Ivacy VPN Review 2024: 是否安全、快速?

我们的评分
7.6
不错
排名第 21在 83 VPN
排名第 21在 83 VPN
我们的评分
7.6
ivacy.com
最近更新: 2024年5月14日
信息经卡塔琳娜·格拉莫斯利娅验证
蒂姆·莫灿
蒂姆·莫灿
发布于:2024年5月14日

Ivacy测评:专家总结

Ivacy VPN 不仅安全快速,使用还很简单。它在 54 个国家/地区设有 5,700+ 台服务器,用户可以轻松找到周边服务器以获得优良的网速。Ivacy 是看在线视频的优质选择:经我们位于美国、英国等国家的团队成员确认,用 Ivacy 可以观看 Netflix、Twitch、BBC iPlayer 和 Hulu。

这款 VPN 具备业界标准安全功能,如 AES 256 位加密、安全开关、无日志政策。此外,它还具有以下功能:

  • 拆分隧道
  • 恶意软件防护
  • 全面泄漏保护
  • 等等

虽然我对 Ivacy VPN 印象不错,但它还有提升空间。不同于 2024 年最佳 VPN,它的 P2P 性能一般,只有超过 5 个国家/地区的服务器支持种子下载。它缺少广告或恶意网站拦截工具等附加功能,也没有纯 RAM 服务器和完全正向保密等高级安全功能。

Ivacy VPN 提供按月订阅套餐和多款年度套餐。年度套餐有 30 天退款保证,单月套餐只有 7 天退款保证。

🏅 综合排名 83分之21VPN
🌍 服务器数量 5,700+
🌐 中文版应用程序 有 (iOS)
📱 可连接设备数量 10
💸 起步价 US$1.00 / 月
🎁 免费套餐
💰 退款保证期限 最多 30 天

立即无忧试用 Ivacy VPN 30 天

Ivacy VPN评价:全方位评测

Ivacy VPN评价:全方位评测

我花了几周时间来测试 Ivacy VPN,想要看看它的表现对比顶级 VPN 到底如何。测试结果表明,它是一款优质 VPN,安全快速,而且操作简单。

这款 VPN 提供业界标准安全功能及众多附加功能,如拆分隧道、全面泄漏保护和 Secure Download(安全下载功能,可清除下载文件中的恶意软件)。我连接本地和远距离服务器时的速度都很快,它的应用程序也直观好上手。

不过,市面上还有其他更出色的 VPN。例如,ExpressVPNPrivate Internet Access 和 CyberGhost VPN 在功能和速度方面都更胜一筹,整体性价比也更高。

Ivacy VPN 功能

Ivacy VPN 拥有以下业界标准 VPN 安全功能:

  • AES 256 位加密:通过银行级加密算法保障用户的流量安全。
  • 无日志政策:确保不记录用户的 IP 地址或上网流量。
  • 安全开关:在 VPN 掉线时断开网络连接,从而防止数据泄漏。此功能仅适用于安卓和 Windows 设备(大多数 VPN 的 iOS 和 macOS 版都不配备安全开关)。

Ivacy VPN 提供 OpenVPN、IKEv2/IPSec、WireGuard 和 L2TP/IPSec 协议。这些协议的安全性和速度都不错。

很加分的一点是,Ivacy 所有版本的应用程序都能防止数据泄漏。VyprVPN 等顶级 VPN 需要用户手动禁用 IPv6 和 WebRTC 以避免泄漏,操作上更为不便。

它还设有以下附加功能:

  • 拆分隧道:让用户可以选择哪些应用使用 VPN 隧道传输流量,哪些则使用互联网服务器提供商 (ISP) 网络。拆分隧道功能在安卓和 Windows 版本上可用,效果很赞。不过,安卓版的这项功能没有 ExpressVPN 和 Private Internet Access 等顶级 VPN 好用。

Ivacy VPN 功能

  • Secure Download(安全下载):该功能会检测用户所下载的文件是否携带恶意软件,并删除相关恶意内容。我用第三方反恶意软件测试工具进行了测试,结果 Secure Download 顺利阻止了恶意文件下载。
  • Multiport(多端口)。Multiport 可扫描开放的端口,并自动选择连接性能最好的端口。Ivacy 声称它还能绕过限制性国家的端口封锁。但这项功能仅适用于 Windows 设备。

Ivacy VPN 隐私和安全性能

Ivacy VPN 执行清晰明了的无日志政策,这意味着它不会记录用户的 IP 地址、访问过的网站或下载的文件。它只会记录电子邮件地址(以便注册账户和沟通)及付款资料。但不同于 ExpressVPNPrivate Internet Access 和 CyberGhost VPN,Ivacy VPN 的无日志政策未经过独立审计。

Ivacy VPN 隐私和安全性能

Ivacy VPN 的总部位于新加坡。这点很加分,因为新加坡不是五眼、九眼或十四眼联盟成员国(联盟成员国之间会共享监控数据)。

Ivacy VPN 速度和性能

我测试了 Ivacy VPN 网络中每个国家的服务器的速度。在罗马尼亚旅行期间,我连接本地服务器时获得了最快的速度,而连接美国远距离服务器时速度也不错。

Ivacy VPN 速度和性能

总体而言,我对 Ivacy VPN 的速度表现很满意:连接本地服务器时速度没有变慢,连接远距离服务器时速度又快又稳。连接本地服务器时,我的网速降低了 84%,但网站和高清视频都能秒速加载。连接远距离服务器时,速度平均下降了 82%,但并没有感觉比连接本地服务器时更快。加载网站需要 5-10 秒,加载高清视频需要 5 秒,快进看视频时并不需要缓冲。

Ivacy VPN 服务器和 IP 地址

Ivacy VPN 提供覆盖 54 个国家/地区(其中包括中国北京、台北和香港以及新加坡)200 多个位置的 5,700+ 台服务器。其他顶级 VPN 的服务器覆盖范围更广。例如,ExpressVPN 和 CyberGhost VPN 提供超过 100 个国家/地区的服务器。不过,Ivacy VPN 的服务器网络能满足大部分用户的需求,用户能轻松找到周边服务器以获得不错的速度。

只需额外支付少量费用,就能获得 Ivacy VPN 的专用 IP 地址(只供用户一人使用)。专用 IP 地址有美国、英国、加拿大、澳大利亚、德国、中国香港和新加坡可选。相比之下,PrivateVPN 提供更多国家的专用 IP 地址选择,而且这项服务完全免费。

总的来说,Ivacy VPN 的服务器网络规模可观,覆盖全球大部分地区。它针对多家流媒体网站部署了流媒体专用服务器,还有超过 5个国家的专用 IP 地址可选。

Ivacy VPN 流媒体和种子下载性能

Ivacy VPN 支持 Netflix、Amazon Prime、BBC iPlayer、Hulu、Max、Disney+ 和 NBC。我们的国际团队成员连接各自国家的本地服务器后,都能观看自己国家流媒体平台的视频。

Ivacy VPN 流媒体和种子下载性能

Ivacy VPN 有超过 5 个国家/地区的服务器支持种子下载,数量可观,但不算出色。例如,ExpressVPN 位于 105 个国家/地区的服务器都支持种子下载,找到近距离服务器下载种子文件很容易,下载速度也会更快。

好的方面是,Ivacy VPN 可兼容顶级 P2P 应用,同时具有端口转发功能,因此用户能连接更多对等点以提升下载速度。然而,它的端口转发功能是付费插件,而 Private Internet Access 等顶级竞品会免费提供该功能。

在下载种子文件前,我事先做了十几次泄漏测试,以确保 Ivacy VPN 能保障安全。测试期间,我没发现任何泄漏情况。

总的来说,Ivacy VPN的流媒体性能强大,种子下载效果也很不错。它支持观看 Netflix、Amazon Prime、Twitch、Hulu、Disney+ 和 BBC iPlayer 等顶级网站,提供超过 5 个国家的 P2P 服务器,还有端口转发功能(但实话实说,市面上还有更出色的 P2P VPN 选择)。

Ivacy VPN 套餐与定价

Ivacy VPN 提供多种套餐,起步价为 US$1.00 / 月,所有套餐的功能都一样。它支持同时连接 10 台设备,处于行业领先水平(行业标准为同时连接 5-10 台设备)。

Ivacy VPN 套餐的定价与 Surfshark 不相上下,但我认为 Ivacy VPN 的性价比更高。其 5 年套餐极其划算,只不过订阅期限的确很长。

Ivacy VPN 支持以 6 种信用卡、PayPal、加密货币、PerfectMoney 以及 Neosurf、Mobiamo 和 Dotpay 等方式支付订阅费。其年度套餐提供 30 天退款保证,月度套餐则有 7 天退款保证。但以加密货币或 Paymentwall 付款将无法获取退款。

Ivacy VPN 易用性:移动和桌面版本

Ivacy VPN 易用性:移动和桌面版本

Ivacy VPN 提供 iOS、安卓、Windows、macOS、Fire Stick 和 Android TV 版应用程序,部分应用支持中文版本。它还为 Edge、Firefox和Chrome 提供浏览器扩展程序,用户也可以在 Kodi 和游戏机上手动配置这款 VPN。

我在手机和电脑上分别安装了安卓版和 Windows 版应用,总共耗时几分钟。两款应用都很好上手,一键点击就能连接服务器。手动选择服务器也很简单,而且它为大多数设置提供了简要的使用说明。

Ivacy 的应用程序运行很顺畅,只是我在首次登录 Windows 版时遇到了一点小问题。它反复提醒我订阅已过期,因此无法使用。不过,Ivacy 的客服人员很快就帮我解决了这个问题。只需退出账户再重新登录就能正常使用。

Ivacy VPN 易用性:移动和桌面版本

总体而言,Ivacy VPN 的应用十分人性化。移动版界面的设计与桌面版相比有差异,但两者都很简约,在不同版本间切换也十分简单。

Ivacy VPN 客服支持

Ivacy VPN 客服支持

Ivacy VPN 提供以下客服渠道:

  • 全天候在线客服
  • 工单系统
  • 快速入门指南

Ivacy VPN 的支持指南是它的一大亮点,不仅便于浏览,文章也轻松分类,例如有账单、使用案例和安装指南等类别。安装教程附有实用的截图和视频,常见问题解答部分内容翔实。

在我的测试中,我用 Ivacy VPN的实时聊天工具能在 5 秒内与客服人员连线。客服亲切友好、乐于助人,也能回答我提出的大部分问题,只是有些客服知道得更多。实时聊天客服只能提供英语服务。如有必要,客服也能借助翻译工具进行沟通。

Ivacy VPN 客服支持

我试用了工单系统,通常能在 8-9 小时内收到细致全面的回复,对于电子邮件客服来说属于平均水平。

总体而言,Ivacy VPN 的客服支持很出色。它提供详实有用的支持文章、响应迅捷的在线客服和工单支持系统。

2024 年,Ivacy VPN值得入手吗?

Ivacy VPN 安全快速,应用程序简单易上手。它在 54 个国家/地区设有 5,700+ 台服务器,服务器网络相当庞大。

这款 VPN 提供业界标准安全功能,如安全开关、AES 256 位加密算法和无日志政策。它还有拆分隧道、全面泄露保护等附加功能。我们的国际团队成员和我在连接各自国家的服务器后,都能顺利观看 Netflix、Hulu 和 BBC iPlayer 等热门流媒体网站上的内容。

使用 Ivacy VPN 的过程整体非常愉悦,但它还有一定的进步空间。不同于 ExpressVPN 和 Private Internet Access 等顶级 VPN,Ivacy VPN 不适合用来下载种子文件,因为它只有超过 5 个国家/地区的 P2P 服务器。此外,它还缺少广告或恶意网站拦截工具、纯 RAM 服务器和完全正向保密等高级功能。

Ivacy VPN 提供月度套餐和多种年度套餐。年度套餐提供 30 天退款保证,月度套餐则有 7 天退款保证。

常见问题解答:Ivacy VPN评价 / Ivacy VPN怎么样

Ivacy VPN 适用于下载种子文件吗?

Ivacy VPN 可用于 P2P 活动,但效果一般。虽然它兼容 uTorrent 和 Vuze 等顶级 P2P 应用,也有端口转发功能(连接更多对等点以提升速度),但它只有超过 5 个国家/地区的服务器支持下载种子文件。市面上还有其他更好用的 P2P VPN,这些 VPN 有更多国家的种子下载服务器可选。

Ivacy VPN 记录日志吗?

Ivacy VPN 不会记录用户的 IP 地址或流量,只记录电子邮件地址用于账户注册和沟通。但不同于 ExpressVPN 的无日志政策,Ivacy VPN 的政策目前未接受过独立验证。

Ivacy VPN 可以在中国使用吗?

可以。Ivacy 客服人员确认,这款 VPN 可在中国运行。然而,它并没有混淆功能,因此用户的 VPN 连接更容易遭到中国政府封锁。想要获得最佳体验,我建议选择 ExpressVPN 或 Private Internet Access,这两者都能在中国正常运行,同时具备流量混淆功能。

Ivacy VPN 支持 Netflix 吗?

支持。理论上,用户可以通过连接 Ivacy VPN 观看 Netflix。但要注意的是,在外国用 VPN 观看自己国家的流媒体节目库可能会侵犯版权。尽管如此,市面上还是有更好用的流媒体 VPN 选择,例如速度巨快的 ExpressVPN

Ivacy 产品 & 价格

24-month plan
US$1.00 / 月
12-month plan
US$3.50 / 月
1-month plan
US$9.95 / 月
总结

Ivacy VPN 安全性强,速度快,应用直观易上手,部分版本支持中文。它的服务器网络庞大,在 54 个国家/地区(包括中国内地、香港、台湾及新加坡)设有 5,700+ 台服务器。除了业界标准安全功能之外,它还提供拆分隧道、恶意软件防护和全面泄漏保护功能。此外,Ivacy VPN 可观看 Netflix、Twitch、Hulu 和 BBC iPlayer(经同事确认,连接美国和英国本地服务器后可以观看这些平台)。缺点是,它只有超过 5 个国家/地区的服务器支持传输 P2P 活动,还缺少几项高级安全功能。相比之下,2024 年最佳 VPN 的所有服务器都支持下载种子文件,同时配备了高端安全功能。Ivacy VPN 的年度套餐有 30 天退款保证,月度套餐只有 7 天退款保证。

本网站上展示的榜单由向本网站支付报酬的公司构成,且其中部分公司为我们的母公司共同拥有。这可能会影响榜单产品的排名和展示方式。 
了解更多
关于作者
蒂姆·莫灿
蒂姆·莫灿
编辑/校对员

关于作者

蒂姆是 SafetyDetectives 的主要贡献者。他拥有 5 年多的网络安全话题研究和写作经验,专攻 VPN 方向。他拥有 5 年多的网络安全话题研究和写作经验,专攻 VPN 方向。在加入 SafetyDetectives 之前,蒂姆曾为其他 VPN 评测网站和多家 VPN 提供商撰稿。在他的自由撰稿生涯中,还涉足过 SEO、数字营销、客户忠诚度、家居装修、复健及健康等细分领域。在工作之外,蒂姆喜欢旅行、玩电子游戏、刷动漫和用 VPN(真的!) 。

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
7.6
7.6
查看首名VPN替代选择
我们的评分
9.8
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.6
阅读评论
我们的评分
9.4
阅读评论
编辑备注:Intego、Private Internet Access、CyberGhost 与 ExpressVPN 均由我们的母公司 Kape Technologies 持有。
Ivacy 的用户评论

*用户评价未经验证

1 0
基于1条评论 共有1 种语言 10.0
语言
目前尚未有Ivacy的中文版本的评论,若是您有体验过他们的服务,请成为第一个以中文撰写评论}的人。
用户的信任是我们首要的目标!防病毒公司不能通过任何付费方式更改或删除评论。
未找到相关用户评论。抢先点评 Ivacy吧!
撰写评论
撰写有关Ivacy的评论
0.0/ 10.0
请输入您的电子邮箱地址以提交评论

Ivacy VPN Review 2024 — Is It Secure & Fast?

Our Score
7.6
GOOD
Ranked 21st out of 83 VPNs
Ranked 21st out of 83 VPNs
Our Score
7.6
ivacy.com
Updated on: May 13, 2024
Fact Checked by Katarina Glamoslija
Tim Mocan
Tim Mocan
Published on: May 13, 2024

Ivacy Review: Quick Expert Summary

Ivacy VPN is secure, fast, and easy to use. With 5,700+ servers in 54 countries, you should be able to find a nearby server to get good speeds. Ivacy VPN is also good for streaming — my international team located in the US, UK, and other countries confirmed that it works with Netflix, BBC iPlayer, and Hulu.

The VPN has industry-standard security features like 256-bit AES encryption, a kill switch, and a no-logs policy. In addition, it also has:

  • Split-tunneling.
  • Malware protection.
  • Full leak protection.
  • And more … 

I really like Ivacy VPN, but there are some things it could improve. Unlike the best VPNs in 2024, it doesn’t provide great P2P support (it only allows torrenting on servers in 5+ countries), it’s missing extras like an ad or malicious site blocker, and it lacks advanced security features like RAM-only servers and perfect forward secrecy.

Ivacy VPN has a 1-month plan and yearly plans. The yearly plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, and the 1-month plan has a 7-day money-back guarantee.

🏅 Overall Rank #21 out of 83 VPNs
🌍 Number of Servers 5,700+
📱 Number of Devices 10
💸 Starting Price $1.00 / month
🎁 Free Plan No
💰 Money-Back Guarantee Up to 30 days

Try Ivacy VPN Now (30 Days Risk-Free)

Ivacy VPN Full Review

Ivacy VPN Full Review

I spent a few weeks testing Ivacy VPN to see how it compares to other top VPNs. I can safely say it’s a good VPN — it’s secure, fast, and easy to use.

Ivacy VPN includes industry-standard security features, plus extras like split-tunneling, full leak protection, and Secure Download (which removes malware from the files you download). I had fast speeds on local and distant servers, and I found Ivacy VPN’s apps really intuitive.

That said, there are better VPNs on the market — ExpressVPN, Private Internet Access, and CyberGhost VPN all have better features, better speeds, and are overall a better value.

Ivacy VPN Features

Ivacy VPN has these industry-standard VPN security features:

  • 256-bit AES encryption — secures your traffic with bank-grade encryption.
  • No-logs policy — doesn’t log your IP address or your online traffic.
  • Kill switch — prevents leaks by disabling your internet access if the VPN disconnects. This is only available on Android and Windows (most VPNs don’t have kill switches on iOS and macOS).

Ivacy VPN has OpenVPN, IKEv2/IPSec, WireGuard, and L2TP/IPSec. All these protocols provide good security and decent speeds.

I like that all of Ivacy VPN’s apps protect you against leaks. Some top VPNs (like VyprVPN) make you manually disable IPv6 and WebRTC to avoid leaks, which is inconvenient.

Ivacy VPN offers extra features, such as:

  • Split-tunneling. This lets you choose which apps use the VPN tunnel and which use your ISP’s network. Split-tunneling is available on Android and Windows and it works well, but it’s not as easy to use on Android as it is with other top VPNs like ExpressVPN and Private Internet Access.

Ivacy VPN Features

  • Secure Download. This feature checks the files you download for malware and removes malicious content. I tested it using a third-party anti-malware testing tool, and it successfully stopped malicious files from downloading.
  • Multiport. This feature scans open ports and automatically selects the one that offers the best connectivity. It also claims to bypass port blocking in restrictive countries. Multiport is only available on Windows.

Ivacy VPN Privacy & Security

Ivacy VPN has a straightforward no-logs policy — it doesn’t log your IP address, the sites you visit, or the files you download. It only logs your email address (for signup and communication purposes), and payment data. However, unlike ExpressVPN, Private Internet Access, and CyberGhost VPN, Ivacy VPN has not conducted an independent audit of its no-logs policy.

Ivacy VPN Privacy & Security

Ivacy VPN has its headquarters in Singapore. This is good news because Singapore isn’t part of the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances (a group of countries that share surveillance data).

Ivacy VPN Speed & Performance

I ran speed tests on servers in all the countries in Ivacy VPN’s server network. The speeds were fastest while connected to a local server in Romania, but they were also good when I connected to distant servers in the US.

Ivacy VPN Speed & Performance

Overall, I was happy with Ivacy VPN’s speeds — I didn’t experience slowdowns on local servers and maintained fast speeds while connected to distant servers. When I was connected to a local server, I experienced an 84% slowdown, but websites and HD videos loaded instantly. When I was connected to distant servers, I saw an 82% slowdown on average, but the speeds weren’t faster. Websites loaded in 5-10 seconds and HD videos took 5 seconds to load, but they didn’t buffer when I skipped through them.

Ivacy VPN Servers & IP Addresses

Ivacy VPN has 5,700+ servers across 100+ locations in 54 countries. Other top VPNs cover more countries: ExpressVPN and CyberGhost VPN both have servers in 100+ countries. However, Ivacy VPN’s server network is large enough for most users to find a nearby server and get fast speeds.

For a small cost, Ivacy VPN offers dedicated IP addresses (IP addresses that are only assigned to you). They’re available for the US, the UK, Canada, Australia, Germany, Hong Kong, and Singapore. PrivateVPN has dedicated IPs in more countries than Ivacy VPN — and they’re free.

Overall, Ivacy VPN has a large server network with servers in most parts of the world. It has dedicated streaming servers for several streaming sites and dedicated IP addresses for 5+ countries.

Ivacy VPN Streaming & Torrenting

Ivacy VPN works with Netflix, Amazon Prime, BBC iPlayer, Hulu, Max, Disney+, and NBC. My international team connected to local servers and were able to watch titles on streaming services that are available in their respective countries.

Ivacy VPN Streaming & Torrenting

Ivacy VPN only allows torrenting on servers in 5+ countries, which is decent but not that great — for example, ExpressVPN allows torrenting on servers in 105 countries, which makes it easier to torrent on nearby servers for fast speeds.

On the plus side, Ivacy VPN works with top P2P apps and has port forwarding, which lets you connect to more peers for faster downloads. That said, port forwarding is only available as a paid add-on — top competitors like Private Internet Access include it for free.

Before I downloaded any torrents, I ran more than 10 leak tests to make sure Ivacy VPN was safe. I never experienced any leaks.

Overall, Ivacy VPN is good for streaming and decent for torrenting. It works with top sites like Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu, Disney+ and BBC iPlayer. And it has P2P servers in 5+ countries and supports port forwarding (but there are better P2P VPNs out there, to be honest).

Ivacy VPN Plans & Pricing

Ivacy VPN has several plans, which start at $1.00 / month and all include the same features. Ivacy VPN supports 10 simultaneous connections, which is one the higher end of the industry standard of 5–10 connections.

The prices of Ivacy VPN’s plans are comparable to Surfshark — but this vendor offers a better value in my opinion. There’s a super cheap 5-year plan, but that’s a long commitment to make.

Ivacy VPN accepts 6 types of credit cards, PayPal, cryptocurrencies, PerfectMoney, and other methods like Neosurf, Mobiamo, and Dotpay. It backs its yearly plans with a 30-day money-back guarantee and its 1-month plan with a 7-day money-back guarantee. However, you can’t get a refund if you pay with cryptocurrencies or Paymentwall.

Ivacy VPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

Ivacy VPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

Ivacy VPN has apps for iOS, Android, Windows, macOS, Fire Stick, and Android TV. It also has browser extensions for Edge, Firefox, and Chrome, and it can be manually configured on Kodi and gaming consoles.

It only took a few minutes to install the Android app on my phone and the Windows app on my PC. Both apps were easy to navigate, with 1-click connections. It was also simple to manually select a server, and there were brief explanations of most settings.

The apps worked very well, though I had an issue with the Windows app when I first logged in. It kept saying my subscription had expired, so I couldn’t use the app. But a support rep helped me fix the problem quickly — I just had to log out and log back in.

Ivacy VPN Ease of Use: Mobile & Desktop Apps

Overall, Ivacy VPN’s apps are very user-friendly. Its mobile apps look different from its desktop apps, but switching between them is simple thanks to the intuitive design.

Ivacy VPN Customer Support

Ivacy VPN Customer Support

The support channels Ivacy VPN has available include:

  • 24/7 live chat.
  • A ticketing system.
  • Quickstart guides.

I really like Ivacy VPN’s support guides section. It’s easy to navigate, and the articles are split into different categories, like billing, use cases, and setup guides. The setup tutorials have helpful screenshots and videos, and there are lots of informative FAQs.

In my tests, Ivacy VPN’s live chat tool connected me to a support rep in under 5 seconds. The reps were friendly, helpful, and able to answer most of my questions, though some knew more than others. Live chat is only available in English, but the reps can use a translation tool if necessary.

Ivacy VPN Customer Support

Using the ticketing system, I typically received a thorough reply within 8–9 hours, which is about average for email responses.

Overall, Ivacy VPN’s customer support is really good — it has informative support guides, responsive live chat, and ticket support.

Is Ivacy VPN a Good VPN in 2024?

Ivacy VPN is secure and fast, with easy-to-use apps. It also comes with 5,700+ servers in 54 countries, which is a pretty big server network.

Ivacy VPN offers industry-standard security features like a kill switch, 256-bit AES encryption, and a no-logs policy. It also has extra features like split-tunneling and full leak protection, and my international team and I were able to watch content on popular streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer when we were connected to servers in our respective countries.

I enjoyed using Ivacy VPN, but there are areas for improvement. Unlike top VPNs like ExpressVPN and Private Internet Access, it’s not that great for torrenting since it only has P2P servers in 5+ countries, it lacks an ad or malicious site blocker, and it’s missing advanced features like RAM-only servers and perfect forward secrecy.

Ivacy VPN has a 1-month plan and yearly plans. The yearly plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, and the 1-month plan has a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Ivacy VPN good for torrenting?

Ivacy VPN has P2P support, but I don’t think it’s that good. While it works with top P2P apps like uTorrent and Vuze and has port forwarding (lets you connect to more peers for faster speeds), it only lets you torrent on servers in 5+ countries. There are much better P2P VPNs out there that allow torrenting on servers in way more countries.

Does Ivacy VPN keep logs?

No, Ivacy VPN doesn’t log your IP address or traffic. It only logs your email address for signup and communication purposes. But unlike ExpressVPN’s no-logs policy, Ivacy VPN’s policy hasn’t been independently verified yet.

Does Ivacy VPN work in China?

Yes, the provider’s support reps confirmed the VPN works in China. That said, Ivacy VPN lacks obfuscation, so it might be easier for the Chinese government to block your VPN connection — for the best results, I recommend using ExpressVPN or Private Internet Access, which both work in China without issues and also come with obfuscation.

Does Ivacy VPN work with Netflix?

Yes, in theory, you can watch Netflix with Ivacy VPN. Just be aware that using a VPN to watch your home library outside of your home country could lead to copyright infringement. That being said, there are better streaming VPNs out there, including ExpressVPN, which has superfast speeds.

Ivacy Products & Pricing

24-month plan
$1.00 / month
12-month plan
$3.50 / month
1-month plan
$9.95 / month
Bottom Line

Ivacy VPN offers strong security, maintains fast speeds, and has intuitive apps. The server network is reasonably large, with 5,700+ servers in 54 countries. On top of industry-standard security features, it offers split-tunneling, malware protection, and full leak protection. What’s more, Ivacy VPN works with Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer, (as confirmed by my colleagues who connected to local servers in the US and UK), but it only allows P2P traffic on servers in 5+ countries and lacks several advanced security features — the best VPNs in 2024 allow torrenting on all servers and come with high-end security features. Ivacy VPN backs its yearly plans with a 30-day money-back guarantee, and its 1-month plan has a 7-day money-back guarantee.

The listings featured on this site are from companies from which this site receives compensation and some are co-owned by our parent company. This influence: Rank and manner in which listings are presented. 
Learn more
About the Author
Tim Mocan
Tim Mocan
Senior Writer

About the Author

Tim Mocan is a Senior Writer at SafetyDetectives. He has 5+ years of experience researching and writing about cybersecurity topics, and he specializes in VPNs. Prior to joining SafetyDetectives, he worked as a contributor for other VPN review websites and as a content writer for several VPN providers. Throughout his freelance writing career, he has also covered other niches, including SEO, digital marketing, customer loyalty, home improvement, and health and rehab. Outside of work, Tim loves to spend his time traveling, playing video games, binging anime, and using VPNs (yes, really!).

VPN Comparison

9.8
9.6
7.6
7.6
Check the top 3 alternative VPNs
Our Score
9.8
Read Review
Our Score
9.6
Read Review
Our Score
9.4
Read Review
Ivacy User Reviews

*User reviews are not verified

1 0
Based on 1 review in 1 language 10.0
Language
There are currently no reviews for Ivacy in English, if you have any experience with them, please be the first to write a review in English
You can trust the Community! Companies can't ask us to delete or change user reviews.
No user review found. Be the first to review Ivacy!
Write Review
Write Review on Ivacy
0.0/ 10.0
Please enter your email address to submit your review