UltraVPN VPN评测2024:是否安全和易于使用?

我们的评分
7.8
不错
排名第 16在 83 VPN
排名第 16在 83 VPN
最近更新: 2024年3月2日
信息经埃里克·戈尔茨坦验证
蒂姆·莫灿
蒂姆·莫灿
发布于:2024年3月2日

UltraVPN测评:专家总结

UltraVPN易于使用、安全,在所有服务器上都具有非常好的速度——我测试时,速度一直很快,可用于所有在线活动,包括播放流媒体、下载种子、浏览和打游戏。

该VPN具有所有行业标准的安全功能,包括军工级加密、终止开关和无日志政策。除此之外,它还具有:

  • 隧道分离
  • 暗网扫描
  • 混淆
  • 全面的泄露保护
  • 纯RAM服务器
  • 以及更多……

我需要提醒几个方面——该提供商不能用于Disney+,其广告拦截功能无法清除大多数广告,它没有适用于Linux和智能电视的应用程序,它也不支持路由器, 其支持的媒体库也有待改进。

UltraVPN允许多达10个连接,提供按月和按年付费套餐。此外,它还为所有套餐提供30天退款保证。

综合排名 83分之16VPN
🌍 服务器数量 830+
📱 支持同时连接的设备数量 10
💸 起步价 US$1.99 / 月
🎁 免费套餐
💰 退款保证 30天

访问ULTRAVPN

UltraVPN评测完整版

UltraVPN评测完整版

我花了几周时间测试UltraVPN,看看它与2024顶级VPN相比如何。总的来说,它是一款非常安全的VPN,提供直观的应用程序和出色的速度。

UltraVPN提供强大的安全工具——除了所有基本VPN安全功能之外,它还具有纯RAM服务器、完全前向保密和全面泄漏保护等高级功能。它还具有混淆功能,如果用户的VPN账户登录信息在暗网上泄露,则会向用户发出警报。

然而,它没有适用于Linux和智能电视的应用程序,也不支持路由器,而大多数顶级VPN都提供该功能,这实在很遗憾。

UltraVPN功能

UltraVPN提供以下基本VPN安全功能:

  • 256位AES加密:让用户的所有流量100%不可读。银行和军方也使用该加密级别。
  • 无日志政策:用户连接到其服务器时,UltraVPN不记录用户的IP地址(这会泄露用户的真实位置)或网页浏览。
  • 终止开关:此功能会在VPN连接断开时禁用Internet访问,以防止流量泄漏。

该VPN提供快速、安全的协议,包括WireGuard、IKEv2/IPSec和Hydra。我只建议使用Hydra协议,因为它提供混淆(隐藏用户的VPN流量),而且它也是唯一支持终止开关的协议。我问该VPN的客服代表为何只有Hydra协议带有终止开关,但他们也说不出为什么。

UltraVPN还使用先进的安全功能,例如完全前向保密(PFS)和纯RAM服务器。PFS会更改每个VPN会话的加密密钥,以防止黑客使用可能受损的过去或未来的加密密钥来监视用户的流量。纯RAM服务器将数据保存到RAM,这意味着每次服务器重置都会擦除所有内容。

我还喜欢该VPN能够全面防止IPv6、DNS和WebRTC泄漏。我在超过15个国家/地区的服务器上进行了泄漏测试,从未遇到任何泄漏——我只看到了VPN的IP地址,从未看到过我的真实IP地址。

UltraVPN还具有以下附加功能:

  • 隧道分离:UltraVPN允许用户选择哪些应用程序或站点使用或不使用VPN连接。我特别喜欢该VPN在其所有应用程序(包括iOS)上都提供隧道分离。仅少数几款VPN在iOS上有隧道分离(TunnelBear是除UltraVPN外有此功能的唯一其他顶级VPN)。
  • 混淆:此功能将用户的VPN流量封装在一层混淆中,这基本上隐藏了用户的VPN流量。此功能对于限制严格国家/地区(政府阻止VPN流量)的用户非常有用,并且可以增强隐私。用户使用Hydra协议时,混淆会自动启用。
  • 广告拦截:UltraVPN在其所有应用程序上默认启用广告拦截。此功能旨在消除广告,阻止网络跟踪器监视用户的流量,保护用户免受可疑网站的侵害。它运行得不错,但只能消除弹出广告——例如,它不能阻止搜索引擎或YouTube广告。如果这对用户算个问题,可试试Private Internet Access,因为它有市场上最好的广告拦截器
  • 暗网扫描:该工具可让用户扫描暗网,以确保用户的VPN账户凭据没有因任何泄露而暴露。该功能使用起来非常简单,并且在所有应用程序上都可用。

UltraVPN的隐私与安全保护

UltraVPN提供强大的隐私保护,因为它有严格的无日志政策。它不收集用户的IP地址和浏览流量(用户下载了哪些文件以及浏览了哪些网站)。不过它确实收集带宽使用情况和连接时间戳,但这样做只是为了解决技术问题。除此之外,该VPN还会记录用户的电子邮件地址以创建账户并与用户沟通,并收集支付数据以处理交易。

我想抱怨的唯一方面是UltraVPN的无日志政策尚未经过独立审核。大多数顶级VPN,如ExpressVPNPrivate Internet Access,都对其无日志政策进行了审核。我觉得这提供更好的透明度,确认VPN确实不存储日志。

UltraVPN的隐私与安全保护

UltraVPN总部位于巴拿马,巴拿马非常注重隐私,也不是五/九/十四眼联盟(收集和共享监控数据的国家)的成员,也没有强制性数据保留法。

总的来说,我觉得UltraVPN非常适合保护隐私——它有严格的无日志政策,而且位于对隐私友好的位置。唯一的缺点是无日志政策尚未经过审核。

UltraVPN的速度与性能

我用Windows PC在UltraVPN 拥有服务器的所有85个国家/地区的服务器上运行了速度测试。我在当时旅行的国家(罗马尼亚)和邻国的服务器上有最快的连接速度,但在美国、日本、乌拉圭、越南和日本的远程服务器上速度也相当快。

我在没有连接VPN的情况下开始了速度测试,以确定基准速度。然后,我手动连接到罗马尼亚的VPN服务器(该VPN没有快速连接工具):

UltraVPN的速度与性能

接下来,我在美国的远程服务器上测试了速度——以下是测试结果:

UltraVPN的速度与性能

总体而言,UltraVPN在附近和远程服务器上都提供非常好的速度。我测试附近的服务器时,所有网站都即时加载,高清和4K视频也是如此。在远程服务器上,网站可以立即加载,高清视频可以立即加载,4K视频只需3秒即可加载(而且没有缓冲)。

UltraVPN服务器与IP地址

UltraVPN有830+台服务器,分布在85个国家/地区,在{{亚洲}}有{{26}}台这算非常好了。许多其他顶级VPN有更多服务器(例如,CyberGhost VPN有11,528台服务器——即便如此,我喜欢UltraVPN在世界大部分地区拥有服务器,几乎所有用户都可以使用附近的服务器以获得更快的速度。

我喜欢该VPN在其所有服务器上都支持种子下载。这样,用户始终可以连接到附近的服务器以获得最快的下载速度。一些顶级VPN只在特定服务器上允许P2P流量——例如,Proton VPN只允许在20多个国家/地区的300多台服务器上进行P2P下载。

该VPN还在印度有1个虚拟位置——这意味着该服务器可为用户获取印度IP地址,但服务器实际上位于另一个国家/地区(我测试时是新加坡)。我喜欢UltraVPN在其应用程序上明确标记这是一个虚拟位置。我测试了该位置10多次,它总是正确地为我提供了印度IP地址。

总体而言,UltraVPN提供出色的服务器网络。它配备的服务器均匀分布在全球85个国家/地区,它在所有服务器上都允许种子下载。

UltraVPN流媒体播放与种子下载

UltraVPN非常适合播放流媒体——它声称可以用于多达10个流媒体平台。我的美国同事证实它可以用于Netflix US、Amazon Prime US、Max US。我在英国的同事表示,他连接到本地服务器时能够观看BBC iPlayer。在我们的测试里,它唯一无法使用的平台是Disney+。

即便如此,我仍然认为ExpressVPN是更好的流媒体VPN——它可以用于100多个流媒体服务。

UltraVPN流媒体播放与种子下载

UltraVPN还具有不错的P2P支持功能,它允许在其位于85个国家/地区的所有服务器上进行种子下载。不过遗憾的是,它缺少其他P2P相关的功能,例如SOCKS5代理支持(更改用户的IP,但不使用加密以提供非常快的速度)和端口转发,这让用户可以连接到更多对等点以实现更快的下载——例如,Private Internet Access提供SOCKS5代理支持和端口转发,还在其91个国家/地区的服务器上支持种子下载。

总体而言,UltraVPN是流媒体播放和种子下载的不错选择。它适用于最常用的流媒体服务(唯一不适用的是Disney+),也在其所有服务器上支持P2P下载。

UltraVPN的套餐与定价

UltraVPN有按月付费和按年付费的套餐。它还允许多达10个同时连接,行业平均是 5到10 个连接,它已达到业内上限。不过,如果这对用户来说还不够,可试试 Private Internet AccessSurfshark,因为它们都允许无限的连接。

该VPN的起始价是US$1.99 / 月, which is very affordable. I also like how all plans provide free access to Dark Web Scan and PassWatch, which is a password manager. This is good, but I still think,这非常实惠。我还喜欢其所有套餐都提供免费访问Dark Web Scan(暗网扫描) 和 PassWatch(密码管理器)。这很不错,但我仍然认为NordVPN提供更高的价值,尽管它略贵一点——它的VPN更好(包括暗网监视器和恶意软件防护),并且它提供一个订阅层级,包含对NordPass——一个非常好的密码管理器——的访问。

UltraVPN接受信用卡/借记卡和PayPal支付,并为所有购买提供30天退款保证,这是行业标准。

UltraVPN易用度:移动和桌面应用程序

UltraVPN易用度:移动和桌面应用程序

UltraVPN拥有适用于iOS、Android、Windows和macOS的应用程序。它的跨平台支持很好,但我认为它没有适用于Linux、Android TV 或Fire TV的应用程序,这很遗憾——更不用说它也不支持手动设置路由器。如果这是个问题,可考虑使用ExpressVPN,因为它为所有这些平台(是的,包括路由器)提供用户友好的应用程序。

我觉得UltraVPN的移动应用程序非常好,因为它们的设计非常直观。手动查找并连接到服务器也很容易。我很喜欢这两个应用程序具有相同的功能——事实上,其 iOS应用程序甚至具有隧道分离功能,这非常了不起,因为只有极少数顶级VPN在iOS上提供该功能(TunnelBear是少数例外之一)。

此外,这款VPN的Windows和macOS应用程序用户友好。它们很安全,提供相同的功能。我很喜欢所有设置和功能都带快速、有用的解释。

总体而言,UltraVPN拥有出色的移动和桌面应用程序,我喜欢其所有应用程序或多或少都具有相同的功能。我唯一不喜欢的是该VPN没有适用于Linux和智能电视的应用程序以及不支持在路由器上手动设置VPN。

UltraVPN客服支持

UltraVPN客服支持

UltraVPN 提供非常好的客服支持。它提供多个支持渠道,包括24/7实时聊天、电子邮件支持和支持库。

该VPN的支持库非常有用,但还需要一些改进。它有一些详细的常见问题解答和故障排除指南,我也喜欢大多数支持文章都附带屏幕截图。但我觉得奇怪的是它没有设置指南,而且我还认为UltraVPN可以在其支持库添加更多常见问题解答(例如,有关P2P支持和退款政策的常见问题解答)。老实说,像ExpressVPNCyberGhost VPN这样的顶级VPN的支持库要好得多。

我测试了它的实时聊天支持,通常都非常好。我一般会在不到10秒的时间内联系到实时聊天代表,而且与我交谈的大多数代表都能准确回答我的所有问题。我只遇到过几个知识不太丰富的客服代表。

UltraVPN客服支持

我还测试了UltraVPN的电子邮件支持,也都有很好的体验。平均而言,大约需要24小时才能收到回复。我也喜欢收到的所有回复都友好且有用。

总的来说,UltraVPN提供相当好的客服支持——它有不错的24/7实时聊天支持、响应快速的电子邮件支持和不错的支持库(不过它确实有待改进)。

UltraVPN在2024是否安全且用户友好?

UltraVPN 配备直观的应用程序、强大的安全功能和非常好的速度。我测试时,它在附近和远程服务器上都保持平稳的在线速度,可用户所有网络活动。

除了基本的VPN安全功能外,它还提供其他附加功能。它有隧道分离、全面泄漏保护、纯RAM服务器、广告拦截、混淆和暗网扫描。

该VPN确实有一些缺点——它不能用于Disney+,它的广告拦截工具不能去除所有广告,它没有可用于Linux和智能电视的应用程序,它不能在路由器上运行,而且它的支持库有待更新,需要更多有用的指南。

UltraVPN 允许多达10个连接,有按月和按年付费套餐。它还为所有付费套餐提供30天退款保证。

常见问题解答

UltraVPN是否免费?

不是,UltraVPN没有免费套餐。 但它的套餐非常很实惠,起价仅US$1.99 / 月。此外,它还提供30天退款保证。

而且,我也不建议使用免费VPN。大多数免费VPN都会限制用户每天或每月可以使用的带宽量,不支持常用的流媒体网站,速度较慢,也不提供 P2P 支持。

UltraVPN能否用于Netflix?

可以,UltraVPN可以毫无问题地用于Netflix。在我们的测试中,我在美国和英国的同事证实,他们在本国连接到UltraVPN时能够观看Netflix的视频。其客服支持还确认UltraVPN可用于Netflix Japan和Amazon Prime等其他顶级流媒体网站。

然而,我仍然认为ExpressVPN是更好的选择——它100%与Netflix兼容,可用于10多个顶级Netflix媒体库,并且兼容100多个其他流媒体平台。

UltraVPN能否用于Fire Stick?

不能,因为UltraVPN 没有适用于Fire Stick设备的专用应用程序。用户也无法在路由器上手动配置VPN以在Fire Stick上使用,因为UltraVPN也不支持手动设置路由器。

如果这对用户来说是个问题,可试试ExpressVPN。它拥有市场上最好的Fire Stick应用程序(使用遥控器导航非常简单),提供极快的速度,可用于100多个流媒体平台。

UltraVPN 适合种子下载吗?

是的,UltraVPN非常适合种子下载,因为它的所有服务器都支持P2P流量,这些服务器位于85个国家/地区。此外,它还为种子下载提供良好的安全性,因为它具有终止开关和无日志政策。

不过,我觉得Private Internet Access是P2P下载的更好选择。它也允许在所有服务器上进行种子下载,并且为种子下载提供良好的安全性。但它还配备端口转发(连接到更多对等点以实现更快的下载)和SOCKS5代理支持,这会更改用户的IP地址但不会加密用户的流量,以提供非常快的P2P速度。

UltraVPN 产品 & 价格

12-month plan
US$4.99 / 月
24-month plan
US$1.99 / 月
总结

UltraVPN是一款用户友好的VPN,非常安全且速度非常快。它具有所有必要的VPN安全功能,还提供隧道分离、全面泄漏保护、纯RAM服务器、混淆、广告拦截和暗网扫描。然而,它不适用于Disney+,它的广告拦截工具无法消除所有广告,它没有适用于Linux和智能电视的应用程序,它不适用于路由器,我认为它的支持库有待改进 。UltraVPN提供按月和按年付费套餐,也提供30天退款保证。

本网站上展示的榜单由向本网站支付报酬的公司构成,且其中部分公司为我们的母公司共同拥有。这可能会影响榜单产品的排名和展示方式。 
了解更多
关于作者
蒂姆·莫灿
蒂姆·莫灿
编辑/校对员

关于作者

蒂姆是 SafetyDetectives 的主要贡献者。他拥有 5 年多的网络安全话题研究和写作经验,专攻 VPN 方向。他拥有 5 年多的网络安全话题研究和写作经验,专攻 VPN 方向。在加入 SafetyDetectives 之前,蒂姆曾为其他 VPN 评测网站和多家 VPN 提供商撰稿。在他的自由撰稿生涯中,还涉足过 SEO、数字营销、客户忠诚度、家居装修、复健及健康等细分领域。在工作之外,蒂姆喜欢旅行、玩电子游戏、刷动漫和用 VPN(真的!) 。

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
7.8
7.8
查看首名VPN替代选择
我们的评分
9.8
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.6
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.4
阅读评论
UltraVPN 的用户评论

*用户评价未经验证

用户的信任是我们首要的目标!防病毒公司不能通过任何付费方式更改或删除评论。
未找到相关用户评论。抢先点评 UltraVPN吧!
撰写评论
撰写有关UltraVPN的评论
0.0/ 10.0
请输入您的电子邮箱地址以提交评论

UltraVPN VPN Review 2024 — Is It Secure & Easy to Use?

Our Score
7.8
GOOD
Ranked 16th out of 83 VPNs
Ranked 16th out of 83 VPNs
Fact Checked by Eric Goldstein
Tim Mocan
Tim Mocan
Published on: January 10, 2024

UltraVPN Review: Quick Expert Summary

UltraVPN is easy to use, secure, and has really good speeds on all servers — in my tests, I maintained fast speeds for all online activities, including streaming, torrenting, browsing, and gaming.

The VPN has all industry-standard security features, including military-grade encryption, a kill switch, and a no-logs policy. On top of that, it also has:

  • Split-tunneling.
  • Dark Web Scan.
  • Obfuscation.
  • Full leak protection.
  • RAM-only servers.
  • And more …

There are only a few issues I need to note — the provider doesn’t work with Disney+, its ad blocking feature can’t get rid of most ads, it doesn’t have apps for Linux and smart TVs, it lacks router support, and its support library needs improvement.

UltraVPN allows up to 10 connections and has paid monthly and yearly plans. In addition, it backs all of its plans with a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Overall Rank #16 out of 83 VPNs
🌍 Number of Servers 830+
📱 Number of Devices 10
💸 Starting Price $1.99 / month
🎁 Free Plan
💰 Money-Back Guarantee 30 days

VISIT ULTRAVPN

UltraVPN Full Review

UltraVPN Full Review

I spent weeks testing UltraVPN to see how it compares to the top VPNs in 2024. Overall, it’s a really secure VPN that also provides intuitive apps and great speeds.

UltraVPN provides access to great security tools — on top of all essential VPN security features, it also has advanced features like RAM-only servers, perfect forward secrecy, and full leak protection. It also comes with obfuscation and a feature that alerts you if your VPN account login details have been leaked on the dark web.

However, I think it’s a shame it doesn’t have apps for Linux and smart TVs and lacks router support, which is something most top VPNs offer.

UltraVPN Features

UltraVPN provides access to the following essential VPN security features:

  • 256-bit AES encryption — Makes all of your traffic 100% unreadable. This is the same level of encryption that the banks and the military use.
  • No-logs policy — UltraVPN doesn’t record your IP address (which reveals your real location) or your web browsing while connected to its servers.
  • Kill switch — This feature disables internet access if the VPN connection drops to prevent traffic leaks.

The provider comes with fast and secure protocols, including WireGuard, IKEv2/IPSec, and Hydra. I only recommend using the Hydra protocol because it provides obfuscation (hides your VPN traffic), and it’s also the only protocol that supports the kill switch. I asked the provider’s reps why only the Hydra protocol comes with a kill switch, but they couldn’t tell me why.

UltraVPN also uses advanced security features, like perfect forward secrecy (PFS) and RAM-only servers. PFS changes the encryption key for each VPN session to prevent hackers from using potentially compromised past or future encryption keys to spy on your traffic. RAM-only servers save data to the RAM, which means that every server reset wipes everything.

I also like how the VPN has full protection against IPv6, DNS, and WebRTC leaks. I ran leak tests on servers in 15+ countries, and I never experienced any leaks — I only saw the VPN’s IP address and never my real one.

UltraVPN also comes with additional features:

  • Split-tunneling. UltraVPN allows you to pick which apps or sites use or don’t use the VPN connection. I especially like that the provider has split-tunneling on all of its apps — even iOS. There are very few VPNs that have split-tunneling on iOS (TunnelBear is the only other top VPN).
  • Obfuscation. This feature wraps your VPN traffic in a layer of obfuscation, which basically hides your VPN traffic. This feature is useful for people in restrictive countries (where governments block VPN traffic) and for added privacy. Obfuscation is automatically enabled when you use the Hydra protocol.
  • Ad blocking. UltraVPN enables ad blocking by default on all of its apps. This feature is supposed to get rid of ads, stop web trackers from spying on your traffic, and protect you from shady sites. It works pretty well, but it only gets rid of pop-up ads — it can’t block search engines or YouTube ads, for example. If that’s a deal-breaker, try Private Internet Access instead, as it has the best ad blocker on the market.
  • Dark Web Scan. This tool lets you scan the dark web to make sure that your VPN account credentials have not been exposed in a breach. The feature is very simple to use, and it’s also available on all of the provider’s apps.

UltraVPN Privacy & Security

UltraVPN provides strong privacy, as it has a strict no-logs policy. It doesn’t collect your IP address and your browsing traffic (what files you download and what sites you browse). It does collect bandwidth usage and connection timestamps, but it does so to troubleshoot technical issues. Other than that, the provider also logs your email address to create your account and communicate with you, and it collects payment data to process transactions.

My only complaint is that UltraVPN’s no-logs policy hasn’t been independently audited. Most top competitors, like ExpressVPN and Private Internet Access, have had their no-logs policies audited, and I think this provides better transparency and confirms the VPN doesn’t store logs.

UltraVPN Privacy & Security

UltraVPN is headquartered in Panama, which is a privacy-friendly location. The country is not part of the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances (a group of countries that collect and share surveillance data with each other), and it also doesn’t have mandatory data retention laws.

Overall, I think UltraVPN is great for privacy — it has a strict no-logs policy, and it’s located in a privacy-friendly location. The only downside is that the no-logs policy hasn’t been audited yet.

UltraVPN Speed & Performance

I ran speed tests on my Windows PC on servers in all 85 countries where UltraVPN has a server. I had the fastest connection speeds on servers in my country (Romania) and neighboring countries, but I also maintained pretty fast speeds on distant servers in the US, Japan, Uruguay, Vietnam, and Japan.

I started with a speed test without being connected to the VPN to determine my baseline speeds. Then, I manually connected to a VPN server in Romania (the VPN doesn’t have a quick-connect tool):

UltraVPN Speed & Performance

Next, I tested my speeds on a distant server in the US — these are my results:

UltraVPN Speed & Performance

Overall, UltraVPN provides really good speeds on both nearby and distant servers. When I tested a nearby server, all sites loaded instantly, and so did HD and 4K videos. And on a distant server, sites loaded instantly, HD videos loaded instantly, and 4K videos took just 3 seconds to load (and they didn’t buffer).

UltraVPN Servers & IP Addresses

UltraVPN comes with 830+ servers in 85 countries, which is really good. Many other top competitors have more servers (CyberGhost VPN, for example, has 11,528 servers — even so, I like how UltraVPN has servers in most parts of the world, so pretty much all users will be able to use a nearby server to get fast speeds.

I like how the provider supports torrenting on all of its servers. This way, you can always connect to a nearby server to get the fastest downloading speeds. Some top competitors only allow P2P traffic on specific servers — for example, Proton VPN only allows P2P downloads on 300+ servers in 20+ countries.

The VPN also comes with 1 virtual location in India — this means the server gets you an IP address from India, but the actual server is physically located in a different country (Singapore, in this case). I like how UltraVPN makes it clear that this is a virtual location in its apps. I also tested the location 10+ times, and it always correctly provided me with an Indian IP address.

Overall, UltraVPN provides access to a great server network. It comes with servers in 85 countries that are evenly spread across the globe, and it also allows torrenting on all servers.

UltraVPN Streaming & Torrenting

UltraVPN is pretty good for streaming — it claims to work with up to 10 streaming platforms. My colleagues from the US confirmed it works with Netflix US. Amazon Prime US, and Max US, and my colleague in the UK said he was able to watch BBC iPlayer while connected to a local server. The only platform it didn’t work with in our tests was Disney+.

Even so, I still think ExpressVPN is a much better streaming VPN — it works with 100+ streaming services.

UltraVPN Streaming & Torrenting

UltraVPN has good P2P support as well, as it allows torrenting on all of its servers, which are located in 85 countries. Still, I think it’s a shame it’s missing additional P2P-related features, like SOCKS5 proxy support (changes your IP but doesn’t use encryption to provide very fast speeds) and port forwarding, which lets you connect to more peers for faster downloads — Private Internet Access, for example, comes with both SOCKS5 proxy support and port forwarding and also supports torrenting on servers in 91 countries.

Overall, UltraVPN is a good pick for streaming and torrenting. It works with most popular streaming services (the only one it doesn’t work with is Disney+), and it supports P2P downloads across all of its servers.

UltraVPN Plans and Pricing

UltraVPN has paid monthly and yearly plans. It also allows up to 10 simultaneous connections, which is on the upper end of the industry average of 5–10 connections. Still, if this isn’t enough for you, try Private Internet Access or Surfshark instead, as they both allow unlimited connections.

The provider’s prices start at only $1.99 / month, which is very affordable. I also like how all plans provide free access to Dark Web Scan and PassWatch, which is a password manager. This is good, but I still think NordVPN provides much better value, even though it’s a bit more expensive — its VPN is much better (it includes a dark web monitor and malware protection), and it comes with a subscription tier that includes access to NordPass, which is a very good password manager.

UltraVPN accepts credit/debit cards and PayPal and backs all purchases with a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is the industry standard.

UltraVPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

UltraVPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

UltraVPN has apps for iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS. Its cross-platform support is good, but I think it’s a shame it doesn’t have apps for Linux, Android TV, or Fire TV — not to mention it also doesn’t support manual router setups. If that’s a deal-breaker, consider getting ExpressVPN instead, as it has user-friendly apps for all those platforms (yes, even routers).

I think UltraVPN’s mobile apps are pretty good, as they have a really intuitive design. It’s also easy to manually find and connect to servers, and I really like how both apps come with the same features — I actually find it impressive that the iOS app even has split-tunneling, as very few top VPNs have that tool on iOS (TunnelBear is one of the few exceptions).

Plus, the provider’s Windows and macOS apps are user friendly. They’re secure and provide access to the same features, and I really like how all settings and features come with quick, helpful explanations.

Overall, UltraVPN has great mobile and desktop apps, and I like how all apps more or less have the same features. My only complaint is that the VPN is missing apps for Linux and smart TVs and support for manual router setups.

UltraVPN Customer Support

UltraVPN Customer Support

UltraVPN provides pretty good customer support. It provides access to several support channels, including 24/7 live chat, email support, and a support library.

The VPN’s support library is helpful, but it could use some improvement. It has a few detailed FAQs and troubleshooting guides, and I also like how most support articles come with screenshots. But I find it weird that there are no setup guides, and I also think that UltraVPN could add even more FAQs to its support library (like FAQs focusing on P2P support and the refund policy, for example). To be honest, top competitors like ExpressVPN and CyberGhost VPN have much better support libraries.

I tested the provider’s live chat support, and it was usually pretty good. I was generally connected to a live chat rep in less than 10 seconds, and most of the reps I talked with were able to accurately answer all of my questions. I only came across a few reps that weren’t very knowledgeable.

UltraVPN Customer Support

I also tested UltraVPN’s email support, and I usually had a good experience. On average, it took around 24 hours to get a reply. And I also like how all of the responses I received were friendly and helpful.

Overall, UltraVPN provides pretty good customer support — it has good 24/7 live chat support, responsive email support, and a decent support library (though it could definitely use some improvement).

Is UltraVPN Safe and User-Friendly in 2024?

UltraVPN comes with intuitive apps, strong security features, and really good speeds. In my tests, it maintained smooth online speeds for all web activities across both nearby and distant servers.

In addition to essential VPN security features, the provider also has other perks. It comes with split-tunneling, full leak protection, RAM-only servers, ad blocking, obfuscation, and Dark Web Scan.

The VPN does have some downsides — it doesn’t work with Disney+, its ad blocking tool doesn’t get rid of all ads, it’s missing apps for Linux and smart TVs, it doesn’t work on routers, and its support library should be updated with more guides.

UltraVPN allows up to 10 connections, and it has paid monthly and yearly plans. It also provides a 30-day money-back guarantee for all purchases.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is UltraVPN free?

No, UltraVPN doesn’t come with a free plan. But its plans are really affordable, as the prices start at only $1.99 / month. What’s more, the provider also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee.

I don’t really recommend using free VPNs anyway. Most free VPNs limit how much bandwidth you can use each day or month, don’t work with popular streaming sites, have slow speeds, and don’t provide P2P support.

Does UltraVPN work with Netflix?

Yes, UltraVPN works with Netflix without any issues. During our tests, my international colleagues in the US and UK confirmed they were able to watch videos from Netflix while connected to UltraVPN in their home countries. Customer support also confirmed that UltraVPN is compatible with Netflix Japan and other top streaming sites like Amazon Prime.

However, I still think ExpressVPN is a better pick — it works with Netflix 100% of the time, it’s compatible with 10+ top Netflix libraries, and it works with 100+ other streaming platforms.

Does UltraVPN work on Fire Stick?

No, as UltraVPN doesn’t have a dedicated app for Fire Stick devices. You also can’t manually configure it on your router to use it on your Fire Stick, as the provider doesn’t support manual router setups either.

If this is an issue for you, try ExpressVPN instead. It has the best Fire Stick app on the market (it’s super easy to navigate with your remote), it provides blazing-fast speeds, and it also works with 100+ streaming platforms.

Is UltraVPN good for torrenting?

Yes, UltraVPN is decent for torrenting, as it supports P2P traffic on all of its servers, which are located in 85 countries. In addition, it also provides good security for torrenting, as it has a kill switch and a no-logs policy.

That said, I think Private Internet Access is a much better pick for P2P downloads. It too allows torrenting on all servers and has good security for torrent downloads. But it also comes with port forwarding (connect to more peers for faster downloads) and SOCKS5 proxy support, which changes your IP address but doesn’t encrypt your traffic to provide very fast P2P speeds.

UltraVPN Products & Pricing

12-month plan
$4.99 / month
24-month plan
$1.99 / month
Bottom Line

UltraVPN is a user-friendly VPN that’s very secure and very fast. It has all essential VPN security features, and it also comes with split-tunneling, full leak protection, RAM-only servers, obfuscation, ad blocking, and Dark Web Scan. However, it doesn’t work with Disney+, its ad blocking tool doesn’t get rid of all ads, it’s missing apps for Linux and smart TVs, it doesn’t work on routers, and I think its support library could use some improvement. UltraVPN has paid monthly and yearly plans, and it comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee.

The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation and some are co-owned by our parent company. This influence: Rank and manner in which listings are presented. 
Learn more
About the Author
Tim Mocan
Tim Mocan
Senior Writer

About the Author

Tim Mocan is a Senior Writer at SafetyDetectives. He has 5+ years of experience researching and writing about cybersecurity topics, and he specializes in VPNs. Prior to joining SafetyDetectives, he worked as a contributor for other VPN review websites and as a content writer for several VPN providers. Throughout his freelance writing career, he has also covered other niches, including SEO, digital marketing, customer loyalty, home improvement, and health and rehab. Outside of work, Tim loves to spend his time traveling, playing video games, binging anime, and using VPNs (yes, really!).

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
7.8
7.8
Check the top 3 alternative VPNs
Our Score
9.8
Read Review
Our Score
9.6
Read Review
Our Score
9.4
Read Review
UltraVPN User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
No user review found. Be the first to review UltraVPN!
Write Review
Write Review on UltraVPN
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review