Professional Reviews
Ownership
Affiliate Commissions
Reviews Guidelines

iolo Review [2023]: Is it Any Good?

Katarina Glamoslija
Katarina Glamoslija
Published on: January 26, 2023

iolo Products & Pricing

Malware Killer
$24.95 / year
System Shield
$39.95 / year
System Mechanic Ultimate Defense
$23.99 / year
Bottom Line

iolo is ok as a system optimizer, but its anti-malware and cybersecurity tools are not the best. Still, if you only need a system optimizer iolo is not a bad choice.

About the Author
Katarina Glamoslija
Katarina Glamoslija
Head Content Manager

About the Author

Katarina Glamoslija is Head Content Manager at SafetyDetectives. She has nearly a decade of experience researching, testing, and reviewing cybersecurity products and investigating best practices for online safety and data protection. Before joining SafetyDetectives, she was Content Manager and Chief Editor of several review websites, including one about antiviruses and another about VPNs. She also worked as a freelance writer and editor for tech, medical, and business publications. When she’s not a “Safety Detective”, she can be found traveling (and writing about it on her small travel blog), playing with her cats, and binge-watching crime dramas.

Antivirus Comparison

9.6
9.6
6.0
5.8
Check the top 3 alternative antivirus programs
iolo User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

46 14
Based on 60 reviews in 2 languages 8.1
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
Dec. 23, 2022
Stephen
Stephen
United States
10.0
Fixed all issues!
Windows User
it fixed all the issues that was making my PC slow. Wonderful service!
Dec. 23, 2022
Shane Watson
Shane Watson
United States
10.0
Great!
Windows User
It helped me alot in fixing my issues. It worked wonders and fixed the issuee in a minute .
Would recommend
Dec. 23, 2022
Newton Thomson
Newton Thomson
United States
10.0
Iolo is the best!
Windows User
iolo is the best product i have ever used. amazing experience.
Dec. 18, 2022
William Mike
William Mike
United States
10.0
This software makes my pc run smoother.......
Windows User
this software makes my PC run smoother and faster. loved to use it. totally recommended.
Dec. 18, 2022
Michael Rhodes
Michael Rhodes
United States
10.0
Quick Work!
Windows User
Quickly got to the root cause of the problem and resolved. Went on to give further guidance on maintaining high speed
Dec. 12, 2022
Mike
Mike
United States
10.0
Lovely work..
Android User
One of the best product I've ever used in my life. Excellent service.
Dec. 8, 2022
United States
10.0
Excellent service 👍
Android User
Easy to contact company, started issue I was having on chat then they called me back on my mobile to help resolve issue which was done promptly, expertly with a very helpful technician.
Nov. 1, 2022
Janet Green
Janet Green
United States
1.0
Janet Green
Windows User
I had iolo for many years. Things were fine until they offered me Clean ID indiv. plan. I accepted it and paid. Then I was told that I had to get Clean ID family plan. I was assessed a charge of $499. I was told that I would receive a retroactive refund for the individual plan. They kept putting it off and I called repeatedly. I finally filed a dispute with my credit card company. They eventually gave me the retroactive credit for individual plan. However, at the same time, iolo cancelled my Clean ID family plan and my Technical Support completely. They owe me approximately $500. They did not refund my money, even though I have called to inquire every month.
Chuck
Chuck
United States
9.0
Chuck usa
iOS User
Very happy customer and very happy with tech and customer support
Mora
Mora
United States
10.0
Quick work
Windows User
very easy to use. quick and fast service. keeps pc clean and safe. recommended..
Write Review on iolo
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review