StrongVPN 测评 2024年: 是否好用?

我们的评分
6.6
合宜的
排名第 39在 83 VPN
排名第 39在 83 VPN
我们的评分
6.6
strongvpn.com
最近更新: 2024年4月17日
信息经海泽尔·肖验证
托德·福尔克
托德·福尔克
发布于:2024年4月17日

StrongVPN测评:专家总结

StrongVPN 的安全性能强,用来刷网页、看视频的速度超快。其人性化的应用程序适用于所有主流平台。初步看来还挺不错,但其实它缺少一些 2024 年顶级 VPN必不可少的一些功能。而市面上有性价比更高的 VPN 选择,如 ExpressVPN——它是公认最好用的 VPN。

StrongVPN 通过符合业界标准的 VPN 安全功能可为你的数据保驾护航,如 AES 256 位加密算法、无日志政策和安全开关。它还拥有丰富的附加功能,比如拆分隧道功能(仅限安卓版)和智能 DNS 功能 StrongDNS。此外,它支持 Netflix、Hulu 和 Disney+ 等热门流媒体网站,但不支持 Amazon Prime 和 BBC iPlayer。所有服务器均支持种子下载,还配备了混淆工具 Scramble。

美中不足的是,StrongVPN 缺少纯 RAM 服务器、WebRTC 和 IPv6 泄露保护,以及完全正向保密等高级安全功能。其无日志政策还未通过独立审计,也没有像广告屏蔽器这样的实用附加功能;与大多数顶级竞品相比,它的服务器网络规模要小得多(仅覆盖 950+ 个服务器部署在 42 个国家)。

一个 StrongVPN  账户支持同时连接最多 12 台设备。它提供月度和年度套餐,年度套餐还有 30 天退款保证。

🏅 综合排名83分之39VPN
🌍 服务器数量950+
📱 支持连接设备台数12
💸 初始价US$3.97 / 月
🎁 免费套餐
💰 退款保证30 天

立即试用 StrongVPN

StrongVPN评测

StrongVPN评测

在过去几周,我对 StrongVPN 进行了测试和研究, 看看它与 2024 年市面上的顶级 VPN 相比到底如何。

StrongVPN 很好用,速度快(尤其是串流速度),且支持部分热门流媒体网站。它的 950+ 台服务器都支持 P2P 文件共享,但缺少顶级 VPN 所具备的高级安全功能,如完全正向保密、WebRTC 和 IPv6 泄漏保护、通过审计的无日志政策以及纯 RAM 服务器。这些服务器不会将用户数据存储在硬盘上,每次重启时都会清除所有数据。

总体而言,StrongVPN 在看视频和种子下载方面表现出色,但远远不如市面上的顶级 VPN。

StrongVPN 功能

StrongVPN 有以下业界标准 VPN 安全功能:

  • AES 256 位加密算法。StrongVPN 采用银行级加密技术,让互联网流量无法被读取。
  • 安全开关。VPN 掉线,此功能会自动断开互联网连接,以防数据泄漏。
  • 无日志政策。StrongVPN 不储存任何用户数据,包括其浏览过的网站和下载过的文件。

StrongVPN 还具有 DNS 泄露保护,但没有 WebRTC 和 IPv6 泄露保护,这让我感到意外。尽管如此,我连接了它位于 10 多个国家的服务器进行多次 IPv6、DNS 和 WebRTC 泄露测试时发现,结果都是零泄露。

StrongVPN 有多种连接协议可供选择,包括 WireGuard、IKEv2、OpenVPN 和 IPSec。其中 WireGuard 的速度最快,它是市面上速度最快的协议之一。

StrongVPN 功能

StrongVPN 还有以下附加功能:

  • 拆分隧道功能(仅限安卓系统),可以从 VPN 隧道排除某些应用。经测试,我发现 StrongVPN 的拆分隧道功能堪称完美,操作起来非常简单。我可以用本地网络看视频,同时连接加拿大服务器来下载文件。不过,要是这项功能能在更多操作系统版本上使用就好了,例如顶级竞品 Private Internet Access 就能做到。
  • 智能 DNS。借由智能 DNS 功能,用户可以在部分智能电视和游戏机等不支持 VPN 的设备上观看流媒体服务。

StrongVPN 隐私与安全保护

StrongVPN 执行严格的隐私保护政策,不记录用户 IP 地址、带宽、时间戳和在线流量。唯一会收集的信息是用户在设置账户时留下的电子邮件地址和支付信息。

而不足之处在于其无日志政策没有通过独立审计。希望它能行动起来,赶上 NordVPN 等通过多次审计的顶级 VPN 。

StrongVPN 隐私与安全保护

StrongVPN 的总部位美国,美国是五眼/九眼/十四眼联盟的成员国,成员国之间会共享监控数据。这意味着如果美国政府提出要求,StrongVPN 必须上交用户信息,这可能会危及用户的隐私安全。不过,由于它执行无日志政策,不记录任何数据,这应该问题不大。

总的来说,StrongVPN 总部位于美国,该国的隐私保护法律不如许多其他国家强大。但它执行严格的无日志政策,完全可以保护好用户的隐私安全。

StrongVPN 的速度和性能

在美国出行期间我对 StrongVPN 在 42 个国家的服务器进行了速度测试,以测试其平均速度。虽然本地服务器速度要快得多,但所有我测试的服务器的速度都相当不错,包括远距离服务器。首先,我断开了 VPN 连接,以获得初始网速。然后使用 StrongVPN 的”最佳可用”(Best Available)功能,让它根据地理位置给我推荐速度最快的服务器。最终,我连接了一台美国本地的服务器,以下是测速结果:

StrongVPN 的速度和性能

以下是连接到远距离英国服务器的测速结果:

StrongVPN 的速度和性能

连接美国本地服务器后,我的网速下降了 63%;切换到距离更远的欧洲服务器后,网速则降了 78%。速度降幅看起来很大,原因是我的初始网速极快,让网速损失情况看起来比实际更糟。实际上,连接 StrongVPN 服务器后,我的速度还是很快,几乎可以秒速加载网站和高清视频。即使在连接远距离服务器的情况下,也能顺畅观看在线视频和浏览网页,没有任何延迟或缓冲。

总的来说,StrongVPN 的服务器速度不错,即便是远距离服务器。

StrongVPN 的服务器和 IP 地址

StrongVPN 在 42 个国家部署了 950 多台服务器,这些服务器遍布世界各地,如中东、亚洲和澳大利亚等,以及新加坡和中国台湾(台北)。话虽如此,很多用户也可能无法使用本地服务器,导致网速较慢。市面上其他顶级 VPN 的服务器网络更庞大,例如 CyberGhost VPN 有  100  个国家的服务器,而 ExpressVPN 的服务器则遍布 105 个国家。

StrongVPN 的所有服务器都支持种子下载,这点很加分。有些 VPN(如 Cactus VPN)只有部分的服务器支持P2P 共享,这可能会导致服务器过载。

StrongVPN 自带的智能 DNS 服务器 (StrongDNS) 也很好用,甚至能让不支持常规 VPN 连接的设备也能连上 VPN。由于它们连接终端服务器,且不对流量进行加密(会拖慢速度),使用起来速度会更快。

总的来说,StrongVPN 的服务器网络规模虽然比许多其他顶级 VPN 小,但覆盖全球多个地区,它还有智能 DNS 服务器,并且所有服务器都支持种子下载。

StrongVPN 的串流和种子下载性能

StrongVPN 是看视频的优质选择。它支持 Netflix、 Twitch、 Hulu 和 Disney+ 等热门流媒体网站,以及 Peacock、Crunchyroll 和 Max 等小众网站。但用它无法观看 Amazon Prime 和 BBC iPlayer。

如果你想找到最好用流媒体 VPN,我推荐 ExpressVPN。它位居最佳Netflix VPN 榜单的首位,支持 100 多个流媒体网站,所有服务器都快如闪电,且简单易上手。

StrongVPN 的串流和种子下载性能

StrongVPN 是种子下载的好帮手。其所有服务器都支持 P2P 流量,而且可以与 BitTorrent 和 Vuze 等所有热门的种子下载客户端搭配使用。

但市面上还有更好的种子下载 VPN,我强推 ExpressVPN:它在 105 个国家的所有服务器都支持种子下载,速度超快,其无日志政策已多次通过独立验证。

总体而言,StrongVPN 是在大多数平台上看视频的优质选择,这些平台包括 Netflix、Hulu 和 Disney+。所有服务器都支持 P2P 流量,不过它看不了 Amazon Prime 和 BBC iPlayer。

StrongVPN 的套餐和价格

StrongVPN 有月度和年度套餐,起步价为 US$3.97 / 月。两种套餐都支持同时连接最多 12 台设备。

但相较于 ExpressVPNPrivate Internet Access 和 CyberGhost VPN 等顶级 VPN,StrongVPN 的性价比一般。顶级 VPN的安全功能更出色,附加功能多且好用,速度更快,服务器网络覆盖更多国家。

StrongVPN 支持信用卡、PayPal 和支付宝等支付方式,但不支持加密货币支付。它提供 30 天退款保证(仅限于年度套餐)。

总的来说,虽然 StrongVPN 的性价比没有许多顶级 VPN那么高,但它速度快,支持 Netflix、 Hulu、和 Disney+ 等大多数热门流媒体网站,因此依然是不错的选择。

StrongVPN 简单易用:移动和桌面版应用

StrongVPN 简单易用:移动和桌面版应用

StrongVPN 的应用程序简单易上手,兼容 iOS、安卓、Windows、macOS、Amazon FireTV 和 Chrome 等系统。用户可以在路由器上进行安装,还可以在 Linux、Amazon Kindle、Kodi 和其他设备平台上手动配置这款 VPN。值得一提的是,StrongVPN 的 Chrome 扩展支持中文显示。

安装和设置 StrongVPN 非常简便。我在安卓智能手机、iPhone、Windows 笔记本电脑和MacBook Pro上安装了 StrongVPN 的应用,每台设备的安装过程只需一到两分钟。

StrongVPN 的移动和桌面应用直观易上手。其”最佳可用” (Best Available) 服务器功能很好用,单击即可自动连接到最快速的可用服务器,这通常也是离你最近的服务器。在 StrongVPN 应用中手动连接服务器非常省心:国家按字母顺序排列,还有简便的搜索栏。用户可以轻松启用安全开关、开机自动连接等功能,还能自由更改协议,真的很赞。

StrongVPN 的应用程序自带混淆功能 Scramble ,可在 Windows、macOS 和安卓系统上使用,但不兼容 iOS。拆分隧道功能仅在其安卓版本上可用,iOS 版则没有 OpenVPN 协议。

总的来说,StrongVPN 的移动和桌面应用程序简单易用,但只具备最基础的 VPN 功能。应用设置和使用起来都很简单,还有快速简便的连接选项。但 Surfshark 等大多数顶级竞品的应用程序也很直观,同时为不同系统版本配备了更丰富的功能。

StrongVPN 客服支持

StrongVPN 客服支持

StrongVPN 客服支持团队非常出色,其实时聊天和电子邮件客服响应迅速,能提供实质帮助;安装和排障指南以及常见问题解答都非常全面详实。另外,客服还提供中文服务。StrongVPN 是为数不多提供电话客服的 VPN 之一。

StrongVPN 的实时聊天客服很优秀,反应迅速且友善,能可靠地解答用户的疑问。首先,机器人客服会提供解答相关问题的链接,这时用户可以选择连线全天候在线的人工客服。在我的测试中,他们每次都会在 1 分钟内回复信息,并且能快速、全面地解答我提出的技术问题。

StrongVPN 通过在线工单系统提供优质电子邮件客户服务。无论何时,StrongVPN 的电子邮件客服都会在 1 小时内回复用户邮件,在非工作时间同样如此,着实令人信服。这与其他顶级 VPN (如 ExpressVPN 和 Private Internet Access)形成鲜明对比,这些 VPN 通常需要 3-5 小时才能回复邮件。电子邮件与实时聊天客服同样出色,能详尽地解答用户的疑问。

StrongVPN 是为数不多的提供电话客服的 VPN 之一。我致电咨询时,客服代表秒接电话。他们的业务知识过硬,能快速准确解答我的疑问。

StrongVPN 的在线帮助中心信息全面,有许多实用的设置和排障指南,以及常见问题解答。上面的信息就足以解答用户的大部分问题。

总体而言,StrongVPN 的客服团队很给力。实时聊天、电子邮件和电话客服的响应速度都很快,回复很有帮助。此外,它的在线帮助中心有全面的排障指南和常见问题解答。

StrongVPN 是 2024 年的优质选择吗?

StrongVPN 安全、快速、简单易用,是看视频和浏览网页的优质选择。它具有符合业界标准的 VPN 安全功能,可为用户数据保驾护航。这些功能包括 AES 256 位加密算法、安全开关、无日志政策和 DNS 泄露保护。此外,它还有拆分隧道功能(仅限安卓系统)和智能 DNS 服务器等附加功能。

StrongVPN 支持热门流媒体网站,如 Netflix、Hulu 和 Disney+,但不支持 Amazon Prime 和 BBC iPlayer。它的  950+ 台服务器均支持 P2P 流量,并具备混淆功能。

然而,StrongVPN 相较于顶级 VPN 还是有一些差距。例如它没有纯 RAM 服务器和完全正向保密等高级功能,服务器网络规模相对较小,无日志政策尚未经过审计,且缺少广告拦截器和公共 Wi-Fi 保护等附加功能。

StrongVPN 支持同时连接最多 12 台设备,提供月度和年度套餐,而且年度套餐有 30 天退款保证。

常见问题解答:StrongVPN测评

StrongVPN 安全吗?

安全。StrongVPN 具有符合业界标准的安全功能,如 AES 256 位加密算法、安全开关、严格的无日志政策和 DNS 泄露保护。但它缺少纯 RAM服务器和完全正向保密等高级安全功能,没有 IPv6 和 WebRTC 泄露保护,其无日志政策也尚未通过独立审计和验证。

如果你在找一款具有最佳安全性能的 VPN,我推荐 ExpressVPN,因为它的基础安全功能和高级安全功能均首屈一指。

StrongVPN 是免费 VPN 吗?

不是。StrongVPN 没有免费 VPN 套餐。但它的价格相当实惠,年度套餐还有 30 天退款保证。

我不建议大家使用免费 VPN,因为它们通常缺乏关键安全功能,而且速度慢,有流量限额限制,会记录用户数据,应用程序易出故障。不过,如果你坚持要选免费 VPN,不妨看看我们的2024 年最佳免费 VPN 榜单。

连接 StrongVPN 后可以看 Netflix 吗?

可以。StrongVPN 支持 Netflix 及 Hulu 和 Disney+ 等热门流媒体网站。用它也能看小众的流媒体服务,如 Peacock、Crunchyroll 和 Max,只是看不了 Amazon Prime 或 BBC iPlayer。

我最喜欢的流媒体 VPN 是 ExpressVPN。它的串流速度属业内最快,有 105 个国家的服务器可用,支持 100 多个流媒体网站,应用程序直观易用且适用于所有平台。

StrongVPN 的种子下载效果如何?

不错,StrongVPN 是下载种子文件的优质选择。它的 950+ 台服务器均支持 P2P 流量,兼容顶级种子下载客户端,下载速度超快。它还有拆分隧道功能(仅限安卓系统)、安全开关和严格的无日志政策等附加功能。

然而,市面上还有更优秀的种子下载 VPN。我推荐 ExpressVPN,因为它在更多国家有服务器,且所有服务器都支持种子下载,速度更快、高级安全功能更全面。此外,它的无日志政策已经通过独立验证。

StrongVPN 产品 & 价格

12-month plan
US$3.97 / 月
30 Day Money Back
1-month plan
US$10.99 / 月
总结

StrongVPN 是一款安全、快速、简单易用的 VPN。它拥有业界标准安全功能,如 AES 256 位加密算法、安全开关、严格的无日志政策,以及拆分隧道和智能 DNS 服务器等附加功能。StrongVPN 支持 Netflix 和 Hulu 等大多数热门流媒体网站。它的  950+ 台服务器都支持 P2P 文件共享,且具有混淆功能。但它缺少纯 RAM 服务器等高级功能,服务器网络较小,无日志政策尚未通过审计。StrongVPN 提供月度和年度套餐,两者均支持同时连接 12 台设备。年度套餐还有 30 天退款保证。

本网站上展示的榜单由向本网站支付报酬的公司构成,且其中部分公司为我们的母公司共同拥有。这可能会影响榜单产品的排名和展示方式。 
了解更多
关于作者

关于作者

托德是 SafetyDetectives 的高级编辑。托德在编辑情报报告、课程方案和网络文章方面拥有超过 20 年的专业经验。作为一名自由撰稿人,他为多元的客户提供服务,其中包括美国政府、金融机构、旅游和科技网站。托德经常旅行,拥有自己的旅行博客,痴迷于研究科技发展动态。

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
6.6
6.4
查看首名VPN替代选择
我们的评分
9.8
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.6
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.4
阅读评论
StrongVPN 的用户评论

*用户评价未经验证

0 2
基于2条评论 共有2 种语言 1.0
语言
只有 1个 关于StrongVPN的 评论是被有中文的版本。如果您也想阅读其他语言的评论请 点击这里
用户的信任是我们首要的目标!防病毒公司不能通过任何付费方式更改或删除评论。
未找到相关用户评论。抢先点评 StrongVPN吧!
撰写评论
撰写有关StrongVPN的评论
0.0/ 10.0
请输入您的电子邮箱地址以提交评论

StrongVPN Review 2024 — Is it Any Good?

Our Score
6.6
DECENT
Ranked 39th out of 83 VPNs
Ranked 39th out of 83 VPNs
Todd Faulk
Todd Faulk Senior Editor
Updated on: June 20, 2024
Fact Checked by Hazel Shaw
Todd Faulk
Todd Faulk
Published on: June 20, 2024 Senior Editor

StrongVPN Review: Quick Expert Summary

StrongVPN is secure, has fast speeds for browsing and streaming, and provides easy-to-use apps across all platforms. While this is a good start, it does lack a number of features I expect from top VPNs in 2024, so ultimately I feel that there are other options that offer a much better value — such as ExpressVPN, which is the best VPN on the market.

StrongVPN protects your data with industry-standard VPN security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a no-logs policy, and a kill switch. It also comes with extras like split-tunneling (but only on Android) and a smart DNS service called StrongDNS. In addition, it works with some top streaming sites, including Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+, but it’s not compatible with Amazon Prime or BBC iPlayer. It also supports torrenting on all of its servers, and it has an obfuscation tool called Scramble.

However, StrongVPN does have some flaws — it lacks advanced security features like RAM-only servers, WebRTC and IPv6 leak protection, and perfect forward secrecy. Its no-logs policy hasn’t been independently audited, it’s missing useful extras like an ad blocker, and it has a much smaller server network than most top competitors (950+ servers across 42 countries).

StrongVPN allows up to 12 simultaneous connections with a single account, offers monthly and yearly plans, and comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee — but only on its annual plan.

🏅 Overall Rank#39 out of 83 VPNs
🌍 Number of Servers950+
📱 Number of Devices12
💸 Starting Price$3.97 / month
🎁 Free Plan
💰 Money-Back Guarantee30 Days

Try StrongVPN Now

StrongVPN Full Review

StrongVPN Full Review

I spent the last couple of weeks testing and researching StrongVPN to see how it compares to the top VPNs on the market in 2024.

StrongVPN is a decent VPN — it has fast speeds, particularly for streaming, and works with some of the top streaming sites. It also allows P2P sharing on all 950+ servers, but it’s missing some advanced security features that I would expect from a top VPN, such as perfect forward secrecy, WebRTC and IPv6 leak protection, an audited no-logs policy, and RAM-only servers (which store user data on memory instead of a hard drive, meaning all user information is wiped each time the system is rebooted).

Overall, StrongVPN is pretty good for streaming and torrenting, but I feel that it falls well short of being a top VPN.

StrongVPN Features

StrongVPN has the following industry-standard VPN security features:

  • 256-bit AES encryption. StrongVPN uses bank-grade encryption to make your internet traffic unreadable.
  • Kill switch. This feature automatically shuts down your internet access if you’re disconnected from the VPN server, to protect your data from leaking onto the internet.
  • No-logs policy. StrongVPN doesn’t store any logs of the websites you visit or the files you download.

StrongVPN also has DNS leak protection, but it doesn’t yet offer WebRTC or IPv6 leak protection which I was surprised by. That said, I ran multiple IPv6, DNS, and WebRTC leak tests while connected to servers in 10+ countries and didn’t find any leaks.

StrongVPN allows you to choose from a variety of protocols, including WireGuard, IKEv2, OpenVPN, and IPSec. I was able to achieve the best speeds while using WireGuard, which is one of the fastest protocols out there.

StrongVPN Features

StrongVPN also includes extra features like:

  • Split-tunneling (Android only). This feature allows you to exclude certain apps from your VPN connection. In my tests, StrongVPN’s split-tunneling feature worked seamlessly and was easy to use. I streamed a movie while connected to my local network, while also using Strong’s VPN connection to download a file from one of its Canadian servers. However, I’d like to see split-tunneling available on more operating systems, as is available with top competitors like Private Internet Access.
  • StrongDNS. StrongVPN’s smart DNS service provides access to a smart DNS that works on devices that don’t natively support VPN apps, like certain smart TV models or gaming consoles.

StrongVPN Privacy & Security

StrongVPN has a strict privacy policy — it doesn’t log your IP address, your bandwidth, your timestamps, or your online traffic. The only personal information that StrongVPN collects is your email address and payment information, when setting up your account.

However, I’m disappointed that StrongVPN hasn’t conducted an independent audit to confirm its no-logs policy. I’d like to see StrongVPN take this action so it’s more aligned with top VPNs like NordVPN, which has conducted multiple audits.

StrongVPN Privacy & Security

StrongVPN is based in the US, which is a member of the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliance (a group of countries that share surveillance data with each other). This means that StrongVPN is required to hand over user info if requested by the US government, which could put your privacy at risk. However, given its no-logs policy, this shouldn’t be an issue as it shouldn’t have any data to hand over.

Overall, StrongVPN is headquartered in the US, which isn’t as tight on privacy laws as many other nations, but it has a strict no-logs policy that should keep your privacy completely safe.

StrongVPN Speed & Performance

I conducted speed tests on servers in all 42 countries where StrongVPN has a server to determine its average speeds. While I saw quite a drop in speeds compared to my local server, I still enjoyed decent speeds on all the servers I tested, including distant servers.

First, I ran a speed test without being connected to a VPN server to get a baseline for my internet connection speeds. Then, I used StrongVPN’s Best Available feature, which connects you to the fastest server based on your location — I was connected to a local server in the US. Here are my speeds:

StrongVPN Speed & Performance

Now, here are my speeds when connected to a distant server in the UK:

StrongVPN Speed & Performance

My speeds dropped by 63% and 78% respectively when connected to a local US server and a more distant server in Europe. This sounds like a lot, but my baseline speed was very good, which can make speed drops look much worse than they are. The actual speeds while connected to StrongVPN’s servers were still good enough to load websites and HD videos almost instantly, and I experienced little to no lag or buffering while streaming or browsing the web — even on the distant servers I tested.

Overall, StrongVPN’s server speeds are pretty decent, even on distant servers.

StrongVPN Servers & IP Addresses

StrongVPN has 950+ servers in 42 countries, which are evenly spread all over the world, including in the Middle East, Asia, and Australia. However, many users around the world may not have access to a server in their country, which will cause them to experience slower speeds. Other top VPN providers have much larger server networks — CyberGhost VPN has servers in 100 countries and ExpressVPN has servers in 105 countries.

I really like that StrongVPN allows torrenting on all of its servers. Some VPNs like Cactus VPN only allow P2P sharing on a few select servers, but these can get overloaded as a result.

I also like that StrongVPN has its own smart DNS servers (called StrongDNS). These servers work on devices that don’t support a standard VPN connection. Plus, they also provide very fast speeds by connecting to the endpoint servers without encrypting your traffic (which is what causes slowdown).

Overall, StrongVPN’s server network is smaller than many other top VPNs, but it’s well distributed around the world, has its own smart DNS servers, and supports torrenting on every server.

StrongVPN Streaming & Torrenting

StrongVPN is a decent VPN for streaming — it works with top sites like Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+, along with smaller sites like Peacock, Crunchyroll, and Max. However, it doesn’t work with Amazon Prime or BBC iPlayer.

If you’re looking for the best streaming VPN, I recommend ExpressVPN — it’s ranked #1 on our list of the best VPNs for watching Netflix, it works with 100+ streaming sites, it has lightning-fast speeds across all servers, and it’s very user-friendly.

StrongVPN Streaming & Torrenting

StrongVPN is good for torrenting. Along with supporting P2P traffic on all of its servers, it works with all of the top torrenting clients like BitTorrent and Vuze.

However, there are still better VPNs for torrenting — my favorite is ExpressVPN because it allows torrenting on all of its servers in 105 countries, has lightning-fast speeds, and its no-logs policy has been independently verified multiple times.

Overall, StrongVPN is a solid option for streaming content on most platforms, including Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+, and it supports P2P traffic on all of its servers. However, it doesn’t work with Amazon Prime or BBC iPlayer.

StrongVPN Plans & Pricing

StrongVPN offers a monthly and yearly subscription plan, starting at $3.97 / month. Both plans allow up to 12 simultaneous connections.

However, StrongVPN doesn’t provide as much value as other top VPNs like ExpressVPN, Private Internet Access, or CyberGhost VPN — all of these come with better security features, offer more (or better) extra features, maintain faster speeds, and have larger server networks spread across more countries.

StrongVPN accepts payment via credit cards, PayPal, and AliPay, but it doesn’t accept cryptocurrencies. It also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, but only on its annual plan.

Overall, StrongVPN doesn’t offer as much value as many top VPNs, but it’s still not a bad option thanks to its fast speeds and compatibility with most top streaming sites, such as Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+.

StrongVPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

StrongVPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

StrongVPN has easy-to-use apps for iOS, Android, Windows, macOS, Amazon FireTV, and Chrome, and it supports installation on routers and manual setup for Linux, Amazon Kindle, Kodi, and other platforms.

It’s very quick and easy to set up. I installed StrongVPN’s app on my Android smartphone, iPhone, Windows laptop, and MacBook Pro, and each one took just a minute or two to install.

StrongVPN’s mobile and desktop apps are all very intuitive and user-friendly. I like that SmartVPN has a “Best Available” server feature, which allows you to automatically connect to the fastest available server (usually the one closest to you) with just one click. I also like how simple StrongVPN makes it to manually connect to a server — countries are listed in alphabetical order and there’s a search bar. I was also impressed with how easily I was able to enable the kill switch and connect on launch features, along with changing protocols.

StrongVPN’s apps come with an obfuscation feature called “Scramble.” It’s available on Windows, macOS, and Android but not iOS. StrongVPN’s split-tunneling feature is only available on its Android app. StrongVPN’s iOS app also doesn’t come with OpenVPN as a protocol.

Overall, StrongVPN has easy-to-use mobile and desktop apps, but they only really come with basic VPN features. They’re intuitive, easy to set up and use, and have quick and easy connection options. However, most top competitors like Surfshark also have very intuitive apps, but they come with far more features across all platforms.

StrongVPN Customer Support

StrongVPN Customer Support

StrongVPN has excellent customer support — it offers helpful and responsive live chat and email support, along with a knowledge base that includes setup/troubleshooting guides and frequently asked questions (FAQs). StrongVPN is also one of the few VPNs to offer phone support.

StrongVPN’s live chat is excellent. I found it to be very helpful, responsive, and friendly. The live chat is initially a bot that provides links to relevant articles, but it also immediately offers an option to connect to a support rep — this service is available 24/7. During my tests, I was connected to an agent within a minute or so every time, and they were able to quickly and extensively answer all technical questions that I had about the service.

StrongVPN also offers excellent email support via an online ticketing system. Whenever I emailed StrongVPN, I received a response to my question within less than an hour (including outside of business hours), which is impressive. In comparison, other top VPNs like ExpressVPN and Private Internet Access typically take 3–5 hours to respond to email inquiries. As with the live chat, I found the email support teams to be very helpful and thorough in their replies.

StrongVPN is one of the rare VPNs to offer phone support. When I called, I found there was almost no wait time, and the rep was knowledgeable and able to answer my question immediately.

StrongVPN’s online help center is extensive, and includes many useful troubleshooting/set up guides as well as FAQs, all of which answered most of my questions.

StrongVPN’s customer support impressed me with its helpful and responsive email, live chat, and phone support. It also has an extensive help center that includes FAQs and troubleshooting guides for common problems.

Is StrongVPN a Good VPN in 2024?

StrongVPN is secure, fast, easy to use, and pretty good for streaming and web browsing. It protects users’ data with industry-standard VPN security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a kill switch, a strict no-logs policy, and DNS leak protection. It also comes with extra features like split-tunneling (although on Android only) and smart DNS servers.

StrongVPN works with popular streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+ (but not Amazon Prime or BBC iPlayer), it allows P2P traffic on all 950+ of its servers, and it offers obfuscation.

However, StrongVPN has some downsides that stop it from being a top VPN. For example, it lacks advanced features like RAM-only servers and perfect forward secrecy, it has a relatively small server network, its no-logs policy hasn’t been audited, and it’s missing some extras like an ad blocker and public Wi-Fi protections.

StrongVPN allows up to 12 simultaneous connections, offers monthly and yearly plans, and comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee on its yearly plan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is StrongVPN safe?

Yes, StrongVPN has industry standard security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a kill switch, a strict no-logs policy, and DNS leak protection.

However, it’s missing advanced security features like RAM-only servers and perfect forward secrecy, it doesn’t have IPv6 or WebRTC leak protection, and its no-logs policy hasn’t been independently audited and verified.

If you’re looking for a VPN with the very best security, I recommend ExpressVPN, as it comes with industry-leading security features, including all essential VPN security features and advanced security tools.

Does StrongVPN offer a free VPN?

No, StrongVPN doesn’t offer a free VPN. But it comes with pretty affordable prices, and it also has a 30-day money-back guarantee on its annual plan.

I don’t recommend using free VPNs anyway — they usually lack key security features, are slow, limit how much data you can use, log user traffic, and have glitchy apps. Still, if you really want a free VPN, you should at least check out our list of the best free VPNs in 2024.

Does StrongVPN work with Netflix?

Yes, StrongVPN is compatible with Netflix. StrongVPN also works with other top streaming sites like Hulu and Disney+, along with smaller streaming sites like Peacock, Crunchyroll, and Max. However, it doesn’t work with Amazon Prime or BBC iPlayer.

My favorite VPN for streaming is ExpressVPN — it maintains some of the fastest streaming speeds in the industry, offers servers in 105 countries, works with 100+ streaming sites, and has intuitive apps across all platforms.

Is StrongVPN good for torrenting?

Yes, StrongVPN is good for torrenting. It allows P2P traffic on all 950+ of its servers, works with top torrenting clients, and has fast download speeds. It also comes with extras like split tunneling (on Android only), a kill switch, and a strict no-logs policy.

However, there are still better options for torrenting out there — I recommend ExpressVPN because it has more servers in more countries (and also allows torrenting on them all), maintains faster server speeds, and offers advanced security features. What’s more, its no-logs policy has been independently verified.

StrongVPN Products & Pricing

12-month plan
$3.97 / month
30 Days Money Back
1-month plan
$10.99 / month
Bottom Line

StrongVPN is a secure VPN with fast speeds and easy-to-use apps. It includes industry-standard VPN security features such as 256-bit AES encryption, a kill switch, and a strict no-logs policy, along with extras like split tunneling (Android only) and smart DNS servers. StrongVPN works with most top streaming sites, including Netflix and Hulu, allows P2P sharing on all 950+ of its servers, and has obfuscation. However, it’s missing advanced features like RAM-only servers, it has a small server network, and its no-logs policy hasn’t been audited. StrongVPN offers a monthly and yearly plan, both of which allow 12 simultaneous connections. It also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee — but only on its annual plan.

The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation and some are co-owned by our parent company. This influence: Rank and manner in which listings are presented. 
Learn more
About the Author
Todd Faulk
Todd Faulk
Senior Editor

About the Author

Todd Faulk is a Senior Editor at SafetyDetectives. He has more than 20 years of professional experience editing intelligence reports, course plans, and online articles. He's a freelancer who has produced work for a wide variety of clients, including the US Government, financial institutions, and travel and technology websites. Todd is a constant traveler, writer of his own travel blog, and avid reader of new developments in science and technology.

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
6.6
6.4
Check the top 3 alternative VPNs
Our Score
9.8
Read Review
Our Score
9.6
Read Review
Our Score
9.4
Read Review
StrongVPN User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

0 2
Based on 2 reviews in 2 languages 1.0
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
No user review found. Be the first to review StrongVPN!
Write Review
Leave a Review
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review