Professional Reviews
Ownership
Affiliate Commissions
Reviews Guidelines

iolo Review [2023]: Is it Any Good?

Katarina Glamoslija
Katarina Glamoslija
Published on: January 26, 2023

iolo Products & Pricing

Malware Killer
$24.95 / year
System Shield
$39.95 / year
System Mechanic Ultimate Defense
$23.99 / year
Bottom Line

iolo is ok as a system optimizer, but its anti-malware and cybersecurity tools are not the best. Still, if you only need a system optimizer iolo is not a bad choice.

About the Author
Katarina Glamoslija
Katarina Glamoslija
Head Content Manager

About the Author

Katarina Glamoslija is Head Content Manager at SafetyDetectives. She has nearly a decade of experience researching, testing, and reviewing cybersecurity products and investigating best practices for online safety and data protection. Before joining SafetyDetectives, she was Content Manager and Chief Editor of several review websites, including one about antiviruses and another about VPNs. She also worked as a freelance writer and editor for tech, medical, and business publications. When she’s not a “Safety Detective”, she can be found traveling (and writing about it on her small travel blog), playing with her cats, and binge-watching crime dramas.

Antivirus Comparison

9.6
9.6
6.0
5.8
Check the top 3 alternative antivirus programs
iolo User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

46 14
Based on 60 reviews in 2 languages 8.1
Language
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
Jan. 11, 2023 NEW
Lana
Lana
United States
10.0
Great work...
Windows User
This program promises to provide complete ease of use and reliability. It managed all startup tasks and background applications.
It did a great job. Recommended
Dec. 8, 2022
United States
10.0
Excellent service 👍
Android User
Easy to contact company, started issue I was having on chat then they called me back on my mobile to help resolve issue which was done promptly, expertly with a very helpful technician.
Jan. 24, 2023 NEW
Joseph
Joseph
United States
10.0
Highly recommended
Windows User
This software makes computer a better performer. It makes the computer run very smoothly. It also improves its performance.
Highly recommend
Jan. 18, 2023 NEW
Mathhew
Mathhew
United States
10.0
great software!
Windows User
This software works great in resolving the system registry. It is a good software for computers, removes clutter, and makes computers run better.
Jariee
Jariee
Pakistan
9.0
Highly Satisfied!
Windows User
I currently use this with Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop and it really does work wonders on my computer. I did a clean install of Windows 8.1 and then ran System Mechanic before installing anything else and I was surprised to find it picked up a huge amount of faults from registry problems to so-called critical issues. I clicked "Fix All" and System Mechanic burst into action. I do believe that it keeps my computer quick and running smoothly over the years that I have used it. It's so simple to use and you can either let System Mechanic fix all problems in one go, or you can go through them individually yourself and tell System Mechanic what you want it to do. Cant recommend System Mechanic enough!
Denton John
Denton John
Pakistan
10.0
Good Program with amazing features
Windows User
I bought this software few days back and to be honest, It delivered what it stated. This Antivirus keeps the track of malicious item and clean junk files as well. It is one time purchase, So there is no need to worry about more.I have used this program few days back and trust me it is like a doctor to my hard drive. It solved all the Issues in a single click. The UI is simple and it also keeps hard drive safe from junk files. Update This customer service of this company is not up to mark, it takes a lot of time to them to respond to my questions. Hope they fix this
Jan. 9, 2023 NEW
James
James
United States
10.0
Amazing!
Windows User
This product is amazing. it works quick and provide other repair utilities and services. Great to have!
Dec. 18, 2022
Michael Rhodes
Michael Rhodes
United States
10.0
Quick Work!
Windows User
Quickly got to the root cause of the problem and resolved. Went on to give further guidance on maintaining high speed
Arooj
Arooj
Pakistan
10.0
Good....
Windows User
I purchased System Mechanics to repair issues with my pc. I was getting the blue screen of death, and the pc seemed a little slowe. Program was easy to install and easy to scan the pc. Then picking what I wanted to fix. Worked well for what I purchased it for.
Dec. 23, 2022
Shane Watson
Shane Watson
United States
10.0
Great!
Windows User
It helped me alot in fixing my issues. It worked wonders and fixed the issuee in a minute .
Would recommend
Write Review on iolo
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review