الويب وأدوات الدعم عن بُعد مثل TeamViewer. ويمكن تهيئة المراقبة النشطة لكل تطبيق على حدة، كما يمكن أيضاً تشغيل ميزة التحديث التلقائي وإيقافها يدوياً. وتسمح أداة TTPC (Threat To Process Correlation) للمستخدمين بفحص العمليات التي قام Thor بحظرها والإفراج عنها إذا كان ذلك مناسباً.

تتضمن أداة فحص الفيروسات منطقة الإصابات حيث يتم تقسيم الملفات إلى ملفات مصابة وملفات مشبوهة. بحيث يقوم المستخدمون بعد ذلك بفحصهم يدوياً وتحديد الإجراء الذي يرغبون في تنفيذه.

أخيراً، يُنتج قسم الفحص تقارير حول النشاط مع قائمة زمنية لعمليات الفحص السابقة. وكنت أود الحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل حول كل عملية فحص (مثل عدد الأغراض التي تم فحصها والمدة التي استغرقها الفحص وما تم العثور عليه)، ولكنه سمح لي بمعرفة ما إذا كان نظامي محدثاً أم لا.

الميزات

يحتوي Thor Premium Home على مكونين إضافيين يعملان على تحسين المنتج بشكل كبير.

اكتشاف التغيرات

تعمل هذه الأداة على تتبع الاتصالات من الجهاز إلى البنى الأساسية، وهي عمليات ذات مستوى عميق داخل النظام (مثل الفيروسات التي تحاول إفساد البرنامج الثابت في الجهاز). وتبشر طبقة “الكشف المتطورة” بالتخلص من جذور البرامج الضارة التي تفوتها المنتجات الأخرى عن طريق الفحص بحثاً عن التهديدات التي يتعرض لها البرنامج الثابت “فيرموير” في الجهاز.

مركز التعليم

للحفاظ على سرعة وصول المستخدمين إلى أخبار الأمن السيبراني، قام Heimdal بتضمين وحدة تعليمية في المنتج. بحيث أن الموارد مقسمة إلى عدة مسارات تعليمية مفيدة، مثل “الأمن السيبراني للمبتدئين” و”دليل حماية Windows 10″. ولقد وجدت قاموس الأمن السيبراني مفيداً بشكل خاص لأنه يشرح بعض المصطلحات الخاصة التي تظهر في برامج Premium Home.

سهولة الاستخدام

يتطلب تثبيت Thor تنزيل ملف تثبيت من موقع الويب والسماح له ببدء تحديث التعريفات. وبمجرد تثبيتها، تُطلق أداة تسمى “Heimdal Agent” لوحة التحكم الرئيسية. ومن ناحية أخرى، إن البرنامج مصمم بشكل جيد كما توفر لوحة التحكم ميزات مفيدة جداً مثل أداة “الفحص السريع” التي تعمل بنقرة ماوس واحدة. ويستطيع المستخدمون أيضاً الاختيار من بين ثلاثة قوالب لضبط واجهة المستخدم.

الدعم

للأسف، لم تضع Heimdal موارد الدعم مباشرة داخل التطبيق، ولكن بالنقر على “الأسئلة الشائعة” و “الدعم” يمكن الوصول إلى الموارد المتقدمة في موقع الشركة على الويب. بحيث توفر الوثائق الشاملة ضمن الموارد شرحاً متعمقاً لكل ميزة. وكما توفر Heimdal أيضاً قسم “المشكلات الشائعة” و “الإعلانات” لإبقاء المستخدمين على علم بأية أخطاء في المنتج.

يتم تسليم الدعم من خلال نظام تذاكر الدعم عبر البريد الإلكتروني. ومن تجربة شخصية، لقد تواصلت مع قسم الدعم في الشركة واستجاب أحد الوكلاء لاستفساري بطريقة رائعة، وحتى إنه انضم إلى جلسة TeamViewer عن بعد لمساعدتي في حل مشكلة أواجهها أثناء التثبيت (المسألة الأساسية أنني كنت أبحث عن “Thor” بدلاً من “Heimdal” في القائمة، ولكن كان البرنامج مثبتاً بنجاح مسبقاً).

على الرغم من عدم توفر الدردشة المباشرة والدعم الهاتفي، إلا أن الشركة تلتزم باتفاقات تقديم خدمة عالية المستوى أمام عملائها. وتأكيداً على ذلك، تلقيت ردوداً جيدة خلال تلك الأطر الزمنية.

التسعير

يتوفر Thor Premium Home لمدة تتراوح من سنة إلى ثلاث سنوات ويمكن تغطية كمبيوتر واحد إلى عشرة أجهزة كمبيوتر شخصية. وكالمعتاد، تصبح الصفقة أفضل بشكل ملحوظ عند تمديد فترة الاشتراك وشراء المزيد من التراخيص. وبالنظر إلى حقيقة أن شركة Thor توفر حماية شاملة بشكل جيد في هذا البرنامج، أعتقد أن الأداة تمثل قيمة جيدة مقابل المال.

منتجات وأسعار Heimdal Security

THOR FORESIGHT
تجربة مجانية
THOR VIGILANCE
تجربة مجانية
THOR PREMIUM
تجربة مجانية
النتيجة

توفر هذه الشركة الدنماركية بعض أدوات الكشف المثيرة للإعجاب في Thor Premium Home، بما في ذلك المراقبة على مستوى عميق لتبادل الحزم والكشف المتطور عن البرامج الضارة.

عن المؤلف

صوفي أندرسون
صوفي أندرسون
صحفي وباحث في مجال الأمن

عن المؤلف

مهندس برمجيات بشكل أساسي، ويعمل منذ عشر سنوات كصحفي وباحث في مجال الأمن.

تحقق من أفضل 3 برامج مكافحة فيروسات بديلة

مراجعات المستخدم لـ Heimdal Security

0 1
بناءً على مراجعة بـ لغة 1
لا توجد تقييمات حاليا عن Heimdal Security بـ باللغة العربية، إذا كانت لديك أية تجارب مع خدماتهم، برجاء كن أول من يكتب تقييم بـ باللغة العربية
ثقة مستخدمينا هي أولويتنا الأسمى! لذا لن تتمكن شركات مكافحة الفيروسات من الدفع لنا لتغيير أو حذف المراجعات.

لم يتم العثور على مراجعات من قبل المستخدمين. كن أول من يقيم Heimdal Security!

اكتب مراجعة

أكتب مراجعة عن Heimdal Security

0.0/ 5.0

يرجى إدخال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني لتقديم مراجعتك

الشفافية والثقة - نحن نفتخر بكوننا الموقع الوحيد الذي يمكن للمستخدمين التعليق عليه بحرية على أي مضاد فيروسات ومشاركة آرائهم مع العالم بأسره عبر منصتنا. وعندما تزور أحد مواقع مكافحة الفيروسات التي ننشر روابطها على موقعنا، نتلقى في بعض الحالات عمولات تساهم في ازدهار عملنا. اقرأ المزيد حول آلية عملنا.

Heimdal Security Antivirus Review 2020 - What They Won't Tell You 

Sophie Anderson
Sophie Anderson
Published on: November 26, 2020

Detailed Expert Review

Heimdal Security’s marketing team likes to brag that their software is the “most powerful, most advanced security suite” ever to be built. Most of the time, I find such claims to be exaggerated.

Security

The next generation Thor Vigilance suite offers some of the most advanced malware detection abilities of any product on the market. I was immediately impressed that it intercepted all of the samples I tested, including macro viruses, malware pieces, and a trojan. The on-demand scanning tool allows users to choose from seven unique scanning methods—which is the most comprehensive range of options to date. The list includes a quick scan, which scanned my directories in under five minutes, and an active processes scan which checks all running processes for threats.

Real-Time, Deep Level Packet Inspection

The “DarkLayer Guard” feature was equally outstanding. This features a real-time, two-way traffic scanning engine which monitors all DNS, HTTP, and HTTPS packets. The tool is able to stop suspicious packets from transmitting as soon as they are detected. I had barely installed Premium Home when it blocked an outbound connection within Google Chrome to dailyuploads.net, a known malware source.

The X-Ploit Resilience feature ensures there are no potentially unpatched vulnerabilities. Users can tag any programs that require a constant internet connection such as a web browser and remote support tools like TeamViewer. Active monitoring can be configured on a per-application basis, and the auto-update feature can also be manually toggled on and off. The TTPC (Threat To Process Correlation) tool allows users to inspect processes that Thor blocked and release them if appropriate.

The virus scanning tool includes an infections area where files are divided into definitely infected files and suspicious files. Users then manually inspect them and determine what action they would like to take.

Finally, the scanning section produces activity reports with a timestamped list of previous scans. I would have liked a little more detail about each scan (such as how many directions were scanned, how long the scan took, and what was found), but it did allow me to see how up-to-date my system was.

Features

Thor Premium Home has a couple of add-on components that substantially improve the overall product.

Vector Detection

This utility keeps track of device-to-infrastructure communications, which are deep level processes within the system (like viruses attempting to corrupt the system firmware). This “second-generation detection” layer promises to weed out malware strains that other products miss by scanning for threats to the system’s hardware.

Education Center

To keep users up-to-speed on cybersecurity news, Heimdal has included an educational module in the product. The resource divides itself into several useful learning tracks, such as “Cybersecurity for Beginners” and the “Windows 10 Security Guide”. I found the Cybersecurity Glossary particularly helpful as it explained some of the proprietary terminology that Premium Home features throughout the program.

Ease of use

Installing Thor requires downloading an installation file from the website and allowing it to begin a definitions update. Once installed, a tool called “Heimdal Agent” launches the main dashboard. The program is well-designed and the dashboard puts common features like the “Quick Scan” tool available at the click of a mouse. Users are also able to choose between three skins for the user interface (UI).

Support

Unfortunately, Heimdal hasn’t put their support resources directly within the app, but clicking “FAQ” and “Support” link to well-developed resources on the company’s website. The comprehensive documentation provides an in-depth explanation of every feature. Heimdal also maintains “Known Issues” and “Announcements” sections to keep users up-to-date with any bugs in the product.

Support is delivered through an email ticketing system. The representative I dealt with (Ciprian) was extremely helpful, and even joined a remote TeamViewer session to help me resolve an installation difficulty (full disclosure: I was searching for “Thor” rather than “Heimdal” in the menu; the program had already successfully installed).

Although live chat and telephone support are missing, the company has committed itself to ambitious service level agreements (SLAs) for its customers, and I received responses well within those timeframes.

Pricing

Thor Premium Home is available for one to three years and one to ten PCs can be covered. As usual, the value increases substantially as you extend the purchasing period and buy more licenses. Given the fact that Thor packs some very comprehensive protection into this product, I think the tool represents good value for money.

Heimdal Security Products & Pricing

Bottom Line

This Danish company packs some impressive detection tools into Thor Premium Home, including low-level monitoring of packet exchange and second-generation malware detection.

About the Author

Sophie Anderson
Sophie Anderson
Cybersecurity researcher and tech journalist

About the Author

Sophie Anderson has spent the last 10 years working as a software engineer for some of the biggest tech companies in Silicon Valley. She now works as a cybersecurity consultant and tech journalist, helping everyday netizens understand how to stay safe and protected in an online world.

Check the top 3 alternative antivirus programs

Heimdal Security User Reviews

1 2
Based on 3 reviews in 3 languages 4.3
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
Sep. 27, 2020
ChrisJ
ChrisJ
United Kingdom
10.0
Great Protection
Android User
Been using this for over three years now and without doubt far ahead of competition

Write Review on Heimdal Security

0.0/ 10.0

Please enter your email address to submit your review

Transparency and Trust – We pride ourselves on being the only site where users can freely contribute and share their reviews on any antivirus with other community members. When you visit an antivirus site we link to, we sometimes get affiliate commissions that support our work. Read more about how we operate.